Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Miss Elizabeth Bennet: Where the Heart Lives Pride and Prejudice Variation - cover

Miss Elizabeth Bennet: Where the Heart Lives Pride and Prejudice Variation

P. O. Dixon

Publisher: Regents and Cotswold Book Group

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Tragedy. Truth. Triumph. 
Tragedy at Longbourn forces Miss Elizabeth Bennet to face certain truths about her family, compelling her to chart her own course in life. 
 
Darcy long admired Elizabeth even though her family’s lack of propriety, their want of connections and fortune, and his sense of their inferiority prevented him from forming any serious designs on her. 
 
Will Elizabeth’s new path in life allow Darcy to overcome all his objections, leading them straight into each other’s arms? Or will other family obstacles keep them apart?

Other books that might interest you

  • Tales of a Traveller - cover

    Tales of a Traveller

    Washington Irving

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This collection by the author of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow recounts the experiences of an American abroad in the early nineteenth century.In Tales of a Traveller, renowned essayist and short story writer Washington Irving turns his talents to the genre of travel writing. Based on his excursions across Europe, Irving tells of the people he meets in France, England, Italy, and elsewhere, recounting the many tall tales they tell him. First published in 1824, this collection includes the narrative of a young German student living in Paris during the French Revolution; an account of Italian bandits who prey on travelers on the road to Naples; and legends of the pirate Captain Kidd, including the story “The Devil and Tom Walker,” which served as the inspiration for Stephen Vincent Benét’s “The Devil and Daniel Webster.”
    Show book
  • Hamlet - cover

    Hamlet

    William Shakespeare, Edith Nesbit

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This edition of 'Hamlet' is an adaptation of Shakespeare's eponymous play 'The Tragedy of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark'. Set in Denmark, the story dramatises the revenge Prince Hamlet is called to wreak upon his uncle, Claudius, by the ghost of Hamlet's father, King Hamlet. Narrated in plain modern English, capturing the very essence and key elements of the original Shakespeare's drama.
    Show book
  • Ayesha - The Return of She - cover

    Ayesha - The Return of She

    H. Rider Haggard

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the author of the long-running Allan Quatermain series: The sequel to She is a fantasy classic and one of the bestselling books of all time.   In the sequel to She, Horace Holly and his ward, Leo Vincey, embark on a quest through Tibet to find the mysterious woman known as Ayesha. Though an abbot warns them not to continue, Horace and Leo press on to discover the ancient city of Kaloon, ruled by the evil Khan Rassen and his imperious wife, Khania Atene, whose desire for Leo sparks a rivalry with the volcano-dwelling Priestess of Hes . . .
    Show book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights - cover

    The Legends of King Arthur and...

    Sir James Knowles

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    The beloved tales of Camelot, Merlin, the Round Table, the quest for the Holy Grail, and more. Today, the figure of King Arthur lives on in everything from fantasy novels to comedy films, but the legends surrounding him date back to somewhere in post-Roman times and were first collected by Geoffrey of Monmouth in the twelfth century. Edited for the modern reader by Sir James Knowles, Monmouth’s original collection features familiar tales of wizardry and prophecy, loyalty and leadership, battle and quest. With mystery still surrounding the historical origins of these romantic legends, this volume is an intriguing and absorbing journey into the medieval imagination.
    Show book
  • The Famished Road - A Novel - cover

    The Famished Road - A Novel

    Ben Okri

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Winner of the Man Booker Prize: “Okri shares with García Márquez a vision of the world as one of infinite possibility. . . . A masterpiece” (The Boston Sunday Globe). Azaro is a spirit child, an abiku, existing, according to the African tradition, between life and death. Born into the human world, he must experience its joys and tragedies. His spirit companions come to him often, hounding him to leave his mortal world and join them in their idyllic one. Azaro foresees a trying life ahead, but he is born smiling. This is his story.   When President Bill Clinton first went to Africa he quoted from The Famished Road, which has inspired literature, art, politics, and pop songs—and even been referenced in an episode of The Simpsons. A transformative story for all ages and all times, it means many things to many people. Few contemporary novels have aroused as much passion as this one. Indeed, twenty-five years after its breakout publication, the iconic story of Azaro’s travels continues to mesmerize new generations.   For readers of Things Fall Apart or One Hundred Years of Solitude, this Man Booker Prize–winning blend of fabulism and gritty realism by the Nigerian author of Astonishing the Gods and Dangerous Love is a “dazzling, hypnotic” journey through Africa that “weaves the humblest detail with the most extravagant flight of fancy to create an astonishing fictional tapestry” (San Francisco Chronicle). Already considered a classic of world literature, it is “a masterpiece if ever one existed” (The Boston Sunday Globe).  
    Show book
  • 30 Humorous Masterpieces you have to read before you die (Golden Deer Classics) - cover

    30 Humorous Masterpieces you...

    Lewis Carroll, Jane Austen,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book,contains now several HTML tables of contents
    The first table of contents lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you'll find a new TOC.
    
    This book contains the following works arranged alphabetically by authors last names
    
    Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions [Edwin Abbott Abbott]
    Lady Susan [Jane Austen]
    R. Holmes & Co. [John Kendrick Bangs]
    Mrs. Raffles [John Kendrick Bangs]
    The Triumphs of Eugène Valmont [Robert Barr]
    Love Insurance [Earl Derr Biggers]
    The Mirror of Kong Ho [Ernest Bramah Smith]
    The Ghost-Extinguisher [Frank Gelett Burgess]
    Erewhon, or Over The Range [Samuel Butler]
    Jurgen: A Comedy of Justice [James Branch Cabell]
    Sylvie and Bruno [Lewis Carroll]
    The Napoleon of Notting Hill [Gilbert Keith Chesterton]
    The Strange Adventures of Mr. Middleton [Wardon Allan Curtis]
    Our Mutual Friend [Charles Dickens]
    Brother Jacob [George Eliot]
    Cheerful—By Request [Edna Ferber]
    Cabbages and Kings [O. Henry]
    Crome Yellow [Aldous Huxley]
    All Roads Lead to Calvary [Jerome Klapka Jerome]
    Babbitt [Sinclair Lewis]
    Parnassus On Wheels [Christopher Morley]
    Beasts and Super-Beasts [Saki]
    A Tale of Negative Gravity [Frank R. Stockton]
    Gulliver's Travels [Jonathan Swift]
    Botchan [Natsume Sōseki]
    A Voyage to the Moon [George Tucker]
    The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn [Mark Twain]
    The Wheels of Chance [H. G. Wells]
    The Canterville Ghost [Oscar Wilde]
    My Man Jeeves [P. G. Wodehouse]
    Show book