The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Dumbbells - cover

Dumbbells

Priscilla Fauvette

Publisher: Educise 4 Kids

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This book helps children to get confident with some basic dumbbell exercises. 
Each Educise 4 Kids book provides 15 clear illustrated pages and simple how-to instructions for both children and adults to complete together, or by themselves. 
These books are designed for children between the ages of 2 to 12 years of age. Children as early as 2 can pick up these books and mimic pictures. Older children can increase repetitions, or time to hold an exercise to make it harder. 
There are many benefits to children participating in a weekly dumbbell routine. Some benefits are: 
- dumbbells add resistance to any exercise 
- maintaining healthy weight 
- increases muscle strength 
- improve confidence and self-esteem 
Ensure your child only uses very light weights or toy dumbbells. Concentrate on teaching each child proper technique.

Other books that might interest you

  • So Done - cover

    So Done

    Paula Chase

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. 
    Fans of Renée Watson’s Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up. 
    Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can’t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she’s more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.  
    Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds’s Ghost.  
    "Chase vividly conjures the triumphs, tensions, and worries percolating in the girls’ low-income neighborhood." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")
    Show book
  • Get Dirty - cover

    Get Dirty

    Gretchen McNeil

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer! 
    The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's sharp and thrilling sequel to Get Even. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson. 
    The members of Don't Get Mad aren't just mad anymore . . . they're afraid. And with Margot in a coma and Bree under house arrest, it's up to Olivia and Kitty to try to catch their deadly tormentor. 
    But just as the girls are about to go on the offensive, Ed the Head reveals a shocking secret that turns all their theories upside down. The killer could be anyone, and this time he—or she—is out for more than just revenge. 
    The girls desperately try to discover the killer's identity as their own lives are falling apart: Donté is pulling away from Kitty and seems to be hiding a secret of his own, Bree is sequestered under the watchful eye of her mom’s bodyguard, and Olivia's mother is on an emotional downward spiral. 
    The killer is closing in, the threats are becoming more personal, and when the police refuse to listen, the girls have no choice but to confront their anonymous “friend” . . . or die trying.
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 7
    • 108
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • Cinnamon Girl - letters found inside a cereal box - cover

    Cinnamon Girl - letters found...

    Juan Felipe Herrera

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From U.S. Poet Laureate Juan Felipe Herrera comes the story of one teen’s emotional journey in the days after 9/11, and a personal look at the culture of Loisaida, the Lower East Side of Manhattan. This emotional and stirring novel won the Américas Award and is written in a unique and arresting style. 
    When the Twin Towers fell, New York City was blanketed by dust. On the Lower East Side, Yolanda, the cinnamon girl, makes her manda, her promise. She vows to gather as much of the dust as she can. Maybe if she can return it to Ground Zero, she can comfort all the voices. Maybe that will help Uncle DJ open his eyes again. As tragedies from her past mix in the air of an unthinkable present, Yolanda searches for hope. Maybe it’s buried somewhere in the silvery dust of Alphabet City.
    Show book
  • The Secrets We Keep - cover

    The Secrets We Keep

    Deb Loughead

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Four teens, who were at an end-of-year party where a popular, autistic boy went missing and drowned, try to solve what happened
    Told from four points of view, with each character giving a different version of what happened
    A fast-paced mystery with a suspenseful reveal
    Author has written over 30 books for young people and was named to the Canadian Children's Book Centre's Best Books 2009 and 2011 lists
    Treats subjects of autism, guilt, and authority from a noir-tinged YA perspective
    Show book
  • She Saw Colors - cover

    She Saw Colors

    Tabitha E. Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young African American teen, Rosalind comes from a family of empaths, but when she inherits a gift of seeing auras everything takes a different turn for her. She tries to handle both gifts in her current daily life. Rosalind has a hard time trying to cope with both, but she remembers that seeing auras and becoming an empath is much more than she realizes Rosalind begins to mature in both gifts and truly sees the colors of auras around her.
    Show book