Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Drawing by Observation - Drawing by Observation with Patricia Coenjaerts Chapter 1Round forms - cover

Drawing by Observation - Drawing by Observation with Patricia Coenjaerts Chapter 1Round forms

Patricia Coenjaerts

Publisher: Patricia Coenjaerts (PIX)

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In this complete chapter of my book "Drawing By Observation”, the Basic and Complete Course, we observe ... Why in the Academies  we have to balls and plaster statues... and we learn how to draw round forms simple and easy,step by step. Please count lots of illustrations in this complete course divided in 13 chapters. Drawing is the fundamental basis of Art.
Drawing is something you do.
Find classical academic wisdom.
Drawing gives multiple physical and spiritual benefits to the one who practices.
It is a good form to inspire patience, discipline and perseverance.
Drawing is an advantage for the formation of personality and for intellectual expression.
The expression of the thoughts, the drawing methods, the experience and the feelings.
The inclusion of drawing can lead to a refined personality and can change the outlook on life.
To teach the art of drawing, the illustration, there is communication.
This knowledge helps to form better people, with a less superficial opinion.
The activity stimulates creativity, aesthetics and good taste. It obliges to analyze and understand.
You have to know the book and you can use it as a source of inspiration, towards creativity.
Teaching drawing to the public at large will help to form a better world.
Drawing is a "thing to do", an activity in the time and space of youth, drawing can be the perfect escape
from a world, the more it shows the inner life of the person who draws.
It is peace - an introduction to patience - an invitation to devotion.
The knowledge of drawing is of great value for future life, to explain plans, projects, scripts,….
Drawing is the fundamental basis of Art.
Enjoy my course, I studied for 7 years to present you "DRAWING BY OBSERVATION",
after 40 years of practice as a professional portrait draftsman, artist and tutor, living for the Art.
There is an eye opening video and book about only “Drawing THE PORTRAIT by Observation”.
And more tricks and tips about the profession will follow.
But you will only be able to understand and use this if you have worked with
:“DRAWING BY OBSERVATION” ..
This book is also a source of recognition, memory and inspiration.
The author.
P.S.This course is also for those who once said:
"I can't draw a straight line."

 This is the Ebook edition and is available in English, Spanish, Dutch, French with a visual language. "Drawing By Observation”, Basic and Complete is simple and easy and step by step.The contents are approved by the Superior Council of the Ministry of Education of Costa Rica and the Ministry of Culture of Belgium.
It is suitable not only for professionals but also for beginners and all study levels.

AUTHOR: Studies: Graduated in Plastic Arts, Decoration and free Graphic arts.Superior teaching of pedagogy in decorative arts from the Saint Lucas Pavilion (Antwerp, Belgium)Now: Karel de Grote Hogeschool. (www.KdG.be)Art professor since 1983. Producer. Paintress and portrait artist. An active designer.See more Art, and lots of drawings on the internet.
Studying Art for 7 years:The teachers put you to study on your own ... they give you homework and a lot. Studying Art is not like studying mathematics.
At 3 years old I wanted to be an artist.My desire to learn to draw was answered with a: "Take paper and pencil and get started."
I learned about sewing, materials, commerce and stenography under the pretense of others that this was also Art. At 15 years old I go to the best art school in the big city. There I began to train myself as an art teacher and my focus was on Drawing and painting portraits. The book is for all those who want to learn how to draw .

Other books that might interest you

  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • We Are Bound by Stars - cover

    We Are Bound by Stars

    Kesia Lupo

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 
     
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution. 
     
    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes? 
     
    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.
    Show book
  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book
  • The Silver Hand - cover

    The Silver Hand

    Terry Deary

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. 
     
    It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. 
     
    This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. 
     
    Book band: Dark Blue
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who Ate His Sheep - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Saxon Kent the law says thieves should be executed, and soup made from a stolen sheep has been found in the Medway house. Young Edward takes the blame, but does his father know more than he's letting on? And can he find a way to save his son from hanging? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost his Head - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a peasant in Saxon Britain. The taxes are too high, there are bandits everywhere, and rabbit porridge for dinner every night. Even worse, now the local thane, Lord Ethelbert, is plotting to take King Offa's throne, and the villagers are caught in the crossfire.  
     
    Can clever young Marian keep the peace? More importantly, can she keep her head? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages: 8+
    Show book