Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Babyhood - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Babyhood

Paul Reiser

Publisher: It Books

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The classic New York Times bestseller from actor/comedian Paul Reiser, a book that the San Francisco Chronicle calls “an out-loud laugh on every page,” is now available in trade paperback for the very first time. For fans of Reiser’s long-running sitcom Mad About You, with Helen Hunt and Hank Azaria, for readers of comic memoirs like Tina Fey’s Bossypants, and “for the couple considering parenthood as well as for parents who are decades past their days of diaper changing…this book hits home and hits the funnybone" (Chicago Tribune).
Available since: 05/08/2013.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Home Energy Diet - How to Save Money by Making Your House Energy-Smart - cover

    The Home Energy Diet - How to...

    Paul Scheckel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An energy auditor’s guide to using less, saving more, and choosing appliances and systems that will make your home healthier and more efficient. Many homeowners are beginning to examine the energy efficiency of their own homes, asking questions about where energy comes from and how much it costs, how to choose new appliances, and what options exist for renewable energy.The Home Energy Diet answers all these questions and more while helping readers take control of their personal energy use and costs so they can save money, live more comfortably, and help the environment. Energy auditor Paul Scheckel first explores energy literacy, and then describes how your home uses—and loses—energy you pay for via electricity, hot water, heating, air conditioning, windows, walls, and insulation. Energy efficiency is an investment that offers returns greater than Wall Street—and readers can potentially earn several hundred dollars every year just by following the advice in this book. As a bonus, many of these strategies, habits, and upgrades can make for improved indoor air quality and healthier, more comfortable homes. “A valuable resource [with a] humorous and down-to-earth style.” —Jim Gunshinan, managing editor, Home Energy
    Show book
  • Appliqué with Attitude from Piece O'Cake Designs - 10 Projects Featuring Big Bold Stitches - cover

    Appliqué with Attitude from...

    Becky Goldsmith, Linda Jenkins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “The bright colored fabrics used throughout and the whimsical patterns make this a delightful read” from the bestselling design team (The Applique Society). 
     
    Does your appliqué need a little attitude adjustment? Becky Goldsmith and Linda Jenkins of Piece O’ Cake Designs come to your rescue with creative new projects using bold stitching in contrasting colors of perle cotton thread. Mix & match full-size templates for bright, cheerful quilts and home décor. Give tradition a little twist and add a happy, carefree layer of color and texture to your work. Use this quick needleturn technique to add a touch of whimsy to anything you appliqué. You’ll love making these chirpy birds, doodly daisies, and sweet tulips with your favorite fresh fabrics. 
     
    “The dynamic duo behind the Piece O’ Cake brand have experimented with a style of applique that is new to them in this collection of 10 projects . . .  they decided to have a go working with large, bold stitches in colors that often contrast with the fabric. The projects they’ve included are all small—cushions, tea towels, wallhangings—so there’s ample opportunity to choose one and give this method a whirl.” —Australian Homespun Magazine
    Show book
  • The Ultimate Actuarial Joke Book - 6705 Jokes Geeky Enough to Be Suitable for Actuaries - cover

    The Ultimate Actuarial Joke Book...

    John Lee

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    What do you call an actuary with a sense of humour?  
    An outlier. 
    From the author of Confessions of an Actuarial Tutor comes this collection of more than 670 jokes that only actuaries will find funny (though probably only because they have such low standards for humour). 
    Containing the very best classic actuarial jokes, such as: 
    How can you spot an extroverted actuary at a party?  
    He’s the one staring at someone else’s shoes.  
    As well as stacks of new jokes created especially for this book, such as: 
    Why was the actuarial vampire fired?  
    Because she was afraid of the stakeholders. 
    With jokes covering actuaries and their (lack of) personality and social life. Along with jokes on pensions, insurance, finance, mortality, statistics, Excel and even accountants. By the Law of Averages, you’re sure to find something that will eventually make you almost laugh.
    Show book
  • Uncle John's Facts to Go: Mad Science - cover

    Uncle John's Facts to Go: Mad...

    Institute Bathroom Readers'

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A collection of crazy science facts on everything from rocket ships and death rays to atoms, experiments, and bizarre scientists. From the amazing to the amusing, this byte-sized collection will bring you the inside stories behind earth-shattering discoveries, accidental inventions, and outlandish studies. Featuring Uncle John’s most mind-bending science articles—along with a few all-new “experiments”—this book will make you think, make you laugh, and make you ask yourself, “What the heck were they thinking?”  Get ready to cackle like a mad scientist as you uncover the truth about . . .  ·      The mystery of Tesla’s death ray machine  ·      How to reanimate the dead  ·      The next space race: Interstellar travel  ·      Serendipity: The origins of the microwave oven and Silly Putty  ·      The eccentric Dr. Einstein  ·      The simple science behind nuclear fission  ·      “Pigeons’ Ability to Discriminate Between Monet and Picasso” and other strange-but-true studies  ·      Toilets in Spaaaaace!  And much, much more
    Show book
  • Everyone In LA Is An Asshole: Book Two - cover

    Everyone In LA Is An Asshole:...

    Sarah Fuller, Sarah Noffke,...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    LA is a beast. A city that swallows most with its glamour and glitz. 
    However, as a science fiction writer, Sarah Fuller has a hard time trying to fit in with the socialites, granola moms and trendy hipsters. That’s why she chooses to passively sit by and make fun of them. No one is safe from her ridicule. 
    Thrown back into the dating arena in her late thirties, Sarah encounters brand new challenges. 
    Readers will laugh out loud at the adventures and mishaps this sassy protagonist gets herself into. She explores LA life, seeing it through her unique lens. 
    Adventures in WeHo, drag queen bingo, pot dispensaries and all the strangeness that comes out of LA weave together in this crazy, episodic adventure. 
    Can you handle the absurdities?  
    Fans of Chelsea Handler and Sex in the City will love Everyone in LA is an Asshole, a series that doesn’t hold back and says what we’re all secretly thinking.  
    Show book
  • The Sacred Art of Joking - cover

    The Sacred Art of Joking

    James Cary

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Every few weeks a politician, pundit or soap star causes a media storm by making a gaffe or tweeting a joke that some people do not find funny. Comedy is very hard to get right and yet we think it's important to have a sense of humour and not take yourself too seriously. On the other hand, a sense of humour failure can lead to losing your friends, your Twitter account, your job, your career and, in some cases, your life.James Cary knows about this. He is a sitcom writer who's written jokes about bomb disposal in Afghanistan (Bluestone 42), defended comments about Islam by Ben Elton on Newsnight, been on a panel with radical Muslim cleric Anjem Choudary, sits on the General Synod of the Church of England and somehow managed to co-write episodes of Miranda. An odd mix, but one that makes him very listenable. This entertaining, breezy audiobook explains how comedy works (with jokes and quotes) and gives much-needed insights into the controversy surrounding humour.
    Show book