Come on board for a journey through literature!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Art Teacher: Shocking Page-Turning Crime Thriller - cover

The Art Teacher: Shocking Page-Turning Crime Thriller

Paul Read

Publisher: Legend Press

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

'A fast-paced and gritty read.' --The Daily Mail 
'An impressive feat' --Publishers Weekly 
'This is a superb debut... gritty, disturbing and pacy. It opens with thrilling intensity and never lets up.' --Alex Lake, author of After Anna 
Patrick Owen managed seven years at Highfields Secondary School without punching a pupil in the face. 
Unknowingly drawn into a war against his own pupils, Patrick's patience finally snaps as he finds himself the number one target with the boy the school just can't seem to expel. 
When one of his Art students needs his help, she unwittingly pulls Patrick further into the line of fire, altering their lives forever. 
With the media circling and rumours of his involvement reaching new highs, Patrick must escape the world he lives in, or face the consequences. 
A gritty, harrowing page-turner. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Peter James

Other books that might interest you

  • Partner in Crime - cover

    Partner in Crime

    J. A. Jance

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    For the first time, critically acclaimed, New York Times bestselling suspense master J.A. Jance brings together her two most beloved creations: Arizona sheriff Joanna Brady and Seattle investigator J.P. Beaumont.  
    The dead woman on a cold slab in the Arizona morgue was a talented artist recently arrived from the West Coast. The Washington State Attorney General's office thinks this investigation is too big for a small-town female law officer to handle, so they're sending Sheriff Joanna Brady some unwanted help—a seasoned detective named Beaumont. Sheriff Brady resents his intrusion, and Bisbee, Arizona, with its ghosts and memories, is the last place J.P. Beaumont wants to be. But the twisting desert road they must reluctantly travel together is leading them into a very deadly nest of rattlers. And if they hope to survive, suddenly trust is the only option they have left . . .
    Show book
  • Taking the Fifth - cover

    Taking the Fifth

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “J.A. Jance does not disappoint.”—Washington Times The Chattanooga Times calls New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance, “One of the best—if not the best,” and this classic suspense masterwork featuring Seattle investigator J.P. Beaumont emphatically proves the point. In Taking the Fifth, a gruesome and very unusual murder plunges the intrepid Beau into a lethal cinematic nightmare. Michigan’s Flint Journal places Jance “in the elite company of Sue Grafton and Patricia Cornwell.” Taking the Fifth, now in a Premium Plus edition, is an ideal opportunity for fans of the author’s Sheriff Joanna Brady books to discover another side to the incomparable J.A. Jance.
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 5
    • 69
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Dead End - cover

    Dead End

    Sally Spencer

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    He was going to have to terminate Monika, he decided. It was a pity, but there it was.
    
    The body has lain buried for years, and has no face and no fingertips. Monika Paniatowski’s team have no real leads, but when they discuss the case at her hospital bedside – where she lies paralysed – Monika begins to see possible links with a case she closed four years earlier.
    
    Are the two cases connected? Did the first murder make the second almost inevitable? She doesn’t know, but she does know that she is being watched by an old enemy who will kill her if he decides there is ever any chance of her sharing her thoughts and information with her team.
    Show book
  • Trial By Fury - cover

    Trial By Fury

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The dead body discovered in a Seattle dumpster was shocking enough—but equally disturbing was the manner of death. The victim, a high school coach, had been lynched, leaving behind a very pregnant wife to grieve over his passing, and to wonder what dark secrets he took to his grave. A Homicide detective with twenty years on the job, J.P. Beaumont knows this case is a powder keg and he fears where this investigation will lead him. Because the answers lie on the extreme lethal edge of passion and hate, where the wrong kind of love can breed the most terrible brand of justice.
    Show book
  • Still Dead - A JP Beaumont Novella - cover

    Still Dead - A JP Beaumont Novella

    J. A. Jance

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    An e-original novella from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance, featuring a sneak peek of the next J. P. Beaumont novel, Proof of Life 
    Since the disbanding of the Special Homicide Investigation Team, J. P. Beaumont’s biggest concern is pondering whether he and his wife Mel should finally get a dog. But one voicemail from his old friend Ralph Ames is about to change that. Through Ralph, Beau has become involved in an organization called The Last Chance, which enlists a number of retired homicide investigators to tackle long-unsolved cold cases. The one that has just landed on Beau’s plate is a thirty-year-old missing persons case. 
    The facts are muddy at best; Janice Marie Harrison’s car was found abandoned near a bridge, and scratched in the dirt nearby was the word “sorry.” It’s possible her death was a suicide, but her body was never found. And as Beau begins to investigate, he discovers that no one connected to Janice—not her once-all-star football player widower, Anders; not her long-grieving sister, Estelle; not sheriff Gavin Loper, who was deputy sheriff at the time of Janice’s disappearance; and not Anders’s second wife Betsy—is exactly what they seem. The question is, which of them knows the truth? 
    And why have they kept it buried?
    Show book