Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bumpfizzle the Best on Planet Earth - cover

Bumpfizzle the Best on Planet Earth

Patricia Forde

Publisher: Little Island Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Bumpfizzle is an alien, sent to Earth from Planet Plonk on a research mission. Or is he really just a ten-year-old boy who is feeling a bit disgruntled at all the attention his parents are lavishing on The Baby? It is up to readers to make up their own minds.

Other books that might interest you

  • Balance Keepers Book 1: The Fires of Calderon - cover

    Balance Keepers Book 1: The...

    Lindsay Cummings

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    The Fires of Calderon is Book One in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lindsay Cummings’s epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Brandon Mull’s The Candy Shop War or the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann. 
    Bestselling author of the Skeleton Creek series Patrick Carman describes The Fires of Calderon as “fast paced and packed with adventure,” and Peter Lerangis, bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series, says, “Wow!” 
    With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a boarding school that could be described as Hogwarts Underground, there’s something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary—and fantastically imaginative—spin on the classic A Journey to the Centre of the Earth. 
    When eleven-year-old Albert Flynn follows a mysterious map deep into the woods, and then under the woods, he discovers he’s a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for keeping harmony in fantastical underground worlds. Together with his teammates Leroy and Birdie, Albert must master his magical talents in time to stop the fires in the Calderon Realm from destroying New York City above.
    Show book
  • The Menagerie #2: Dragon on Trial - cover

    The Menagerie #2: Dragon on Trial

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari Sutherland

    • 1
    • 37
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari Sutherland, comes the second exciting adventure in the Menagerie trilogy! Combining the magic of Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series and the charm and humor of Carl Hiaasen, The Menagerie #2: Dragon on Trial is perfect for young readers who love myths, fairy tales, and fantastic creatures. 
    Someone or something has murdered the goose who laid the golden eggs, and the evidence points to a dragon named Scratch. Zoe and Logan are back on the case—but this mystery won't be that easy to solve….
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #1: The Apprentice's Quest - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 80
    • 0
    A new adventure begins in Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series 
    For many moons, ThunderClan, ShadowClan, RiverClan, and WindClan have lived in peace in their territories around the lake. But now they must decipher a mysterious prophecy—a message that will send one young medicine cat apprentice on a quest to determine the fate of all the warrior Clans. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, the beginning of this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world. And for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars. 
     
    Show book
  • Everyone Poops - cover

    Everyone Poops

    Taro Gomi

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The beloved, bestselling potty-training classic, now re-released for a new generation! An elephant makes a big poop. A mouse makes a tiny poop. Everyone eats, so of course: everyone poops!Taro Gomi's classic, go-to picture book for straight-talk on all things "number 2" is back, as fresh and funny as ever.• Both a matter-of-fact, educational guide and a hilarious romp through poop territory• Filled with timeless OMG moments for both kids and adults• Colorful and content-rich picture bookThe concept of going to the bathroom is made concrete through this illustrated narrative that is both verbally and visually engaging.Everyone Poops is just right for potty-training and everyday reading with smart, curious readers.• Perfect for children ages 0 to 3 years old• Equal parts educational and entertaining, this makes a great book for parents and grandparents who are potty-training their toddler.• You'll love this book if you love books like P is for Potty! (Sesame Street) by Naomi Kleinberg, Potty by Leslie Patricelli, The Potty Train by David Hochman and Ruth Kennison.
    Show book
  • The Menagerie #3: Krakens and Lies - cover

    The Menagerie #3: Krakens and Lies

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari H....

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    The Menagerie trilogy comes to a fantastic conclusion in Krakens and Lies, the third magical and mysterious adventure from Tui Sutherland (New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series) and Kari Sutherland. Young readers who love mythological creatures and series like Fablehaven, the Spiderwick Chronicles, and Spirit Animals won't want to miss the Menagerie. 
    Someone has been sabotaging the Menagerie, and Logan and Zoe are on the case. But their troubles only get worse when the basilisk escapes its enclosure and the merpeople go on strike—leaving the kraken to its own devices. The race is on to solve the mystery and save the Menagerie in this riveting, action-packed finale!
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #4: Sign of the Moon - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #4:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The end of the stars draws near. Three must become four to battle the darkness that lasts forever. . . .  
    The dark forces that have driven a rift between the four warrior Clans are growing stronger. Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw now know that unless they can unravel the true meaning behind the prophecy that binds them, the warrior code could be destroyed forever. 
    While Lionblaze remains focused on protecting ThunderClan from another deadly battle, Jayfeather receives a desperate plea for help from the Tribe of Rushing Water. He must travel to the mountains in search of answers that link the Clans to the Tribe in ways no cat could have imagined. But with the summons comes an ominous warning that suggests the power of the stars may not be enough to save the Clans.
    Show book