Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Black Widow - cover

Black Widow

PJ Adams

Publisher: James Grieve Press

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Two years ago Eleanor Dryton lost her husband, her job and her friends. 
She lost everything about her old life that ever mattered to her. 
All she had left were her will and a burning desire for revenge. 
Now, El has served her time for being an unknowing partner in her murdered husband's crimes. Her prison sentence has toughened her up and she's learned that she can be bad. 
But when her search for revenge leads her to a man who takes bad to a completely different level just how far is she willing to go? If prison has hardened her, what effect will the man who killed her husband have? And does she even have any control over what happens next? 
A dark and disturbing romantic thriller from the bestselling author of Winner Takes All and The Object Of His Desire. 
--Author's Note-- 
This is a dark romance novel. It contains themes of violence and mature situations that could make readers uncomfortable. 
Goodreads reviews: 
"This story is dark and twisted. I liked it." 
"My fave part is the ending. Not because the book was over, but because of the huge twist. I won't give it away, but BRAVA Ms. Adams." 
"I had a hard time putting this one down..." 
"Wow... Just wow! It was 'dark & twisty', kept me hooked and had plot twists that keep you guessing! Kudos to PJ Adams, I loved this book & would definitely recommend!" 
 
Reviews of Winner Takes All by PJ Adams: 
"The book was full of mystery and suspense and of course lots of hot lovin'... I love PJ Adams' books, and she nailed this one!" I Am A Book Addict... And Proud Of It 
"If you are looking for a book that is going to keep your heart pumping this is the one. I could not put this book down! ... This is a fast paced book and one that keeps you on the edge refusing to let you go too. ... I loved this ... fast fun and full of excitement." Blazinbear's Book Blog

Who read this book also read:

  • Pretty Dirty Secrets - Pretty Broken #3 - cover

    Pretty Dirty Secrets - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    A drunken night of passion threatens to reveal a lifetime of pretty dirty secrets. 
    The continuation of the award-winning Pretty Broken series: 
    Since childhood, Venetia Seaforth has had a crush on her brother Sam’s best friend Piers Beckett. Like everyone else in her life, Beckett never paid much attention to her, but when their paths cross on a sultry New Orleans night, she’s thrilled to be in his bed. The next morning, however, is a different story. She knew he was a player, but she didn’t expect to be tossed out of his hotel room. Angry and hurt, she just has to get through Sam’s wedding with Beckett at her side, and she’ll never have to see him again. Except fate has a different idea… 
    Hotshot divorce attorney Piers Beckett has a plan: make senior partner, make lots of money, and shag a few hotties along the way. One night with Venetia destroys all his dreams. Now they’re tied together for life, and she wants nothing to do with him. He’s determined to win her over, but in order to do so, he has to keep their relationship a secret. Being with her threatens his career, his friendship with Sam, and changes his outlook on love. 
    As Venetia struggles to trust Beckett, he uncovers a secret that will shatter her life forever. 
    This is Book 3 of 5 in the Pretty Broken series. It can be read as a standalone, but you will find it more enjoyable if read in sequence with the other Pretty Broken books. This novel contains hot sex, adult situations, adult language, and has a HFN ending. 
    Pretty Broken Series 
    Pretty Broken Girl – Book 1 
    Pretty Filthy Lies – Book 2 
    Pretty Dirty Secrets – Book 3 
    Pretty Wild Thing – Book 4 (Release June, 2016) 
    Pretty Broken Promises – Book 5 (Release Dec 2016) 
    Other books by Jeana E. Mann 
    The Felony Romance Series 
    Intoxicated – Book 1 
    Unexpected – Book 2 
    Vindicated – Book 3 
    Impulsive – Book 4 
    Drift – Book 5
    Show book
  • Employed by the Boss - Managing the Bosses Series #7 - cover

    Employed by the Boss - Managing...

    Lexy Timms

    • 2
    • 41
    • 0
    From Bestselling Author, Lexy Timms, comes a billionaire romance that'll make you swoon and fall in love all over again.  
     
