Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Black Widow - cover

Black Widow

PJ Adams

Publisher: James Grieve Press

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Two years ago Eleanor Dryton lost her husband, her job and her friends. 
She lost everything about her old life that ever mattered to her. 
All she had left were her will and a burning desire for revenge. 
Now, El has served her time for being an unknowing partner in her murdered husband's crimes. Her prison sentence has toughened her up and she's learned that she can be bad. 
But when her search for revenge leads her to a man who takes bad to a completely different level just how far is she willing to go? If prison has hardened her, what effect will the man who killed her husband have? And does she even have any control over what happens next? 
A dark and disturbing romantic thriller from the bestselling author of Winner Takes All and The Object Of His Desire. 
--Author's Note-- 
This is a dark romance novel. It contains themes of violence and mature situations that could make readers uncomfortable. 
Goodreads reviews: 
"This story is dark and twisted. I liked it." 
"My fave part is the ending. Not because the book was over, but because of the huge twist. I won't give it away, but BRAVA Ms. Adams." 
"I had a hard time putting this one down..." 
"Wow... Just wow! It was 'dark & twisty', kept me hooked and had plot twists that keep you guessing! Kudos to PJ Adams, I loved this book & would definitely recommend!" 
 
Reviews of Winner Takes All by PJ Adams: 
"The book was full of mystery and suspense and of course lots of hot lovin'... I love PJ Adams' books, and she nailed this one!" I Am A Book Addict... And Proud Of It 
"If you are looking for a book that is going to keep your heart pumping this is the one. I could not put this book down! ... This is a fast paced book and one that keeps you on the edge refusing to let you go too. ... I loved this ... fast fun and full of excitement." Blazinbear's Book Blog

Who read this book also read:

  • Something Sweeter - cover

    Something Sweeter

    Candis Terry

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The men in Texas are hard to resist . . . 
    Seattle event planner Allison Lane is an expert at delivering the perfect wedding—even if she might not exactly believe in the whole "'til death do us part" thing. When her father decides to tie the knot with a woman he barely knows, Allison heads to Sweet, Texas, to make sure his new honey is the real deal. What she didn't expect to find at the local honky-tonk was a sexy Southern man as bent on charming her pants off as he is on blowing her "true love doesn't exist" theory all to hell. 
    And they always promise . . . 
    Veterinarian, former Marine, and Sweet's favorite playboy Jesse Wilder takes one look at Allison and knows she's a handful of trouble he can't deny. But even after a sizzling kiss and obvious mutual attraction, it seems Allison has no such problem. When Jesse uncovers her sweet side, can he crush his playboy image, melt her cynical heart, and change her mind about taking a trip down the aisle? 
    Something sweeter
    Show book
  • Just One Kiss - cover

    Just One Kiss

    Samantha James, Sandra Kleinschmidt

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    Just A Dream 
     
    Cheated out of her inheritance by a willful stepmother, Lady Elizabeth Stanton follows Nathaniel O'Connor to America -- eager to accept the dashing shipbuilder's proposal of marriage. But it is a stranger who greets the penniless miss at her intended's door -- the true owner of the grand Boston mansion, Nathaniel's handsome, secretive and insufferable older brother, Morgan. 
    Just One Kiss 
     
    The cruel treachery of a disloyal sibling left Morgan angry and bitter -- but he takes in the cad's forsaken fiancee nonetheless. And when one stolen kiss threatens scandal, he offers to wed the proud, golden-haired beauty himself. But Elizabeth is devoted to a rogue. And Morgan must first conquer his own pain and suspicion to know a passion that can thaw a frozen heart...and a love that can heal all wounds.
    Show book
  • The Warrior Laird - cover

    The Warrior Laird

    Margo Maguire

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “Margo Maguire is a masterful storyteller.”—Lorraine Heath 
    Margo Maguire has a true talent for writing scintillating, powerfully emotional historical romance novels. She works her enthralling magic once more with a wildly passionate series about siblings who have survived a brutal past and will stop at nothing to claim their birthright. Of course, breathtaking passion and undeniable love are almost certain to come their way. It happens in the first book, The Warrior Laird. Fans of Karen Hawkins, Julianne MacLean, Liz Carlyle, Julia London—and anyone else who loves to be transported by historical romance to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands—will adore this tantalizing tale of a warrior Scotsman on a treasure hunt and the runaway bride who sets out to steal his fortune…only to become his captive prize.
    Show book
  • Wulfe Untamed - A Feral Warriors Novel - cover

    Wulfe Untamed - A Feral Warriors...

    Pamela Palmer

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    They are called Feral Warriors—an elite band of immortals who can change shape at will. Sworn to rid the world of evil, consumed by sorcery and seduction, their wild natures are primed for release . . . 
    The most enigmatic and tortured of the Feral Warriors, Wulfe is haunted by the quiet beauty of a human woman who no longer remembers him. Once a captive of both the Mage and the Ferals, Natalie stole a piece of his heart before he took her memories and sent her safely back to her fiancé. But now the Mage are threatening her again, and Wulfe will risk anything to protect her. 
    Natalie Cash is stunned when she's saved by a wolf who shifts suddenly into a splendidly built, if badly scarred, man, a man with the kindest eyes. Swept into a world of intrigue and danger beyond her comprehension, she turns to the powerful Wulfe, finding a passion she'd only dreamed of. But when time runs out, they must trust one another and surrender to a wild, untamed love.
    Show book
  • To Pleasure a Duke - cover

    To Pleasure a Duke

    Sara Bennett

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The Husband Hunter’s Club is back in session! To Pleasure a Duke is the third installment in author Sara Bennett’s delightful historical romance series set in England’s Victorian Era, where the girls at Miss Debenham’s Finishing School believe the only husband worth having is a husband they have hunted themselves. The intended husband the determined heroine of To Pleasure a Duke has chosen is a moody nobleman, not unlike Jane Austen’s Mr. Darcy, who has absolutely no intention of proposing—which leads to a delightful game of seduction undertaken by a most brazen and enterprising young lady.
    Show book
  • Tempt Me With Kisses - cover

    Tempt Me With Kisses

    Margaret Moore

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Everyone knows that red-haired women are nothing but trouble! So when enchanting, flame-haired Fiona MacDougal rides into his castle courtyard announcing that she is willing to become his bride, Caradoc of Wales knows to be wary—even of such a beautiful Scottish lass bearing gifts.
    Show book