Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Babyhood - cover

Babyhood

Paul Reiser

Publisher: It Books

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The classic New York Times bestseller from actor/comedian Paul Reiser, a book that the San Francisco Chronicle calls “an out-loud laugh on every page,” is now available in trade paperback for the very first time. For fans of Reiser’s long-running sitcom Mad About You, with Helen Hunt and Hank Azaria, for readers of comic memoirs like Tina Fey’s Bossypants, and “for the couple considering parenthood as well as for parents who are decades past their days of diaper changing…this book hits home and hits the funnybone" (Chicago Tribune).

Other books that might interest you

  • The Chilli Bean Paste Clan - cover

    The Chilli Bean Paste Clan

    Yan Ge

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Set in a fictional town in West China, this is the story of the Duan-Xue family, owners of the lucrative chilli bean paste factory, and their formidable matriarch. As Gran’s eightieth birthday approaches, her middle-aged children get together to make preparations. Family secrets are revealed and long-time sibling rivalries flare up with renewed vigour. As Shengqiang struggles unsuccessfully to juggle the demands of his mistress and his wife, the biggest surprises of all come from Gran herself……     
    (Winner of English Pen Award) 
    
    “Yan Ge’s writing is outstandingly imaginative… The Chilli Bean Paste Clan delves deep into the pettiness and shortcomings of family relationships, dissecting them with remarkable insight and humour.... Yan Ge is not just a talented story-teller, she is also a versatile stylist, able to put her mastery of the local dialect to excellent use.” —China Literature Media Award judging panel, 2013 
    “A fascinating glimpse into the life of a dysfunctional family in modern China.”—Marina Lewycka, author of A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian 
     
    Show book
  • May We Borrow Your Husband? - & Other Comedies of the Sexual Life - cover

    May We Borrow Your Husband? - &...

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A collection of twelve disarmingly witty tales about the complexities of love and intimacy from “a storyteller of genius” (Evelyn Waugh).    “The sense of the author at play dominates” Graham Greene’s entertaining anthology as the masterful British author looks at love, lies, vanity, mortality, romantic obsessions, and seduction from a dozen sharply observed perspectives (The New York Times).   A bored faculty wife looking for a fling discovers something more illuminating than sex; a jaded writer who eavesdrops on a pair of hopeful lovers feels compelled to relieve them of their foolish ideals and ambitions; a widow and a divorcée commiserate in mourning for their lost men, only to rejoice in their freedom after two bottles of blanc de blancs; a young man devises a test of true love—to find a woman who won’t laugh at the absurd circumstances of his father’s death; and in the title story, an oblivious young bride honeymooning in Antibes encourages a friendship between a gay couple and her adventurous and handsome new husband.  
    Show book
  • Cats Are Capable of Mind Control - And 1000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know - cover

    Cats Are Capable of Mind Control...

    Kris Sanchez

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If? and Ripley’s Believe It or Not. 
    Providing "the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture—UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people. 
    Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources—science journals, books, media, and literary magazines—Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino). 
    Did you know:The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?Vultures’ stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides? 
    Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age. 
     
    Show book
  • Sex Jokes - cover

    Sex Jokes

    Joe KING

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Sex JokesOne hundred of hilarious and funny jokes !Have fun and laugh!
    Show book
  • Now Departing - Sister Station Series #2 - cover

    Now Departing - Sister Station...

    Victoria LK Williams

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Now Departing, Sister Station Book 2 
      
    The Skipton sister’s, Paige and Rebecca, have settled into their new home, finding friends and challenges turning their grandmother’s dreams for the old railroad station into reality.  
    But just as things become comfortable, the past interrupts each sister’s plans… 
      
    Read along, share the love and laughter of the close-knit town and learn more of Skipton Station and its patrons. 
    Show book
  • Black Out - cover

    Black Out

    Lila Rose

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    At twenty-four, Clarinda James had lived a traumatic life. One of the last images she saw before losing her sight was that of her parents' death. The night mares of that time still haunt her every night. 
    Taken in at nineteen by her sister, Clary didn't know there was going to be a price to pay, a price far greater than her blindness. It's bot until Blue walks into her life, she realizes it's possible to experience the joy of warmth. In her darkness, Blue will become her beacon, her guide. Little does she know that she'll need to count on Blue more than she thought she would. 
    She has to...if she wants to stay alive. 
    Blue Skies is on the lookout for a woman. Always there to support his brothers, Talon and Griz, he's not a stranger to the craziness of love or life. Nor is he a stranger to making it clear that comments surrounding his name are out of bounds. Despite the often effed-up situations his brothers find themselves in as a result of their women, he's more than happy to settle down when he finds his missing piece. 
    After three weeks of seeing a gorgeous redhead in a cafe, he refuses to let the opportunity pass him by. Building a tentive relationship with Clary is no easy task; she's damaged. It's not until he discovers the truth behind her darkness that he willingly lays claim to her. He is determind to protect her, no matter the cost. She is irrefutable his. 
     
    Please note: This is book #3 in an MC series, but can be read as a standalone. It's more of a light read and based on the hero finding his love interest than club business.
    Show book