Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Together Head and Heart - How it Ends (Book 3) Coming of Age Romance - cover

Together Head and Heart - How it Ends (Book 3) Coming of Age Romance

Paul Breen, Third Cousins

Publisher: Third Cousins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Lisa gave Calvin a choice and he made it. It’s just, when she gave him the choice to make, she'd thought he would pick the right one. He didn't, though. He didn't make the right choice. He didn't pick her. He picked Penelope instead. When Lisa decides to cut her trip short, she’s sure that it’s the right thing to do. She’s desperate to get away from Calvin and she knows that she can't do that until she’s put the trip behind her. When she gets on the plane home, though, she finds herself trapped with the very things that she has been trying to run from.

Other books that might interest you

  • Galaxy of Great Thoughts - Wisdom Through the Ages - cover

    Galaxy of Great Thoughts -...

    M. Varatharajulu

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A legend in his lifetime as an administrator and agriculturist, and a voracious reader and man of the arts, M. Varatharajulu compiled a lifetime of experience and wisdom in this simple but profound collection of wisdom from across all time. He has drawn material from a wide variety of sources-scriptures, songs, speeches, classic literature, academic discourse-and sometimes from people holding strongly contrary opinions to give a sense of the range and diversity of opinions in the world. Organised alphabetically by theme, and covering a wide range of diverse subjects, ranging from adjustment to vengeance, this book is a compendium of all wisdom through the ages, distilled by a keen mind. One can dip into it for wisdom and to find material for reflection on almost any topic in the contemporary world. That is what makes this book invaluable and a virtual library in itself, as it contains history, biography, poetry, philosophy and spiritualism distilled into these pages. The wisdom contained between the covers of this book will encourage you to live your life to the fullest. Begin each day with a powerful dose of wisdom and inspiration to overcome fear, boost your self-esteem, create success, enjoy life, claim your inner strength, and make your dreams come true. To borrow from Socrates: Employ your time in improving yourself by other men's writings, so that you shall gain easily what others have labored hard for.
    Show book
  • The Birthday Oracle - cover

    The Birthday Oracle

    Pam Carruthers

    • 0
    • 50
    • 0
    All of us have wondered what our birth date says about us, and now The Birthday Oracle can reveal its full significance. With a reading for every day of the year, this fascinating book combines astrological expertise with numerology and tarot to reveal your personality profile and identify your strengths and weaknesses. Consult The Birthday Oracle for insight and direction in all areas of your life: 
     
    . Love and relationships 
     
    . Work and career 
     
    . Friends and social life 
     
    . Personal development 
     
    . Meditation
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Sleep Tight - Bedtime Quotes to Soothe the Soul - cover

    Sleep Tight - Bedtime Quotes to...

    Andrews McMeel Publishing

    • 13
    • 70
    • 1
    In our hectic world, sleep can be the last thing on our minds—but it often has the biggest effect on our daily lives. Sleep Tight is a book of reassuring quotations and suggestions intended to quiet your mind, preparing you for a good night’s rest. Add this to your nightly ritual and find comfort and rest in the soothing quotes and mantras.
    Show book
  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People - Powerful Lessons in Personal Change (25th Anniversary Edition) - cover

    The 7 Habits of Highly Effective...

    Stephen Covey

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    When it was first published in 1989, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People was an almost instant bestseller--and quickly became a permanent part of the cultural lexicon. With over 25 million copies sold worldwide in over 40 languages since its first publication, this book continues to help millions of readers become more effective in both their personal and professional lives. 
    This is one of the rare books that has influenced presidents, CEOs, educators, and individuals all over the world not only to improve their businesses and careers but to live with integrity, service, dignity, and success in all areas of life. It has had an undeniable impact for the past 25 years--and will no doubt continue to be influential for many more. 
    ENDORSEMENTS 
    "Every so often a book comes along that not only alters the lives of readers but leaves an imprint on the culture itself. The 7 Habits is one of those books." --Daniel Pink, author of Drive and To Sell Is Human 
    "The 7 Habits encompass timeless principles that can help guide any company toward success." --Tony Hsieh, New York Times bestselling author of Delivering Happiness and CEO of Zappos.com, Inc. 
    "There are very few business books that are essential reading for anyone who wants to make a difference. This is one of the great ones." --Seth Godin, author of The Icarus Deception 
    "No person lasts forever, but books and ideas can endure. Stephen R. Covey's life is done, but his work is not. It continues, right here in this book as alive today as when first written." --Jim Collins 
    "Twenty-five years after it first appeared, the wisdom of The 7 Habits is more relevant than ever. On an individual level people are burning out, and on a collective level we are burning up the planet. So Dr. Covey's emphasis on self-renewal, and his understanding that leadership and creativity require us to tap into our own physical, mental, and spiritual resources, are exactly what we need now." --Arianna Huffington 
    ABOUT THE AUTHOR 
    Dr. Stephen R. Covey (1932-2012) was a world-renowned authority on leadership and family relations. He held a Bachelor of Science from the University of Utah, an MBA from Harvard, and a PhD from Brigham Young University. Dr. Covey served as Vice Chairman of FranklinCovey Co., and was an in-demand speaker, teacher, and organizational consultant. Throughout his career, Dr. Covey brought new insight and understanding to millions of readers and students.
    Show book
  • True Magic - Spells That Really Work - cover

    True Magic - Spells That Really...

    Draja Mickaharic

    • 2
    • 46
    • 0
    Written by renowned master of witchcraft Draja Mickaharic, author of Spiritual Cleansing, this book provides an introduction to natural magic as well as a practical reference for simple, everyday spells that really work. True Magic (first published under the title A Century of Spells) presents  an eclectic collection of over 100 spells, including water spells, spoken spells, spells passed down over generations, and spells developed by the author himself.Learn how to cast spells with water, incense, oils, and common kitchen herbs and with spoken and written words.Included are recipes and instructions on how to:Cast protection spells for reversal spells that may be cast on youMake baths for spiritual cleansing, growth, beauty, and harmonyCast spells for beginning and ending relationships
    Show book