Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Shreemad Bhagavad Gita - The Song of Love - cover

Shreemad Bhagavad Gita - The Song of Love

Paramahamsa Sri Swami Vishwananda

Publisher: Bhakti Marga Publishing

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

The Shreemad Bhagavad Gita is one of the most ancient scriptures in the world. Of all the scriptures, it is said that Gita provides the deepest and most practical knowledge about faith, devotion, surrender, detachment, and a release of expectations and ownership over one’s own actions. But like any teaching, time and unqualified minds can distort scriptures like this and misrepresent what is contained within. It is for that purpose that the Lord continuously takes birth on earth in the form of the Guru to revive the true essence of the Gita and to demonstrate the simplicity and power of the divine message of the Lord. One such Master is Paramahamsa Sri Swami Vishwananda, and this book is his personal commentary on this timeless knowledge.Included here are over 900 pages of verses, translations, drawings for every chapter, and Paramahamsa Vishwananda's extensive commentary. Perfect for the beginner as well as those who have read other commentaries, this is more than just a book. It is a guiding light that can be applied to every day, to every thought, and to every moment.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blue Ridge Sunrise - cover

    Blue Ridge Sunrise

    Denise Hunter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Hunter’s snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mark Simses.” —Booklist review of Sweetbriar Cottage 
    Former free spirit Zoe Collins swore she’d never again set foot in Copper Creek or speak to the man who broke her heart. But return she must when her beloved Granny dies, leaving the family legacy to Zoe—a peach orchard nestled at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains. 
    When Zoe returns home with her daughter and boyfriend Kyle, she finds that she’s the only person in town who doesn’t expect her to give up the life she’s established far away from Copper Creek. Everyone believes she was born to run the orchard, but how can she make it her home after so many years? 
    Cruz Huntley never quite got over his first love, Zoe Collins, the little sister of his best friend Brady. Not when she cheated on him during their “break,” not when she took off to parts unknown with good-for-nothing Kyle Jenkins, and not even now—five years later. 
    As life-changing decisions and a history with Cruz hang over Zoe’s head, tensions rise between her and Kyle. Even as she comes to terms with the shifting relationships in her life, Zoe still isn’t sure if she can remain in Copper Creek with her new responsibilities . . . and her first love.
    Show book
  • Flower Brides - cover

    Flower Brides

    Grace Livingston Hill

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Romance blooms into lasting love for the Flower Brides. In Marigold, Marigold Brooke travels to Washington, DC, where one man sweeps her off her feet, but another helps her see what real loveand faithare all about. In Mystery Flowers, Diana Disston's father has married a woman who seems intent on destroying Diana. She is comforted only by anonymous gifts of flowers. In White Orchids, Camilla Chrystie has nearly lost all hope until a handsome stranger joins her in a desperate effort to save her mother's life. But trusting a wealthy playboy goes against her instinct.
    Show book
  • Prayers & Proclamations - cover

    Prayers & Proclamations

    Derek Prince

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Derek Prince presents a treasury of Scriptures that have helped him combat the devil over the years. These passages will remind you that God is the source of strength, healing, protection, victory, and more!
    Show book
  • Sound of the Trumpet - cover

    Sound of the Trumpet

    Grace Livingston Hill

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    There is a war raging in Europeand on the home front. A top secret weapon is being fashioned that could end the war quickly, and several people want to get their hands on it. John Sargent is being pressured to steal the blueprints, as unscrupulous men use his interest in wealthy socialite Lisle Kingsley to coerce him. Would they go so far as to kidnap Lisle in order to get what they want? Will John remain strong in the face of evil to save his countryand the woman he has come to love?
    Show book
  • Desired - The Untold Story of Samson and Delilah - cover

    Desired - The Untold Story of...

    Ginger Garrett

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Meet the legendary Samson as you've never known him before … through the eyes of the three women who loved him. Before Samson was an Old Testament legend, he was a prodigal son, an inexperienced suitor, a vengeful husband, and a lost soul driven by his own weakness. This is his story as told by three strong women who loved him—the nagging, manipulative mother who pushed him toward greatness, the hapless Philistine bride whose betrayal propelled him into notoriety, and the emotionally damaged seductress—the famous Delilah—who engineered his downfall and propelled him to his destiny. Desired celebrates the God of Israel's to work powerfully in the midst of hopes, fears, desires, and sorrows.
    Show book
  • Homing - cover

    Homing

    Grace Livingston Hill

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Jane Scarlett has a lonely and sad existence living in a dingy boardinghouse room and working the button counter of a department store. Until one day a young socialite woman visits her counter and they strike up a conversation that will lead Jane to a home and family connections she thought lost.
    Show book