Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Black Widow - cover

Black Widow

PJ Adams

Publisher: James Grieve Press

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Two years ago Eleanor Dryton lost her husband, her job and her friends. 
She lost everything about her old life that ever mattered to her. 
All she had left were her will and a burning desire for revenge. 
Now, El has served her time for being an unknowing partner in her murdered husband's crimes. Her prison sentence has toughened her up and she's learned that she can be bad. 
But when her search for revenge leads her to a man who takes bad to a completely different level just how far is she willing to go? If prison has hardened her, what effect will the man who killed her husband have? And does she even have any control over what happens next? 
A dark and disturbing romantic thriller from the bestselling author of Winner Takes All and The Object Of His Desire. 
--Author's Note-- 
This is a dark romance novel. It contains themes of violence and mature situations that could make readers uncomfortable. 
Goodreads reviews: 
"This story is dark and twisted. I liked it." 
"My fave part is the ending. Not because the book was over, but because of the huge twist. I won't give it away, but BRAVA Ms. Adams." 
"I had a hard time putting this one down..." 
"Wow... Just wow! It was 'dark & twisty', kept me hooked and had plot twists that keep you guessing! Kudos to PJ Adams, I loved this book & would definitely recommend!" 
 
Reviews of Winner Takes All by PJ Adams: 
"The book was full of mystery and suspense and of course lots of hot lovin'... I love PJ Adams' books, and she nailed this one!" I Am A Book Addict... And Proud Of It 
"If you are looking for a book that is going to keep your heart pumping this is the one. I could not put this book down! ... This is a fast paced book and one that keeps you on the edge refusing to let you go too. ... I loved this ... fast fun and full of excitement." Blazinbear's Book Blog

Who read this book also read:

  • Baby I'm Yours - cover

    Baby I'm Yours

    Susan Andersen

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A Ride On the Wild Side 
    The last place Catherine MacPherson ever expected to find herself was sitting on a Greyhound bus, handcuffed to a surly bounty hunter, with only a suitcase of her twin sister's flashy, shrink-wrap clothing to wear! Just two hours ago, the respectable schoolteacher was sitting quietly at home when this bi macho hunk crashed through her door, mistook her for her errant Miami showgirl sister, and hauled her off in his strong arms. And no matter how sexy he is, she's furious! 
    Twins-ha! Sam McKade's the last person to ever fall for that line. He's finally got the gorgeous, leggy redhead just where he wants her-and no matter what outrageous tricks she pulls, he's not letting her get away. 
    The problem is, she's a lot smarter-and sweeter-than he'd expected. And he's got this deep-buried tenderness she hadn't expected. And their kisses are so hot, they just might burn up ... before they sort it all out.
    Show book
  • Taking Heart - cover

    Taking Heart

    T. J. Kline

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    T. J. Kline's Healing Harts series continues as a soldier suffering from PTSD and a therapy dog trainer find that some scars can only be healed by love 
    Julia Hart knows how much good she does training therapy dogs—it's what helped her overcome her own trials after a relationship turned unexpectedly violent. But moving beyond her mistakes meant trusting only her family with her heart. 
    Dylan, a former soldier, has run out of hope for recovery. Plagued by nightmares and flashbacks, he doubts anything will help him overcome his PTSD. When his brother convinces him to try one last time, he agrees to get a therapy dog. 
    Dylan didn't expect to find Julia or a chance for a "normal" future again. But when Julia's attacker is released from prison, Dylan and Julia will have to face the past together.
    Show book
  • Shira - Twin Leopards #2 - cover

    Shira - Twin Leopards #2

    Tressie Lockwood

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Previously published.Running from her abusive ex, Shira goes to her old school friend, Whisper, for help. Instead of Whisper, she meets Max, a sexy if gruff man she's immediately attracted to. Max seems just as dominate as her ex, but there's a gentleness to him too that draws Shira closer. When Max offers Shira a job, she jumps on it because she feels safe for the first time in a long time. Between Max and the leopard that saves her from her ex, Shira no longer has to live in fear. She's even falling for Max. There is only one problem. She can't compete with the beautiful blonde that still owns Max's heart.
    Show book
  • Falling for the CEO - Wild Brothers #1 - cover

    Falling for the CEO - Wild...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 4
    • 52
    • 0
    RE-RELEASE - Previously titled Falling for the CEO 
    When unemployed college graduate Annabelle receives a mysterious job offer from a company to which she has never applied to, she can't say no. But the job comes with a complication.  
     
    Her boss is a sexy and arrogant soon-to-be billionaire playboy who always gets what he wants. He likes to play games and he's keeping a secret: he's Annabelle's one and only one night stand.  
     
    As they get locked into a game of seduction, both are shocked to find themselves falling for each other...  
     
    This standalone novel contains a substantial excerpt of the next book in the series, The Debt. Both are steamy books which follow two different couples.  
     
    ** This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely **  
     
    ***Contains mature situations and graphic language ***
    Show book
  • Cajun Desires (bwwm romance) - cover

    Cajun Desires (bwwm romance)

    Cristina Grenier

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A Steamy BWWM Interracial Romance with a Cajun Flavor
    
    	Ari Jackson loves her simple life in New Orleans. She grew up in the French Quarter, spending all of her free time in her grandmother café, admiring the city and the life it exhumed from the widow front. When the café was left to her as an adult, Ari was more than thrilled to pick up right where her grandmother left off. She never questioned her existence, always content with daily routine and regular customers. It wasn't until a mysterious and handsome Scottish man walked into the café that she truly realized just how empty her life had become. She longed to share it with someone, and the new guy in town seemed perfect. But, just like any dark and mysterious man, he came with a heavy past…one that Ari wasn't so sure she could carry.
    Show book
  • Torn - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel - cover

    Torn - A Billionaire Bachelors...

    Monica Murphy

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy mixes business with pleasure in the second book of her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series … 
    Marina Knight came to this party for one thing only: to slap Gage Emerson in the face. Poised to snatch up her family's real estate empire, the sexy tycoon is on the verge of making an enemy for life—even if he can make her melt with a single kiss … 
    When Gage discovers that the alluring woman before him is the key to his latest acquisition, claiming her as his suddenly doesn't seem quite so cut-and-dried. To get what he wants, he must get to know the fierce woman willing to face him down—as she steadily steals his heart. 
    Gage's persistence and intense passion war with Marina's determination to protect her family. As they delve deeper into an affair they didn't see coming, Marina's torn: Will she lose her heart to Gage—or everything she holds dear?
    Show book