Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon - cover

Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon

Pamela Butchart

Publisher: Nosy Crow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A hilarious novel about how to fit in when you don't want to conform, with brilliant illustrations throughout by world-renowned Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and Holly Smale. Now with a brand-new look!
Petunia Perry has decided to write her memoirs. She wants the world to know what it's like to start secondary school with a best friend who stages one-person flash mobs in the canteen, a mother who over-shares at parents' evenings and an unwelcome suitor who draws pictures of her as a unicorn. But it's when she decides to start a band with a spoon-player and a lead-singer who's a cat that things take a turn for the truly crazy...
A laugh-out-loud take from the bestselling author, Pamela Butchart, on the perils of standing out in secondary school. Petunia Perry dares to be different but it's not always easy. But it is always life-affirming and hilarious, and definitely the right thing to be...
Pamela is also the author of the Izzy series for younger readers:

- Baby Aliens Got My Teacher
- The Spy Who Loved School Dinners
- My Headteacher is a Vampire Rat
- The Demon Dinner Ladies
- To Wee or Not to Wee
- There's a Werewolf in My Tent
- The Phantom Lollipop Man
- There's a Yeti in the Playground
- Icarus Was Ridiculous
- The Broken Leg of Doom
- A Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!
Available since: 08/05/2021.
Print length: 304 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The After School Crime Club - cover

    The After School Crime Club

    Hayley Webster

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Willow has always felt like an outsider at school, but she and her Nanna were so alike that she never felt alone. Now Nanna is gone and Willow is adrift. So when a group of girls offer her friendship in exchange for "fun" stealing dares, Willow can't say no. But as the dares escalate, she has to ask herself: How far will she go to fit in?
    This wise, warm and uplifting story from the acclaimed author of Luna Rae is Not Alone explores what it feels like to lose yourself and the joy of discovering you're perfect just as you are.
    Show book
  • Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka - cover

    Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka

    Davina Tijani

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A fun, fresh and fast-paced series based on African mythology, YOMI is an adventure full of heart and humour.
    
    Yomi and her younger brother Kayode are supposed to be on the trip of a lifetime visiting The Gambia with their Uncle Olu. Instead, their uncle's work has made this the most boring holiday ever! But when Yomi witnesses the Dragon King, Ninki Nanka, being kidnapped from the sky, things get a lot more exciting. Determined to save him, Yomi and Kayode uncover secrets and meet many magnificent beasts – but will it be enough to save Ninki Nanka?
    
    BEAST QUEST meets Pokémon, the series is perfect for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, FUTURE HERO and DRAGON MOUNTAIN.
    Show book
  • The Friendly Animals - A Christmas Story - cover

    The Friendly Animals - A...

    James Newman Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Friendly Animals: A Christmas Story is taken from a centuries-old folk song now brightly and gently illustrated. This traditional Christmas story is perfect to read to small children during the holidays to teach about the nativity and the heart-felt gifts the animals at the manger gave to baby Jesus, sharing their kindness and love.
    Show book
  • Double Trouble at the Dead Zoo - Molly Malone & Bram Stoker - cover

    Double Trouble at the Dead Zoo -...

    Alan Nolan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Dublin, 1859
    Bram Stoker: Boy seeking adventure (and things to write about)
    Molly Malone: Part-time sneak thief and full-time Dublin legend!
    When Bram and his best pal Molly meet a lonely boy called Sanjit in Dublin's Natural History Museum, they can see he needs some friends. So they, along with Molly's gang, The Sackville Street Spooks, take him under their wing.
    Sanjit tells them the tale of the dread (and very dead) pirate, Captain Lamprey and his links to the Museum. Soon the new shipmates find themselves outwitting vagabonds and villains, hot on the trail of a mysterious long-lost treasure … the Rajapur Ruby!
    But little do they know that not everyone they come across is who they claim to be!
    Where CAN that ruby be?
    Show book
  • Ascendance of a Bookworm: Part 4 Volume 9 - cover

    Ascendance of a Bookworm: Part 4...

    Miya Kazuki

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Rozemyne is busy studying for her next year at the Royal Academy and working toward the installation of the new High Priest, but beneath the surface, her heart swirls in turmoil. A decree from the king requires Ferdinand to leave Ehrenfest, and as their final days together draw near, she must face losing her greatest pillar of support since she first entered the temple.As a farewell gift, Rozemyne treats Ferdinand and their retainers to a meal at the Italian restaurant. Dark clouds loom overhead, however, and an unexpected incident threatens to separate the pair even sooner than expected. Rozemyne can only fight back the tears as she utters a prayer for Ferdinand, blessing him one last time.Part 4 of this biblio-fantasy concludes with this volume! Also includes a collection of short stories, three of which were written for this release, as a prelude to Part 5, as well as You Shiina’s classic four-panel manga!
    Show book
  • 5-Day French Language Challenge - Learn French In 5 Days - cover

    5-Day French Language Challenge...

    Challenge Self

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Learn French with Your "5-Day French Language Challenge"
     
    Why are you reading this? Because:
     
    - You want to speak one of the dominant languages in North America.
     
    - You want to know the language that has strongly influenced English.
     
    - You want to charm those around you by learning the language of love.
     
    - You want to grasp enough French to travel to French-speaking countries.
     
    - You want to have the easiest and fastest way to study French for beginners.
     
    French is not only a beautiful language but more popular than you may realize here in North American, plus it is spoken in over five continents. There is just a myriad of reasons why learning French is such a great idea.
     
    Here in the United States, many people do already speak Spanish as a second language. However, French is quite another story; it can make you seem more appealing and stand out more in demand, opening up all sorts of opportunities—especially in the work force.
     
    Career Enhancement – An employer is going to be more likely to hire someone who knows more than one language than one who only speaks English. It allows to communicate with important French-speaking only clients in a way that they can understand. You may also get to travel more for the job if you show your boss your initiative.
     
    Education Opportunity – France is one of the most desirable country where you can study abroad. Imagine being able to go to Paris and understand what people are saying. When you have a rudimentary idea of the language, you will find that you can travel to France and expand your knowledge.
     
    Culture and Cuisine – When you know French, you can explore the cultures freely in many French-speaking places, even here within the United States, without having language barrier. Besides that, when you go out to a French restaurant, you’ll be able to read the menu and understand it without having to ask the waiter or waitress to translate, and fully enjoy the authentic French dining experience.
     
    Romance and Attraction – French is the language of love. Imagine wooing that special someone by speaking French to them and making them feel special. No matter what you say to someone, it always sounds more lovely in French.
     
    If you want to start learning French, the "5-Day French Language Challenge" is your easy, no-hassle ticket to journeying into the French language that is going to really get you up to speed in no time.
    Show book