Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Wizard Tales - Wizard of the Golden Star #3 - cover

Wizard Tales - Wizard of the Golden Star #3

Paul R. Wonning

Publisher: Mossy Feet Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Six Nations faced a new peril. 
The collapse of the Order of the Mind Readers had not been complete. Gault and his mother Vella had survived. Together they plotted their revenge. Danger loomed over the Six Nations as the wizards completed their plot. 
Keera and Eran toiled in frantic desperation to end the threat. Determined not to leave the Six Nations mired under the domination of Gault and his mother, they laid their own trap. 
Would it be enough?

Other books that might interest you

  • Daddy's Girl - cover

    Daddy's Girl

    Blaze Ward

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Mom's accidental death let Grandmother declare Angus an orphan, because Dad was an alien, an Aracheed. Worse, the crazy old bitch got custody, and plans to trap Angus on her estate, away from the alien half of the family until Angus reaches eighteen. 
    But other secrets lurk. Angus must learn about the dark mysteries buried in her own family's past. Things Mom never explained. 
    She must confront the old woman, and learn how to make her own way, in a world she never desired.
    Show book
  • Future Indefinite - cover

    Future Indefinite

    Dave Duncan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a place called Nextdoor—the farthest flung outpost of British imperialism—earthborn mortals possess the power of gods. Young Englishman Edward Exeter has spent five years trying to escape the magnetic and powerfully magical pull of the Great Game, which has designated him as its most important player. But war and bloodthirsty intrigue rage on both sides of magical portals and across worlds, and Exeter can resist his destiny no longer. He accepts the mantle of Liberator that has been thrust upon him, and the decision turns old friends into foes and old enemies into acolytes as he is surrounded by murderous plots and betrayals. But this is not the uninformed Edward Exeter who came naked into this hidden realm years ago. He has lived the Game and learned it well—and he intends to play it boldly to its shocking, worlds‑shattering conclusion.    
    Show book
  • Grow Your Own Health - cover

    Grow Your Own Health

    Sajan Yan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Many years ago, it used to be that the majority of people relied on natural remedies. But then that sort of got pushed aside and modern medicine took over. There’s no doubt that modern medicine has done a lot of good. 
    But it’s not without its downside. Sometimes people end up overmedicated for health issues that can be treated simply and effectively at home.  A great way to treat some of common health problems that affect people is through the natural use of plants.
    Show book
  • Veiled Empire - Book One of the Sundered World Trilogy - cover

    Veiled Empire - Book One of the...

    Nathan Garrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “The involvement of semi-immortal beings makes for an easy comparison to N.K. Jemisin’s The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, and it’s justified. Written on a grand scale and set in an ancient world of humans, immortals, and other magical beings, this debut is an engaging and quick-moving story of love, revenge, and justice. Resembling the work of Joe Abercrombie and Michael Sullivan, it will be popular with a wide range of fantasy fans.” -- Library Journal 
    The Empire is Shrouded, not only by the barrier that covers the land, but by the lies and oppression of the mierothi regime. Magic is the privilege of the elite, and the people of this shadowed country have forgotten what it means to hope under their rule. 
    But there are some who would resist, with plans put into motion millennia before. For returned to the Empire is a valynkar, servant of the god of light, and with him comes the strength and cunning that could tip the scales to end the Emperor’s reign.  He has gathered a group of heroes ready to ignite the flame of rebellion and fight against the dark power that has ruled for nearly two thousand years. A power that has champions of its own. 
    Nathan Garrison’s Veiled Empire throws a mythical land into chaos, with races long thought forgotten, and magics only-just discovered. Steel and sorcery clash as brave souls vie for freedom and control in this astonishing debut novel.
    Show book
  • Tales From The Perilous Realm - cover

    Tales From The Perilous Realm

    J.R.R. Tolkien

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    Available for the first time in one volume, this is the definitive collection of Tolkien’s five acclaimed modern classic ‘fairie’ tales in the vein of ‘The Hobbit’, fully corrected and reset for this edition.
    The five tales are written with the same skill, quality and charm that made The Hobbit a classic. Largely overlooked because of their short lengths, they are finally together in a volume which reaffirms Tolkien's place as a master storyteller for readers young and old.
    
    • Roverandom is a toy dog who, enchanted by a sand sorcerer, gets to explore the world and encounter strange and fabulous creatures.
    • Farmer Giles of Ham is fat and unheroic, but - having unwittingly managed to scare off a short-sighted giant - is called upon to do battle when a dragon comes to town;
    • The Adventures of Tom Bombadil tells in verse of Tom's many adventures with hobbits, princesses, dwarves and trolls;
    • Leaf by Niggle recounts the strange adventures of the painter Niggle who sets out to paint the perfect tree;
    • Smith of Wootton Major journeys to the Land of Faery thanks to the magical ingredients of the Great Cake of the Feast of Good Children.
    
    World-renowned Tolkien author and expert, Tom Shippey, takes the reader through the hidden links in the tales to Tolkien's Middle-earth in his Introduction, and recounts their history and themes.
    
    Lastly, included as an appendix is Tolkien's most famous essay, "On Fairy-stories", in which he brilliantly discusses fairy-stories and their relationship to fantasy.
    
    Taken together, this rich collection of new and unknown work from the author of The Children of Húrin will provide the reader with a fascinating journey into lands as wild and strange as Middle-earth.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book