Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The 12 Apostles of Russian Law - Lawyers who changed law state and society - cover

The 12 Apostles of Russian Law - Lawyers who changed law state and society

Pavel Krasheninnikov

Publisher: Glagoslav Publications B.V.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Pavel Krasheninnikov (born 1964) is a prominent Russian politician, state official, and professor of law.
 
He studied at Sverdlovsk School of Law and then did graduate work there. He subsequently taught at the Ural State Law University. In the 1990s he served as an expert on legislation for the Supreme Soviet and worked in senior posts in various state authorities, including as head of Russia’s Ministry of Justice under Boris Yeltsin. He spent a decade as rector of the Russian School of Private Law in Moscow. At present Krasheninnikov is a deputy in the State Duma, and for 18 years he has led the Duma’s legislative committee.
 
Krasheninnikov took part in the drawing up of a new Civil Code and other major legislation in modern Russia. He has played an active role in drafting and introducing legal reforms.
 
He is responsible for over 150 publications in the field of private and public law, as well as legal theory and history. Krasheninnikov has authored a series of works in which he has traced the emergence and development of law as a key system for regulating interpersonal and social relations and as one of the sources of authority.
 
His book The 12 Apostles of Law first saw publication in Russia in 2016 and is dedicated to the great legal minds who, through their scholarship and legislative activity, changed Russia’s law, government, and society over two centuries. For over thirty years Krasheninnikov has studied the lives and work of the men depicted in this book, and he was fortunate to personally work with four of them.

Other books that might interest you

  • Pretty Little Liars #2: Flawless - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #2: Flawless

    Sara Shepard

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    In ultra-exclusive Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four beautiful girls are hiding very ugly secrets. Spencer covets her sister’s boyfriend. Aria is fantasizing about her gorgeous young English teacher. Emily is infatuated with the new girl at school. And Hanna is using some ugly tricks to stay amazingly beautiful. But their most horrible secret is something so scandalous it could destroy their perfect little lives. And someone named “A” is threatening to do just that.  
    Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Flawless is the second book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series.  
    Show book
  • Seasons of Joy - Every Day is for Outdoor Play - cover

    Seasons of Joy - Every Day is...

    Claudia Marie Lenart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Immerse Your Child in the Wonder of Nature in Every Season The pure and simple delight of children playing outside is captured in needle-felted wool paintings created by Claudia Marie Lenart in Seasons of Joy: Everyday is for Outdoor Play.  The picture book pairs dreamy images of multi-cultural children, animals, flowers and trees with verse that expresses the joy young children experience in nature's seasons. Children can see themselves in the diverse characters and can be inspired to spend more time playing outdoors and connecting to nature. "Young children learn through imitation and movement. If that movement is filled with imaginative pictures, they are able to take it up in their whole being and express it outwardly in their play. Claudia Lenart's book Seasons of Joy uses the artistic medium of needle-felted wool to express the joy of children in movement at every season of the year." --Barbara Patterson, retired Waldorf Extra Lesson teacher in private practice, author of Beyond the Rainbow Bridge: Nurturing Our Children from Birth to Seven  "In Seasons of Joy, Claudia Lenart uses her beautiful rhyming prose to tell a classic tale of the changing of the seasons and the carefree pleasure of playing outside all year around. The details in every scene are meticulous and refined, down to the distinct wing pattern of a butterfly and the catchlight in a squirrel's eye. This book is exactly what it sets out to be - a joy to read and an inspiration for nature play for children everywhere." --Linda Akeson McGurk, journalist, blogger at Rain or Shine Mama, author of There's No Such Thing As Bad Weather "What a treat to meander through the seasons with these wonderful words and beautiful wool paintings. Claudia is an extraordinary fiber artist who has the special talent of bringing magical scenes to life. A delight for adults and children alike." --Donni Webber, www.TheMagicOnions.com, author of Magical Miniature Gardens and Homes Juvenile Fiction: Concepts - Seasons Learn more at www.ClaudiaMarieFelt.com From Loving Healing Press www.LHPress.com
    Show book
  • I Am Not a Number - cover

    I Am Not a Number

    Lisa Heathfield

    • 4
    • 6
    • 0
    The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. 
     
    Ever since the Traditional party came into power, 15-year-old Ruby’s life has changed for the worse. Everything Ruby and her family and friends celebrate – equal rights for women, freedom of movement, individual expression – are forbidden. And things are getting worse . . . 
     
    Soon Ruby and her family find themselves taken to a prison camp far from home with no possessions, food or rights. Each person is allocated a number – Ruby is number 276. Forced into hard labour, starving and with friends and family going missing every day, Ruby knows she has to escape and let the world know what is happening. She has to somehow cling on to her identity, and fight back. The future depends on it.
     
    Lisa Heathfield's other books: 
     
    Seed 9781405275385Paper Butterflies 9781405275392Flight of Starling 9781405285902
    Show book
  • The Distance Between Us - cover

    The Distance Between Us

    Kasie West

    • 10
    • 133
    • 0
    Money can't buy a good first impression. 
    Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers learned early that the rich are not to be trusted. And after years of studying them from behind the cash register of her mom's porcelain-doll shop, she has seen nothing to prove otherwise. Enter Xander Spence—he's tall, handsome, and oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and the fact that he seems to be one of the first people who actually gets her, she's smart enough to know his interest won't last. Because if there's one thing she's learned from her mother's warnings, it's that the rich have a short attention span. But just when Xander's loyalty and attentiveness are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn't a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she'd ever realized. With so many obstacles standing in their way, can she close the distance between them?
    Show book
  • Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers - More Mad Marvy Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Let the overseas snogfest begin! 
    Georgia and Jas are off to Hamburger-a-gogo land! Georgia plans to track down Masimo, the Italian-American dreamboat, but after a long week in America, she only succeeds in learning importantish things -- like how to ride a bucking bronco. Will Georgia reel in the Italian dreamboat? Or is she destined to live forever all aloney on her owney?
    Show book
  • Firelight - cover

    Firelight

    Sophie Jordan

    • 6
    • 15
    • 0
    The first book in an addictive, romantic trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Tahereh Mafi, and Claudia Gray. 
    With her rare ability to breathe fire, Jacinda is special even among the draki—the descendants of dragons who can shift between human and dragon forms. 
    But when Jacinda’s rebelliousness forces her family to flee into the human world, she struggles to adapt, even as her draki spirit fades. The one thing that revives it is the gorgeous, elusive Will, whose family hunts her kind. Jacinda can’t resist getting closer to him, even though she knows she’s risking not only her life but the draki’s most closely guarded secret. 
    Mythical powers and breathtaking romance ignite in this story of a girl who defies all expectations and whose love crosses an ancient divide, from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.
    Show book