Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Arrow of Apollo - cover

The Arrow of Apollo

Philip Womack

Publisher: Unbound

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Philip Womack has written six acclaimed books for children including 2016's The Double Axe, which was chosen as one of the Telegraph's 'Children's Books of the Year'.He is a classicist by background, and the book spins fascinating new stories out of Greek myth in a gripping, fast-flowing style for readers aged eleven and up.For fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books, In the Shadow of Heroes by Nicholas Bowling, Troy by Adèle Geras and Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Regent’s Daughter by Alexandre Dumas (Illustrated) - cover

    The Regent’s Daughter by...

    Alexandre Dumas

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This eBook features the unabridged text of ‘The Regent’s Daughter’ from the bestselling edition of ‘The Collected Works of Alexandre Dumas’.  
    Having established their name as the leading publisher of classic literature and art, Delphi Classics produce publications that are individually crafted with superior formatting, while introducing many rare texts for the first time in digital print. The Delphi Classics edition of Dumas includes original annotations and illustrations relating to the life and works of the author, as well as individual tables of contents, allowing you to navigate eBooks quickly and easily.eBook features:* The complete unabridged text of ‘The Regent’s Daughter’* Beautifully illustrated with images related to Dumas’s works* Individual contents table, allowing easy navigation around the eBook* Excellent formatting of the textPlease visit www.delphiclassics.com to learn more about our wide range of titles
    Show book
  • The Black Tulip by Alexandre Dumas (Illustrated) - cover

    The Black Tulip by Alexandre...

    Alexandre Dumas

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This eBook features the unabridged text of ‘The Black Tulip’ from the bestselling edition of ‘The Collected Works of Alexandre Dumas’.  
    Having established their name as the leading publisher of classic literature and art, Delphi Classics produce publications that are individually crafted with superior formatting, while introducing many rare texts for the first time in digital print. The Delphi Classics edition of Dumas includes original annotations and illustrations relating to the life and works of the author, as well as individual tables of contents, allowing you to navigate eBooks quickly and easily.eBook features:* The complete unabridged text of ‘The Black Tulip’* Beautifully illustrated with images related to Dumas’s works* Individual contents table, allowing easy navigation around the eBook* Excellent formatting of the textPlease visit www.delphiclassics.com to learn more about our wide range of titles
    Show book