Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Baby Brother From Outer Space! - World Book Day 2018 - cover

The Baby Brother From Outer Space! - World Book Day 2018

Pamela Butchart

Publisher: Nosy Crow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Haroon's mum brings his baby brother into school, Izzy and her friends are ALARMED! The baby is clearly using mind control because the office ladies are being REALLY NICE. He spells space words with his blocks and he REALLY LIKES SCHOOL DINNERS! But it's when he starts USING HIS ALIEN PHONE that they know. Haroon's baby brother is from outer space and he's MAKING CONTACT WITH ALIENS!
A brand new laugh-out-loud story created especially for World Book Day by Blue Peter Award winners Pamela Butchart and Thomas Flintham.
Read more of Izzy's adventures!
Read more of Izzy's adventures!
Baby Aliens Got My Teacher
The Spy Who Loved School Dinners
My Headteacher Is a Vampire Rat
Attack of the Demon Dinner Ladies
To Wee Or Not To Wee!
There's a Werewolf In My Tent!
The Phantom Lollipop Man!
There's a Yeti in the Playground!

Icarus Was Ridiculous!
Available since: 02/22/2018.
Print length: 112 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Scrap - cover

    Scrap

    Guy Bass

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The year was Something Something. Humans had spread like peanut butter across the galaxy, looking for new planets to call Somewhere.
    One of those planets was Somewhere Five One Three.
    
    When the humans arrive on Somewhere 513, they discover that the robots sent to prepare the planet for Humanity's arrival have chosen to keep it for themselves. Only one robot remains loyal – K1-NG, aka King of the Robots. But even with the most powerful robot on their side, the outlawed humans don't stand a chance.
    
    Ten years on, Gnat and her sister Paige are the only humans left and have spent their lives hidden underground. Now they must venture out in search of the one robot that stood by the humans. There's just one problem – the once mighty K1-NG has vowed never to help another human for as long as he lives…
    
    The first in a hugely original and entertaining new trilogy for middle grade readers from the award-winning author of STITCH HEAD. For fans of Maz Evans and Thomas Taylor.
    Show book
  • Alphabet Songs - cover

    Alphabet Songs

    Kim Mitzo Thompson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Learning is easy and fun with this collection of alphabet and nursery rhyme songs! This album encourages children to want to read and teaches them more about the alphabet. It also has several classic nursery rhymes that incorporate the alphabet.
    Show book
  • King of the Wind - The Story of the Godolphin Arabian - cover

    King of the Wind - The Story of...

    Marguerite Henry

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    He was named “Sham” for the sun, this golden-red stallion born in the Sultan of Morocco’s stone stables. Upon his heel was a small white spot, the symbol of speed. But on his chest was the symbol of misfortune. Although he was swift as the desert winds, Sham’s pedigree would be scorned all his life by cruel masters and owners.This is the classic story of Sham and his friend, the stable boy Agba. Their adventures take them from the sands of the Sahara to the royal courts of France, and finally to the green pastures and stately homes of England. For Sham was the renowned Godolphin Arabian, whose blood flows through the veins of almost every superior thoroughbred. Sham’s speed—like his story—has become legendary.
    Show book
  • Baa Baa Black Sheep - Baa Baa Black sheep have you any wool? - cover

    Baa Baa Black Sheep - Baa Baa...

    L. Frank Baum

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Black Sheep is a very young sheep so he is curious about why the farmer cuts their wool off every year. "The man and his wife spin our wool into clothes to keep them warm" was the reply of a wise old ram. The little black sheep then meets the boy who lives down the lane and hears that his mother has no money to buy him a coat and he is cold in the winter so the kind little sheep asks the farmer that if he will grow enough wool for 3 bags instead of the normal two, could he have one. The farmer agrees and so this is what happens. A wonderful story all around.
    Show book
  • A Secret in Time - cover

    A Secret in Time

    Sally Nicholls

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Alex and Ruby are back in their FOURTH time-slip adventure, tumbling back into 1947! From multi-award-winning author Sally Nicholls comes another brilliant action-packed adventure for 7+ readers, beautifully illustrated by Rachael Dean.
    
    When siblings Alex and Ruby tumble back through the mirror, they find themselves in the freezing-cold winter of 1947.
    
    Food is scarce in the aftermath of the Second World War and life at Applecott House is hard.
    
    As Alex and Ruby discover they must solve the mystery of a missing family heirloom to ever have hopes of returning home, their adventure takes them trekking across the snow and treacherous ice on a perilous treasure hunt.
    
    Will they make it home and back to the present day or will they be stuck in 1947?
    
    Full of action and humour and featuring exciting black-and-white illustrations throughout, this is another superb time-slip story which brilliantly brings history to life as part of an adventure.
    
    'A clever vehicle for introducing the differences between then and now in an accessible way, with a fast-paced plot and a lovely spooky ending' - The Times on A Chase in Time
    
    Have you read Alex and Ruby's other adventures: A Chase in Time, A Christmas in Time, An Escape in Time?
    
    Cover illustration by Isabelle Follath.
    Show book
  • Where the World Turns Wild - cover

    Where the World Turns Wild

    Nicola Penfold

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Juniper Greene lives in a walled city from which nature has been banished, following the outbreak of a deadly man-made disease many years earlier. While most people seem content to live in such a cage, she and her little brother Bear have always known about their resistance to the disease, and dream of escaping into the wild. To the one place humans have survived outside of cities. To where their mother is.
    When scientists discover that the siblings provide the key to fighting the disease, the pair must flee for their lives. As they cross the barren Buffer Zone and journey into the unknown, Juniper and Bear can only guess at the dangers that lie ahead. Nature can be cruel as well as kind... Will they ever find the home they've been searching for?
    A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children's fiction. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING.
    Show book