Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Baby - A Soppy Story - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Baby - A Soppy Story

Philippa Rice

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

BABY: A Soppy Story focuses on the small, everyday moments of parenthood. From dreaming about the future baby and making plans, to actually being there with a real baby and bumbling through each precious day.From a #1 New York Times best-selling graphic novelist comes BABY, a collection of all new comics and illustrations about the small, intimate moments of a couple expecting their first baby. In this sequel to Soppy: A Love Story, the couple experience many heartwarming moments, as well as challenges, while planning to have a baby, going through pregnancy, childbirth, and caring for a newborn. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Gulliver's Travels - cover

    Gulliver's Travels

    Jonathan Swift

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the world’s greatest satirist, the classic adventures of the intrepid Gulliver Broken into four parts, Gulliver’s Travels marks the progress of a gallant explorer as he sails into the unknown, visiting surreal worlds like Brobdingnag, a realm filled with gigantic men; Lilliput, a diminutive land filled with pint-size people; Laputa, a floating island in the sky; and even the fabled land known as Japan. Along the way, Gulliver solves problems, starts and ends wars, and gets into—and back out of—one hot pot after another.   Just beneath the surface of Jonathan Swift’s dashing novel is a devastating satire of the world in the early eighteenth century, and few institutions escape critique. Swift calls into question the worthiness of human society, where the greedy and the wicked thrive. In the end, however, Gulliver’s Travels remains, at its heart, a dramatic adventure filled with the curiosities and feats of daring that have thrilled readers for centuries. Seldom have audiences enjoyed such a balanced mixture of humor, satire, thrills, and philosophy.   This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.
    Show book
  • Mad Boy - An Account of Henry Phipps in the War of 1812 - cover

    Mad Boy - An Account of Henry...

    Nick Arvin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Colorado Book Award Winner for Literary Fiction: “The colorful characters make this account of the War of 1812 a rollicking page-turner” (Publishers Weekly).   In the early nineteenth century, young Henry Phipps is on a quest to realize his dying mother’s last wish: to be buried at sea, surrounded by her family. Not an easy task considering Henry’s ne’er-do-well father is in debtors’ prison and his comically earnest older brother is busy fighting the redcoats on the battlefields of Maryland.   But Henry’s stubborn determination knows no bounds. As he dodges the cannon fire of clashing armies and picks among the ruins of a burning capital, he meets looters, British defectors, renegade slaves, a pregnant maiden in distress, and scoundrels of all types. Mad Boy is at once an antic adventure and a thoroughly convincing work of historical fiction that recreates a young nation’s first truly international conflict and a key moment in the history of the emancipation of African American slaves. Entertaining, atmospheric, and touching, it is “a wartime coming-of-age story filled with nonstop action and genuine pathos” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). “This brilliant musket blast of a novel—in which the lucky reader will encounter falling cows, repurposed pickle barrels, fascinating schemes and fabulous schemers—is alive with humor, heat and heart. Mad Boy is a tremendous accomplishment. Nick Arvin is the real thing.” —Laird Hunt, author of Neverhome
    Show book
  • Mahalo & Goodnight - cover

    Mahalo & Goodnight

    Anjelah Johnson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Filmed at the Hawaiin Theater in Honolulu, Hawaii, Anjelah Johnson's fourth stand-up comedy special dishes on awkward massages, home invasions, spiders and being a full-grown child.
    Show book
  • Skinny Bitch - cover

    Skinny Bitch

    Gina Yashere

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Witty, razor-sharp observations abound in this stand-up performance from Gina Yashere. From bits about her mom and men, to colonic irrigation and luggage this special leaves no stone unturned.
    Show book
  • Summer Under the Stars - cover

    Summer Under the Stars

    Catherine Ferguson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The laugh-out-loud novel from the best-selling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Watson and Holly Martin.Daisy’s had a tough year. After losing her mother and struggling with a job she hates, she really needs a break.So, when her boyfriend suggests a summer getaway, Daisy jumps at the chance, organising a romantic trip to her friend Clemmy’s new glamping site. What better to help her heal than long walks in the fresh air and sipping prosecco under the stars?But Daisy didn’t realise Toby hates all things outdoorsy — he’s far more bothered about working on the Wi-Fi than walking in the wilderness. And when Toby isn’t there for Daisy when she needs him most, she starts to question whether he really is The One...especially with writer Jake distracting her from across the lake.Will this be the relaxing getaway Daisy was hoping for? Or is this summer destined to end in disaster?
    Show book
  • Pepsodent Show The - Volume 2 - Martha Raye & Chico Marx - cover

    Pepsodent Show The - Volume 2 -...

    Staff Writer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The name Leslie Townes Hope is not the most familiar to us.  Born in Eltham, London on May 29th, 1903 he and his family emigrated to the United States aboard the SS Philadelphia before moving to Cleveland, Ohio. 
     
    Although he entered show business in the 1920's it was only in 1928 that he changed his name to the one and only Bob Hope. 
     
    Stints in Vaudeville and then Broadway were followed by his radio debut in 1932 and feature films in 1938.   
     
    1938 was a banner year for Bob Hope as it was also the debut season for the eventual decade running smash-hit radio show: The Pepsodent Show.  Despite the sponsors, name getting the billing this was Hope’s show.   
     
    His opening monologue was the result of his hiring from his own pocket – he had an extravagant salary from the sponsor - of a team of 8 writers to write top notch jokes and skits.  His comic timing turned him into a sensation.  The show was so popular that it had its pick of the best of show business stars. Everyone wanted in. 
     
    Now its time to cut the talk and get ready for laughs.  It’s time for Bob Hope and his guests.
    Show book