"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
President Trump - God forgive America - cover

President Trump - God forgive America

Pablo Ríos

Translator Richard Lewis Ferguson

Publisher: Sapristi

  • 1
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

Muy lejos, más allá de las montañas de palabras, alejados de los países de las vocales y las consonantes, viven los textos simulados. Viven aislados en casas de letras, en la costa de la semántica, un gran océano de lenguas. Un riachuelo llamado Pons fluye por su pueblo y los abastece con las normas necesarias. Hablamos de un país paraisomático en el que a uno le caen pedazos de frases asadas en la boca. Ni siquiera los todopoderosos signos de puntuación dominan a los textos simulados; una vida, se puede decir, poco ortográfica. Pero un buen día, una pequeña línea de texto simulado, llamada Lorem Ipsum, decidió aventurarse y salir al vasto mundo de la gramática. El gran Oxmox le desanconsejó hacerlo, ya que esas tierras estaban llenas de comas malvadas, signos de interrogación salvajes y puntos y coma traicioneros, pero el texto simulado no se dejó atemorizar. Empacó sus siete versales, enfundó su inicial en el cinturón y se puso en camino. Cuando ya había escalado las primeras colinas de las montañas cursivas, se dio media vuelta para dirigir su mirada por última vez, hacia su ciudad natal Letralandia, el encabezamiento del pueblo Alfabeto y el subtítulo de su

Other books that might interest you

  • Give My Regards to Black Jack - Ep01 Night of the Intern (English version) - cover

    Give My Regards to Black Jack -...

    Shuho Sato

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Give My Regards to BLACK JACK" is one of the most popular Manga comics series in Japan.This work has recorded the smashing success of 13 million sales in Japan. Intern Eijiro Saito discovers that the reality awaiting him at the ultra-prestigious Eiroku University Hospital is one of brutally long hours for a paltry monthly salary of less than $500. His patients-first idealism crashes head-on into a medical system that's a veritable tangle of contradictions and competing interests.
    Show book
  • Race on the River - cover

    Race on the River

    Scott Nickel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Mikey's older brother, AJ, is better at everything. When the boys go to the river for the day, Mikey is determined to beat AJ in a tube race. Will Mikey paddle to his first win or sink in his tube?
    Show book
  • Oh Brother! Brat Attack! - cover

    Oh Brother! Brat Attack!

    Bob Weber

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Oh, Brother! stars the sibling duo of Bud and Lily, who humorously interact within the leafy confines of their middle-class suburban home and neighborhood. Whether they are playing together in the family room or running amok in the schoolyard, Bud and Lily elevate the act of one-upmanship to Code Red levels. Lily is the quintessential slightly older and far more sensible sister. She takes it upon herself to look after her uninhibited, prank-loving younger brother, Bud. While Lily wins the occasional battle with her cool-headed maturity, Bud is intent on winning the war with his brazen brand of mischief. Despite their obvious differences, Bud and Lily love each other deeply and have a strong sibling bond.
    Show book
  • Unicorn Crossing - Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure - cover

    Unicorn Crossing - Another...

    Dana Simpson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Time flies in this fifth volume of Dana Simpson's Phoebe and Her Unicorn! Follow the lovable duo as they experience somewhat-spooky Halloween parties, ecstatic snow days, and looming summer reading assignments.Although the journey of growing up can sometimes be difficult, along the way Phoebe and Marigold discover something more enduring than goblin fads, unicorn spa vacations, and even a Spell of Forgetting—their one of a kind friendship. 
    Show book
  • Are You Dissing Me? - What Animals Really Think - cover

    Are You Dissing Me? - What...

    Simon Winheld

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Animals are people too. A cardinal has roommate problems. An armadillo takes a shot at online dating. A hippo worries her MFA is totally useless. A sloth contemplates a career in stand-up comedy. A raccoon frets about his judgmental friends. A bush baby teeters on the edge (You wanna throw down?!) Here, for the first time ever, are the real innermost thoughts of our furry and feathered friends.
    Show book
  • Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts - cover

    Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

    Tom Watson

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    The popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! 
    Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel! 
    With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty-and patience-he jusst might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books. 
    It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!
    Show book