Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Saint André Bessette - Miracles in Montreal - cover

Saint André Bessette - Miracles in Montreal

Patricia Edward

Publisher: Pauline Books and Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An ordinary Brother of Holy Cross, Saint André Bessette spent most of his life answering the door for his religious community. Through his extraordinary devotion to Saint Joseph and his prayers for those in need, thousands of people were miraculously healed and helped. 
Inspired by God to build the Oratory of Saint Joseph, Brother André Bessette is beloved in his native Canada and beyond. Saint André Bessette was canonized by Pope Benedict XVI in October 2010.

Other books that might interest you

  • Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers - More Mad Marvy Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Let the overseas snogfest begin! 
    Georgia and Jas are off to Hamburger-a-gogo land! Georgia plans to track down Masimo, the Italian-American dreamboat, but after a long week in America, she only succeeds in learning importantish things -- like how to ride a bucking bronco. Will Georgia reel in the Italian dreamboat? Or is she destined to live forever all aloney on her owney?
    Show book
  • The Shadow Queen - cover

    The Shadow Queen

    C. J. Redwine

    • 5
    • 6
    • 0
    A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.    
    Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. 
    In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai’s heart. 
    But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.
    Show book
  • I Am Not a Number - cover

    I Am Not a Number

    Lisa Heathfield

    • 4
    • 6
    • 0
    The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. 
     
    Ever since the Traditional party came into power, 15-year-old Ruby’s life has changed for the worse. Everything Ruby and her family and friends celebrate – equal rights for women, freedom of movement, individual expression – are forbidden. And things are getting worse . . . 
     
    Soon Ruby and her family find themselves taken to a prison camp far from home with no possessions, food or rights. Each person is allocated a number – Ruby is number 276. Forced into hard labour, starving and with friends and family going missing every day, Ruby knows she has to escape and let the world know what is happening. She has to somehow cling on to her identity, and fight back. The future depends on it.
     
    Lisa Heathfield's other books: 
     
    Seed 9781405275385Paper Butterflies 9781405275392Flight of Starling 9781405285902
    Show book
  • Stop in the Name of Pants! - cover

    Stop in the Name of Pants!

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Time to gird the loins and pucker up. 
    Blimey O'Reilly's trousers! When Georgia embraced being the girlfriend of a Rock Legend/Luurve God, she thought that was the end of her lovenosity woes. As usual, Georgia is the last to know what she is talking about. Now there's the small matter of a snogging accident involving her matey-type mate Dave the Laugh and some toasted newts in her undercrackers. Can Georgia lock up her red bottom and throw away the key?
    Show book
  • Shatter Me - cover

    Shatter Me

    Tahereh Mafi

    • 8
    • 22
    • 0
    The gripping first installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series. 
    One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill. 
    No one knows why Juliette has such incredible power. It feels like a curse, a burden that one person alone could never bear. But The Reestablishment sees it as a gift, sees her as an opportunity. An opportunity for a deadly weapon. 
    Juliette has never fought for herself before. But when she’s reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, she finds a strength she never knew she had. 
    And don’t miss Defy Me, the shocking fifth book in the Shatter Me series!
    Show book
  • Love Is a Many Trousered Thing - cover

    Love Is a Many Trousered Thing

    Louise Rennison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    After queuing up at the cakeshop of luuurve for ages, I have accidentally bought two cakes. 
    And I am sitting in a bush. 
    Georgia  thought her heartbreak-osity troubles were over when Masimo announced that he wanted to be her one and only. But just as she hits Swoon City, Robbie, the original Sex God, shows up. How in the world has Georgia accidentally acquired two Sex Gods? 
    Before Georgia can decide what to do next, she must figure out what Robbie's intentions are—and if his sudden re-appearance changes her mind about Masimo. And as much as she wants to turn to Dave the Laugh for help, he's another romantic thorn (and prospective snoggee) in her side. Will Georgia ever get off the rack of love once and for all?
    Show book