Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Destiny Series Books One to Five - Rosie and Ruby Anna Tilly Grace and Destiny - cover

The Destiny Series Books One to Five - Rosie and Ruby Anna Tilly Grace and Destiny

Patricia Dixon

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The heartwarming, complete five-book series about love, family, romance, and friendship, from the bestselling author of The Other Woman. 
 
Book 1: Rosie and Ruby 
 
Working-class Ruby and middle-class Rosie are cousins with a bond forged in childhood—and mothers who aren’t quite the best. But can Rosie and Ruby’s bond survive through time and hardship? And in Ruby’s hour of need, will Rosie keep her promise and come to her rescue? 
 
Previously published as Three Mothers. 
 
Book 2: Anna 
 
The unremarkable rock of her family, Anna is content with her life until she discovers that Matthew, her husband of twenty-two years, is having an affair. But can Anna find peace and learn to love again? 
 
Previously published as À Bientôt. 
 
Book 3: Tilly 
 
Matilda “Tilly” Parker is flying to France for her dream wedding. Beneath a sweltering summer sun, two clans, a naughty dog, a gaggle of relatives, and friends gather in the Loire. But between an unexpected guest from hell and Tilly meeting another man, her wedding plans are about to go up in smoke . . . 
 
Previously published as A Perfect Summer Wedding. 
 
Book 4: Grace 
 
Singleton Grace loves Christmas and having all her family with her on the day. But this year things will be different. One by one, each of her three children announce that they have other plans for the holidays, leaving Grace home alone with a dilemma. Should she put on a brave face or admit she is hurt? 
 
Previously published as The Christmas Cottage. 
 
Book 5: Destiny 
 
In this collection of short stories, we make a return trip to the Loire, catching up with old friends and finding out what life has had in store for Anna and Daniel, Grace and Max, and Ruby and Rosie. 
 
Previously published as Return Journeys. 
 
Be prepared to laugh and cry as you devour the bestselling Destiny series. The perfect read for fans of authors like Amanda Prowse and Diane Chamberlain.

Other books that might interest you

  • Forbidden Moon - cover

    Forbidden Moon

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A childhood promise is kept when an old crush blossoms into blazing passion in this spellbinding historical romance set in the old West.  San Francisco, 1886. When Buck Randall met Molly Lindquist, he knew she was the only woman he would ever love. Only a girl when they met, the prideful Buck promised to wait for her until she is old enough to become his.   As an adult, Molly is looking for her ticket out of a life that she hates. Engaged to a powerful Texas rancher, she’s all but forgotten the pact she made as a child. But when Buck returns to her life, a romance is rekindled that burns too brightly to ignore, and a promise must be kept—at all costs . . .   “Jane Bonander reaches to her readers’ hearts.” —RT Book Reviews
    Show book
  • Rules for Heiresses - cover

    Rules for Heiresses

    Amalie Howard

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard whisks you away with a historical romance full of drama, true love, and the perfect happily ever after. Readers will devour this tale of:A rebellious heiress determined to be independentA shunned duke forced to return to his family estateAnd a scandal between them that will have the whole town aflutter 
    Sometimes, finding love means flouting the rules...
     
    Born to a life of privilege, Lady Ravenna Huntley rues the day that she must marry. She's refused dozens of suitors and cried off multiple betrothals, but running away—even if brash and foolhardy—is the only option left to secure her independence.
     
    Lord Courtland Chase, grandson of the Duke of Ashvale, was driven from England at the behest of his cruel stepmother. Scorned and shunned, he swore never to return to the land of his birth. But when a twist of bad luck throws a rebellious heiress into his arms, at the very moment he finds out he's the new Duke, marriage is the only alternative to massive scandal.
     
    Both are quick to deny it, but a wedding might be the only way out for both of them. And the attraction that burns between them makes Ravenna and Courtland wonder if it'll truly only be a marriage of convenience after all...
     
