Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Gut Feeling - Delicious low FODMAP recipes to soothe the symptoms of a sensitive gut - cover

Gut Feeling - Delicious low FODMAP recipes to soothe the symptoms of a sensitive gut

Paula Mee, Lorraine Maher

Publisher: Gill Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The low FODMAP diet is increasingly recognised as the primary management strategy for Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS), as it results in a significant reduction of symptoms in over 70% of people who try it. 
However, cutting out FODMAPs (a group of short-chain carbohydrates which are frequently malabsorbed in the small intestine) can leave people at a loss as to how to eat well without using staples such as bread, pasta, dairy, onion and garlic. 
This book changes all of that. 
With 100 delicious recipes - including breakfasts such as Coconut and Mixed Seed Granola, healthy light bites like Prawn Rice Salad, and dinners that include Mexican Chicken Fajitas and Mediterranean Meatballs - you can find real relief and enjoy food once again.  
'Low FODMAP eating can really help those with IBS. Think again if you believe it will be boring. The mouth-watering recipes in here will help you adjust to a way of life that can help you manage your symptoms.' Dr Nina Byrne 
'I was told that stress caused my IBS, and I never thought anything could change the pain, wind, bloating, sickness and embarrassment. After years of suffering, now I can live without fear and pain. The Low FODMAP Diet is the solution.' Muna Nahab, Client 
'Finding Low FODMAP changed my approach to what I eat. Having suffered with IBS for over 15 years, it's now under control and I have more energy and a healthier lifestyle as a result!' Aoife Mollin, Client 
'I started the FODMAP diet after a year of having issues. Immediately it had a major impact on my life. I could eliminate food that were causing my symptoms while introducing new foods into my diet that I still enjoy today. I would highly recommend this diet to anyone. Stick with it and the benefits will last a life time!' Thomas Clarke, Client

Other books that might interest you

  • Do What Matters Most - Lead with a Vision Manage with a Plan and Prioritize Your Time - cover

    Do What Matters Most - Lead with...

    Steven R Shallenberger, Robert R...

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Time management remains a huge challenge for most people. This book shares the habits and processes used by top leaders worldwide to minimize distractions and maximize accomplishments. 
     
    In researching more than 1,260 managers and executives from more than 108 different organizations, Steve and Rob Shallenberger discovered that 68 percent of them feel like their number one challenge is time management, yet 80 percent don't have a clear process for how to prioritize their time.  
     
    Drawing on their forty years of leadership research, this book offers three powerful habits that the top 10 percent of leaders use to Do What Matters Most. These three high performance habits are developing a written personal vision, identifying and setting Roles and Goals, and consistently doing Pre-week Planning. And Steve and Rob make an audacious promise: these three habits can increase anyone's productivity by at least 30 to 50 percent. For organizations, this means higher profits, happier employees, and increased innovation. For individuals, it means you'll find hours in your week that you didn't know were there—imagine what you could do! 
     
    You will learn how acquiring this skillset turned an “average” employee into her company's top producer, enabled a senior vice president to reignite his team and achieve record results, transformed a stressed-out manager's work and home life, helped a CEO who felt like he'd lost his edge regain his fire and passion, and much more. By implementing these simple and easy-to-understand habits, supported by tools like the Personal Productivity Assessment, you will learn how to lead a life by design, not by default. You'll feel the power that comes with a sense of control, direction, and purpose.
    Show book
  • Hush Little Baby - the electrifying new domestic crime thriller - cover

    Hush Little Baby - the...

    Jane Isaac

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons. 
     
    Someone stole a baby... 
     
    One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her. 
     
    They silenced her cry... 
     
    Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia? 
     
    But the truth will always out. 
     
    When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected... 
     
    The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater. 
     
    Praise for Jane Isaac: 
     
    'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse. 
     
    'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 
     
    'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 
     
    'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 
     
    'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 
     
    'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 
     
    'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown. 
     
    'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet. 
     
    'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.
    Show book
  • Inspired by - cover

    Inspired by

    Kathryn Ireland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Kathryn M. Ireland shows journeys she has taken and the places and people that inspire her creativity, from rural England to Southwest France, from the East Coast U.S. to the West Coast. Mixing textiles and fabrics with furnishings gathered on trips to Morocco, France, London and other international destinations, Kathryn creates sophisticated but welcoming room designs in the States and abroad, from city apartments to ranch homes and French farm houses.
    Show book
  • Angel in the Marble - Families and Addiction: Prevention and Recovery - cover

    Angel in the Marble - Families...

    Marie Byrne

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Internationally renowned author, Marie Byrne guides us to safe passage through the drug age in her much awaited second book Angel In The Marble.
    Marie’s book includes guides and information - advising parents about children’s use of drugs, about addiction and corruption, and most importantly about prevention and early interventions - in order to live healthier and happier lives.
    
    This book shows the power of the ordinary person to face life’s challenges head on and grow to their full potential. Effective personal skills, parenting, supervision, policing and policies are all part of the answer. Decreasing suffering, drug use, corruption, suicide and homelessness, and instead being happy and saving lives as well as money is achievable.
    
    It is possible to be happy and live life to the full.
    
    Now is the time!
    Show book
  • Italian Folk Magic - Rue's Kitchen Witchery - cover

    Italian Folk Magic - Rue's...

    Mary-Grace Fahrun

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Italian Folk Magic is a fascinating journey through the magical, folkloric, and healing traditions of Italy with an emphasis on the practical. The reader learns uniquely Italian methods of magical protection and divination and spells for love, sex, control, and revenge.The book contains magical and religious rituals and prayers and explores divination techniques, crafting, blessing rituals, witchcraft, and, of course, the evil eye, known as malocchio in Italian—the author explains what it is, where it comes from, and, crucially, how to get rid of it.This book can help Italians regain their magical heritage, but Italian folk magic is a beautiful, powerful, and effective magical tradition that is accessible to anyone who wants to learn it.
    Show book
  • 365 Ways to Be Happy - Inspiration and Motivation for Every Day - cover

    365 Ways to Be Happy -...

    Summersdale Publishers

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you want to be a joyful, more positive you? Tap into your inner optimist every day with this uplifting collection of motivating tips, mood-boosting activities, wise words and affirmations. From moments of delight to long-term emotional well-being, this book will help you find your happiness.
    Show book