Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Future Value of Money and Investing Part 9 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Future Value of Money and Investing Part 9

Paul X. Schmidtka

Publisher: Lulu.com

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

This could potentially help you think about money and investing

Other books that might interest you

  • Business Strategy - cover

    Business Strategy

    Luke Ike

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book produces a comprehensive introduction to business strategy. The purpose is to help managers and students who aim to be managers develop their awareness and understanding of business strategy.
    Show book
  • Kaizen: How to use Kaizen for Increased Profitability and Organizational Excellence - Business Process Management and Continuous Improvement Executive Guide series #6 - cover

    Kaizen: How to use Kaizen for...

    Shruti Bhat

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Kaizen principles have been viewed as one of the key factors to Japanese competitiveness. 
     
    Kaizen techniques became famous when Toyota used them to rise to world’s automotive leadership. The company is credited as pioneer to formalize Kaizen technique and implement it as part of a global business plan. Rather than undertake large projects, Toyota’s staff was encouraged to identify problems, no matter how small, trace their root causes and implement all necessary solutions. 
     
    Kaizen generates process-oriented thinking is people-oriented and is directed at people’s efforts. Rather than identifying employees as the ‘problem’, Kaizen emphasizes that the ‘process’ is the ‘target’ and employees can provide improvements by understanding how their joint fits into the process and changing it. 
     
    This book presents a practical way to build and improve business processes, and assists professionals whether they are learning the basics of business process improvement, planning their first improvement project, or evangelizing process oriented thinking throughout their organization. 
     
    This book is for Agile entrepreneurs, Leaders, QA (Quality Assurance) managers, Management consulting professionals, Production supervisors, Manufacturing heads, CEOs, Directors and all Managers involved in decision-making, directing their organization’s sustainability, profitability, and expansion. If you want some new ideas for improving your business and need to get your team involved then this concise self-help, business management book is for you. 
     
    This book is also for professionals who are interested in making a career change and wish to embrace business process management (bpm) role. This book simplifies Kaizen continuous improvement methodology, which would help executives; change management professionals improve business situations in their new role as a Business Analyst, Process Improvement, or Process Management Expert. 
     
    This book is also for graduate students, budding out of colleges and are in the process of stepping into the industrial world- be it manufacturing or a service industry. This book helps them learn Kaizen ways to improve their company’s business, which in turn would help their career growths. 
     
    Lastly, but not the least, this book is for “all business readers” who wish to apply business improvement methodologies to their work place in most beneficial and practical ways.
    Show book
  • 24 Days - How Two Wall Street Journal Reporters Uncovered the Lies that Destroyed Faith in Corporate America - cover

    24 Days - How Two Wall Street...

    Rebecca Smith, John R. Emshwiller

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This is the story of Rebecca Smith and John R. Emshwiller, the two reporters who led the Wall Street Journal's reporting on Enron and uncovered the unorthodox partnerships at the heart of the scandal through skill, luck, and relentless determination.  
    It all started in August 2001when Emshwiller was assigned to write a supposedly simple article on the unexpected resignation of Enron CEO Jeff Skilling. During his research, Emshwiller uncovered a buried reference to an off-balance-sheet partnership called LJM. Little did he know, this was the start of a fast and furious ride through the remarkable downfall of a once highly-prized company.  
    Written in an intense, fast paced narrative style, 24 Days tells the gripping story of the colossal collapse of what would become the world's most notorious corporation. The reader follows along as Smith and Emshwiller continue to uncover new partnerships and self-dealing among the highest levels of Enron's management. As they publish articles detailing their findings in the Journal, Wall Street and individual investors have a crisis of confidence and start selling Enron stock at unprecedented levels of volume. In the end - 24 short days later - Enron had completely collapsed, erasing 16 years of growth and losing $19 billion in market value while watching the stock drop from $33.84 to $8.41. Not only was the company destroyed, but investors and retired employees were completely wiped out-all the while Enron executives were collecting millions of dollars.  
    Climaxing with this 24-day period, this book shows the reporter's-eye view of a David-and-Goliath battle between journalists and a giant corporation. Each day a new story uncovered another fact; each day the company issued denials. And when the investigative stories reached critical mass and momentum, the stock market cast its final vote of no confidence. In the tradition of Indecent Exposure and Barbarians at the Gate, two other gripping narratives that began as a series of Wall Street Journal stories and ended up as books that defined an era, 24 Days brings the importance of great investigative journalism to life.
    Show book
  • Secrets of Six-Figure Women - Surprising Strategies to Up Your Earnings and Change Your Life - cover

    Secrets of Six-Figure Women -...

    Barbara Stanny

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    According to the Department of Labor, the average woman in 1998 was bringing home less than $25,000 a year. For every dollar that a man makes, a woman makes between 50 and 75 cents, and that is hardly news.  
    But what you may not know is that, quietly and steadily, the number of women making six figures or more is rapidly increasing. Currently, over fifteen million women make $100,000 or more, and the number continues to rise at a rate faster then for men. And these women come from every industry - psychologists, dot com founders, consultants, freelance writers, and even part-timers.  
    What makes these particular women able to do so well in the workplace? Fueled by curiosity, Barbara Stanny, author of Price Charming Isn't Coming: How Women Get Smart About Money (Viking Penguin), set out to research this phenomenon. What she discovered was that, though the high-earning women she interviewed came from different backgrounds and had had greatly different work experiences, they all had certain characteristics in common.  
    Secrets of Six Figure Woman: Surprising Strategies of the Successful High Earners will be a ground breaking book for high earners who want to ensure their wealth, enhance their success, and learn from others who are in the same boat. It will also offer inspiration, guidance, and motivation to those who aspire to make more.
    Show book
  • Conversation Skills: How To Talk To Anyone & Build Quick Rapport In 30 Steps - The Blokehead Success Series - cover

    Conversation Skills: How To Talk...

    Scott Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Thank you for checking out this book, “Conversation Skills: How to Talk to Anyone and Build Quick Rapport in 30 Easy Steps”. 
    This book contains information on how you can develop your conversation skills to build rapport and talk to people from all walks of life. 
    In addition, it also contains 30 tips on how you can build rapport with just about anyone. 
    Grab the book now!
    Show book
  • How High Will You Climb? - Determine Your Success by Cultivating the Right Attitude - cover

    How High Will You Climb? -...

    John C. Maxwell

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    How high will you climb? John Maxwell says it all depends on your attitude.  Nose up or nose down? Just as the angle of an airplane determines its altitude, so does the approach we take—to family, to work, to life in general—determine the attitude we present the world. The way we solve a problem is often secondary to the approach we take in facing the problem, our outward expression every bit as critical as the inward struggle. When the skies above appear stormy, how will you steer that internal plane we call attitude? With How High Will You Climb?, author John Maxwell presents detailed lessons on the single invaluable quality that has become a person’s primary force toward success. As the world around us delivers challenges—all the while marching on at its own inevitable pace—the attitude we choose affects each of us individually. And yes, an attitude can be chosen. Attitude is easy in times of joy and progress. But how do you handle the failures sure to interrupt the attainment of goals? What happens to us is often quite different from what happens in us. Calling the Bible a “handbook on attitude performance,” Maxwell emphasizes we are never actually flying solo. God supports our approach to problem solving and helps steer the attitude adjustments necessary to think correctly in a sometimes negative world. With a study guide to help evaluate and build upon your own flight angle, How High Will You Climb? establishes the fundamental elements for a steady, durable flight of life.
    Show book