The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Cuthbert and the Yeti - cover

Cuthbert and the Yeti

Patrick Halliday

Publisher: Markosia Enterprises Ltd

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It is winter in the Enchanted Forest and all is still and quiet. Quiet, that is, apart from a loud ROAR that startles Cuthbert from his sleep. What can it be? Find out as you join Cuthbert in his latest colourful adventure! The Cuthbert series of books are fun, exciting and educational, with subtle messages about tolerance and diversity.

Other books that might interest you

  • Everyday Hero - cover

    Everyday Hero

    Kathleen Cherry

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Alice doesn’t like noise, smells or strangers. She does like rules. Lots of rules. Nobody at her new school knows she has Asperger’s, so it doesn’t take long for her odd behavior to get her into trouble. When she meets Megan in detention, she doesn’t know what to make of her. Megan doesn’t smell, she’s not terribly noisy, and she’s not exactly a stranger, but is she a friend? Megan seems fearless to Alice—but also angry or maybe sad. Alice isn’t sure which. When Megan decides to run away, Alice resolves to help her friend, no matter how many rules she has to break or how bad it makes her feel.
    Show book
  • Breaking Beautiful - cover

    Breaking Beautiful

    Jennifer Shaw Wolf

    • 2
    • 74
    • 0
    Fans of dark contemporary stories will feel right at home in Jennifer  Shaw Wolf's debut as she takes them on an emotional  ride through the  murky waters of love, shame, and ultimately,  forgiveness. 
     
    Allie  lost everything the night her boyfriend, Trip, died in a horrible car  accident--including her memory of the event.  She doesn't remember  driving on the cliff road. She doesn't recall jumping from the truck  just before Trip lost control.  
     
    As their small town mourns his  death, Allie is afraid to remember because doing so means delving into  what she's kept hidden for so long, the horrible reality of their  abusive relationship. When the police reopen the investigation, it  quickly turns on Allie and her best friend, Blake, especially as their  budding romance raises eyebrows around town. As the threats begin and  the survivor's guilt takes over, Allie knows she must tell the truth.  Can she reach deep enough to remember that night so she can finally  break free?
    Show book
  • The King of Jam Sandwiches - cover

    The King of Jam Sandwiches

    Eric Walters

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    ★ “Tug at the heartstrings and tickle the funny bone…This warm tale is definitely one for the keeper shelves. Highly recommended.”—School Library Journal, starred review
    Thirteen-year-old Robbie leads a double life. It's just Robbie and his dad, but no one knows that his dad isn't like most parents. Sometimes he wakes Robbie up in the middle of the night to talk about dying. Sometimes he just leaves without telling Robbie where he’s going. Once when Robbie was younger, he was gone for more than a week. Robbie was terrified of being left alone but even more scared of telling anyone in case he was put into foster care. No one can know. Until one day when Robbie has to show the tough new girl, Harmony, around school. Their first meeting ends horribly and she punches Robbie in the face. But eventually they come to realize that they have a lot more in common than they thought. Can Robbie's new friend be trusted to keep his secret?
    
    Orca Book Publishers is proud to offer this early ebook edition as part of our new Digital First initiative, with the release of the print edition to follow.
    Show book
  • The 12th Candle - cover

    The 12th Candle

    Kim Tomsic

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.  
    Sage Sassafras’s life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that’s set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty. 
    Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla. 
    Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery—from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy’s in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around—with a wish to reverse the curse. 
    But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy—before she’s doomed to a life of opposites forever. 
    Show book
  • Devil's Race - cover

    Devil's Race

    Avi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘Sixteen-year-old John Proud discovers his family's dark secret'in 1854 an ancestral namesake confessed to being a demon.  Now John finds himself battling his ancestor who is trying to use John for an evil purpose.  Mounting suspense plus the sure draw of occult horror will keep readers turning the pages.' 'BL.  
      1985 Recommended Books for Reluctant Young Adult Readers (ALA) 2001 ALA Popular Paperback for YAs
    Show book
  • Farmer Boy - cover

    Farmer Boy

    Laura Ingalls Wilder

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The second book in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s treasured Little House series—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams’s classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. 
    While Laura Ingalls grows up on the prairie, Almanzo Wilder is living on a big farm in New York State. Here Almanzo and his brother and sisters help with the summer planting and fall harvest. In winter there is wood to be chopped and great slabs of ice to be cut from the river and stored. Time for fun comes when the jolly tin peddler visits, or best of all, when the fair comes to town. Almanzo wishes for just one thing—his very own horse—and he must prove that he is ready for such a big responsibility. 
    Farmer Boy is Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved story of how her husband, Almanzo, grew up as a farmer boy far from the little house where Laura lived. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America’s frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.
    Show book