    “We may fight and we may cry, but we’ll get back because you’re the reason I survive.”  
     
    The face of Reid Enterprises is slowly changing. Alex has always been at the forefront but now with a family, his priorities are changing. However, the change isn’t instant and along with it come challenges and complications.  
    Jamie and Alex try to focus on the positive, but eventually self-doubt bring on arguments and Jamie’s not sure how much their relationship can survive.  
     
    Alex's brother, Mark is leaving the company and moving on. He’s starting his own business and desperately wants a love like Jamie and Alex’s. However, nothing seems to come easy these days and jealousy can turn the most beautiful things ugly.  
     
    ** Employed by the Boss is book 7 in the Managing the Bosses series. **   
    Managing the Bosses Series:  
    The Boss  
    The Boss Too  
    Who's the Boss Now  
    * Gift for the Boss (Christmas Novella)  
    Love the Boss  
    I Do the Boss  
    Wife to the Boss  
    Employed by the Boss   
    Brother to the Boss  
    Senior Advisor to the Boss  
    Forever the Boss  
     
    This is steamy romance, NOT erotica.
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty Broken #7 - cover

    Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Parenthood can test the best of marriages. Sam and Dakota have their hands full with their new family. For the readers who loved Pretty Broken Girl, Pretty Filthy Lies, and Pretty Broken Promises, you won’t want to miss this short story and endearing peek into the Seaforth’s family home. 
    Includes a sneak peek of Pretty Broken Hearts.
    Show book
  • Marked for Them - Witches of Rose Lake #1 - cover

    Marked for Them - Witches of...

    Lia Davis

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Hiding out in a mental institution isn’t glamorous. I call it surviving. 
    I’m blissfully unaware of the world outside the walls—and spell—that hides me. Until the ghost shows up with talks about his friends being marked by a demon. Oh, but not just any demon. The same one who has marked me and wants me dead. 
    My Father. 
    Fearful daddy dearest would be my next uninvited guess, I make the choice to follow the ghost to his four, very alive friends. To my relief they want my father dead as much as I do. One thing I’m not prepared for is finding out that Zane—the alpha wolf shifter—is my mate, and the demon mark links the five of us—ghost included—together on a deeper level than I thought. 
    Teaming up and facing the demon stirs up passion and dark secrets none of us are ready to face.
    Show book
  • Love in the Highlands - cover

    Love in the Highlands

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    When the Balkan Prince Stanislaus demanded an English bride, Queen Victoria decided to send him Lady Lavina, whose family had a slight connection with royalty. Determined to avoid this fate, Lavina threw herself on the mercy of the Marquis of Elswick, a disagreeable man who had turned his back on the world following betrayal by the woman he had loved. Surprisingly, he agreed to help by pretending to be engaged to Lavina, and, with her father, they left to visit her relatives in Scotland.In the highlands Lavina began to find herself attracted to the Marquis. Beneath his harsh manners he had a heart  a heart that perhaps she could win. But nearby was the Queen's country home, Balmoral, and when Her Majesty arrived with Prince Stanislaus, they knew that there was still a battle to be fought. Now Lavina learned the shattering secret that was the real reason the Marquis had agreed to help her. And that secret was to threaten to take from her the man she loved. How she discovered the truth in a way that nearly cost him his life, is told in this romantic novel, by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Buttons & Lace - Buttons #1 - cover

    Buttons & Lace - Buttons #1

    Penelope Sky

    • 13
    • 297
    • 0
    I owe him a debt. 
    A big one. 
    The payment can't be settled with money or favors. 
    He only wants one thing. 
    Me. 
    Every action gets a reward. A button. Once I fill his jar with three hundred and sixty five buttons he'll let me go. He'll let me walk away. 
    But I have to earn every single one. 
    By submitting to the darkest, cruelest, and most beautiful man I'd ever known. 
    ***TRIGGER WARNING*** There are some difficult and dark scenes that may upset some readers.
    Show book