Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Elemental Flame - The Eldritch Files #4 - cover

Elemental Flame - The Eldritch Files #4

Phaedra Weldon

Publisher: Caldwell Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"I love you, Sam. I will always love you." When Elemental Witch Samantha Hawthorne discovers her lover, Crwys Holliard, is missing, she vows to find him. With the help of her friends and an Alpha Werewolf who just won't take no for an answer, Sam follows clues that point them in the direction of the realm of Faerie, a place Sam swore she would never return to. The road to his rescue is blocked by conjured enemies, a power hungry Magician, a former ally and a warring Faerie queen, determined to make herself the ultimate ruler of the Faerie kingdoms. Will Sam be able to rescue him, or will Crwys and Sam be parted from one another, forever? Elemental Flame is the 4th book in the Eldritch Files.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dragonbound VI: Green Dragon - Dragonbound #6 - cover

    Dragonbound VI: Green Dragon -...

    Rebecca Shelley

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With a vast human army descending on Kundiland bent on the annihilation of all remaining Nagas, the Nagas splinter into factions—those who wish to run and hide and those who decide to stand and fight. Tana finds herself trapped in the middle and at the mercy of those who will do anything, no matter how vile, to defend their home. With the time of her bonding imminent, she finds herself drawn to the deepest heart of the jungle and repulsed by the murderous thoughts of the dragons the Great Gold Dragon King presents to her. The golden palace has become her prison, one she will take the ultimate risk to escape.
    Show book
  • Renegade Valkyrie - Valhalla's Curse #1 - cover

    Renegade Valkyrie - Valhalla's...

    Stacy Claflin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    She's an angel of death, but her life is in danger. 
    Soleil is a Valkyrie, cursed to obey the laws of Valhalla—laws she's been skirting for centuries. But when she uses her sword to protect a friend rather than to eliminate her assigned target, she crosses that fine line. Now her species is coming for her. Compounding problems, she's also in the crosshairs of a powerful, vindictive witch who wants retribution for the murder of her sister.  
    It's the worst possible time for her emotions to surface, so of course they do. While dealing with danger, she struggles with moving past the death of her fiancé and budding feelings for her best friend, Titan. Soleil already stays away from her former pack to protect them, now she feels she should leave Titan, too, to keep him safe. But she can't bear to do it. 
    Now she's put him in danger, as well as some of her old allies and new friends. It would be in everyone's best interest if she ran. But she can't. She won't. And her fate comes down to an epic battle between supernatural forces—a battle she's ill-equipped to win
    Show book
  • Love in the Ruins - The Adventures of a Bad Catholic at a Time Near the End of the World - cover

    Love in the Ruins - The...

    Walker Percy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A great adventure . . . So outrageous and so real, one is left speechless.” —Chicago Sun TimesIn Walker Percy’s future America, the country is on the brink of disaster. With citizens violently polarized along racial, political, and social lines, and a fifteen-year war still raging abroad, America is crumbling quickly into ruin. The country’s one remaining hope is Dr. Thomas More, whose “lapsometer” is capable of diagnosing the spiritual afflictions—anxiety, depression, alienation—driving everyone’s destructive and disastrous behavior. But such a potent machine has its pitfalls. As Dr. More soon learns, in the wrong hands, the powerful lapsometer could lead to open warfare, pushing America into anarchy at full-speed.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book
  • Tall Dark & Hungry - cover

    Tall Dark & Hungry

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 8
    • 0
    “Take a bite into fresh, fun vampire comedy…read Lynsay Sands.”—Carly Phillips Nobody does vampire romance quite like Lynsay Sands! Tall, Dark & Hungry is the fourth book in her insanely popular Argeneau vampire series—and she brilliantly blends laughter with steamy passion in this story about a British lass who falls hard for a tasty immortal in-law she meets when she crosses the ocean to attend a cousin’s New York wedding. Paranormal romance is hot, hot, hot! And Lynsay Sands is not only one of the pioneer authors of this subgenre…she’s one of the very best!
    Show book
  • Great Blue Liberator - Dragonbound #9 - cover

    Great Blue Liberator -...

    Rebecca Shelley

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    While the world prepares for war, Kanvar scrambles to find a weapon powerful enough to even the odds against his ruthless foe. The future of dragons, humans, and Nagas depends on what he can wield with his one good hand. United, Kanvar and his friends confront the overwhelming forces of evil in a final epic battle that will decide the fate of the world.
    Show book