    Praise for Amalie Howard:"Her writing sparkles."—LISA KLEYPAS, New York Times bestselling author"Smart, sexy, deliciously feminist romance that I couldn't put down."—SARAH MACLEAN, New York Times bestselling author, for The Beast of Beswick"Amalie Howard is the fresh voice historical romance needs right now."—KERRIGAN BYRNE, USA Today bestselling author
    Show book
  • A Time to Change - cover

    A Time to Change

    Callie Langridge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An abandoned English manor transports a young woman back to the Edwardian era—where love and danger await—in this time travel romance.East Midlands, England, 2013. The once grand Hill House is now surrounded by a shabby town of pubs and chip shops. As a child, Louisa Arnold was enthralled by the tragic history of its owners, the Mandeville family. Now, when tragedy strikes her own family, Lou seeks comfort in the ruined corridors of Hill House—and is suddenly transported back to Christmas 1913. As a houseguest of the Mandevilles, Lou befriends the eldest son, Captain Thomas Mandeville—a man she knows is destined to die in the First World War. Moving between the present and the past, Lou does everything she can to save the man she loves, unearthing murder and blackmail plots in a desperate race against time.
    Show book
  • Dancing on Snowflakes - cover

    Dancing on Snowflakes

    Jane Bonander

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young mother’s troubled past catches up to her—and sets her heart aflame—in this spellbinding western romance set in California’s untamed past.  Sierra Nevada, 1867. Susannah Walker has fled to Angel’s Valley with her three-year-old son, seeking safety and a place to start over—a place where no one knows her name or who she used to be. But she never dreamed the past would come looking for her . . .   Bounty hunter Nathan Wolfe was hired to find Susannah and take her home to stand trial for her crimes. Carrying his own regrets in his heart, Nathan is committed to fulfilling the job. But as he gets to know Susannah, he begins to wonder if she’s truly the criminal he’s been told she is. In order to get to the bottom of the mystery he’ll have to gain her trust, which is the one thing Susannah does not give away easily . . .   “Jane Bonander reaches to her readers’ hearts.” —RT Book Reviews
    Show book
  • Braced for Love (Brothers in Arms Book #1) - cover

    Braced for Love (Brothers in...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Left with little back in Missouri, Kevin Hunt takes his younger siblings on a journey to Wyoming when he receives news that he's inheriting part of a ranch. The catch is that the ranch is also being given to a half brother he never knew existed. Turns out, Kevin's supposedly dead father led a secret and scandalous life.  
     
    But danger seems to track Kevin along the way, and he wonders if his half brother, Wyatt, is behind the attacks. Finally arriving at the ranch, everyone is at each other's throats and the only one willing to stand in between is Winona Hawkins, a nearby schoolmarm. 
     
    Despite being a long-time friend to Wyatt, Winona can't help but be drawn to the earnest, kind Kevin--and that puts her in the cross hairs of somebody's dangerous plot. Will they all be able to put aside their differences long enough to keep anyone from getting truly hurt?
    Show book
  • The Queen Saves The King - cover

    The Queen Saves The King

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    When Queen Victoria is called upon to arrange a marriage for the dashing King Alexius of Vultarnia to save him and his country from the predatory Russians, the adventurous and beautiful Pythia takes the place of her cousin, Princess Erina, and heads for the small Balkan country in a British Battleship.
    Princess Erina has just fallen in love with a good-looking Peruvian and Pythia could not allow her happiness to be torn from her for cold political strategy.
    On her arrival in Vultarnia she receives a warm reception and she is determined to win the hearts of her new subjects and the heart of their cosmopolitan worldly King. 
    The King is surprised and impressed by his new wife and sees how much he could learn from her. But a Russian plot threatens to throw this popular new marriage into jeopardy and Pythia must think quickly in order to save the King and the beautiful country of Vultarnia.
    Will King Alexius fall in love with Pythia or remain attached to his glamorous and seductive Russian mistress?
     Will Pythia be able to stop a sinister plot to capture the King before it is too late? 
    And will the King discover Pythia's true identity and that she is not Royal? 
    Find out in 'The Queen Saves the King', an exciting and moving romance from the incomparable Barbara Cartland.
    Show book