Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Two Naomis - cover

Two Naomis

Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich, Audrey Vernick

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

A realistic contemporary story of two girls whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia. 
Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn’t mind keeping it that way. 
Naomi Marie starts clubs at the library and adores being a big sister. Naomi Edith loves quiet Saturdays and hanging with her best friend in her backyard. And while Naomi Marie’s father lives a few blocks away, Naomi Edith wonders how she’s supposed to get through each day a whole country apart from her mother. 
When Naomi Marie’s mom and Naomi Edith’s dad get serious about dating, each girl tries to cling to the life she knows and loves. Then their parents push them into attending a class together, where they might just have to find a way to work with each other—and maybe even join forces to find new ways to define family.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Salamander Spell - cover

    The Salamander Spell

    E.D. Baker

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    Grassina, Emma's wonderful, magical aunt, is herself a teen in this prequel to the Frog Princess books. She and her sister, Chartreuse (Emma's irritating mother from the other books) are vying to see who will get the family's inherited magical skills as they navigate the intricacies of being a princess in a magical kingdom-a bevy of mostly terrible would-be suitors, a father who becomes a ghost, a mother who changes from a stressed, but semi-normal human to a selfish witch, and the arrival of some terrible werewolves. When Grassina finds and falls in love with a wizard-in-training, Haywood, and invokes the wrath of her sister, it is the werewolves, who despite their evil ways, bring about Grassina's change from mortal princess to Green Witch powers. Every bit as funny and satisfying as the other stories!
    Show book
  • Fairest - cover

    Fairest

    Gail Carson Levine

    • 0
    • 64
    • 0
    Once upon a time, there was a girl who wanted to be pretty . . . 
    Aza's singing is the fairest in all the land, and the most unusual. She can "throw" her voice so it seems to come from anywhere. But singing is only one of the two qualities prized in the Kingdom of Ayortha. Aza doesn't possess the other: beauty. Not even close. She's hidden in the shadows in her parents' inn, but when she becomes lady-in-waiting to the new queen, she has to step into the light—especially when the queen demands a dangerous favor. A magic mirror, a charming prince, a jealous queen, palace intrigue, and an injured king twine into a maze that Aza must penetrate to save herself and her beloved kingdom.
    Show book
  • My Weird School #21: Ms Krup Cracks Me Up! - cover

    My Weird School #21: Ms Krup...

    Dan Gutman

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Something weird is going on! 
    A.J. thinks that nothing can possibly be as boring as a sleepover in the natural history museum. But anything can happen when Ms. Krup is in charge. The tour guide says that dinosaur skeletons come to life in the middle of the night. Is she right?
    Show book
  • A Court of Mist and Fury - cover

    A Court of Mist and Fury

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 3
    • 26
    • 0
    The # 1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas' spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses. 
     
    Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court--but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin's people. 
     
    Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms--and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future--and the future of a world cleaved in two. 
     
    With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas's masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.
    Show book
  • Amelia Fang and the Bookworm Gang - World Book Day 2020 - cover

    Amelia Fang and the Bookworm...

    Laura Ellen Anderson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    MEET AMELIA FANG
     
    A plucky little vampire who’s just like you and me . . . 
     
    Amelia Fang is feeling anxious. Everyone in her class has to write their own stories and read them out loud to the class - but for the first time ever, Amelia has run out of ideas! And she doesn't feel like she can ask for help. So she decides to gets some inspiration from one of the many books in Loose Limb Library. 
     
    But when Amelia and her friends get there, the gang discovers big bite marks in every book! Bookworms have invaded and they chomp through EVERYTHING and EVERYONE in their path. How will Amelia save all the books – and her friends – before it’s too late? 
    Sink your fangs into the exclusive World Book Day edition of the hilarious and charming AMELIA FANG by bestselling author and illustrator, Laura Ellen Anderson - perfect for readers of 7+
     
    Discover all of Amelia Fangs’ other fangtastic adventures:
     
    Amelia Fang and the Barbaric BallAmelia Fang and the Unicorn LordsAmelia Fang and the Memory ThiefAmelia Fang and the Half-Moon HolidayAmelia Fang and the Lost Yeti TreasureAmelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns
    Show book
  • Hiya Moriah - cover

    Hiya Moriah

    Victoria Nelson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A beautifully illustrated, rhythmic story about a young girl’s life with special needs. Through her brave attitude, and silly humor, Moriah is an inspiration for us all. This is a book that families can enjoy together with a timeless message about love and acceptance, and just saying “hiya” when making a new friend with different abilities. The bonus picture glossary and “What’s This? What’s That?” page in Hiya Moriah creates a space for children to celebrate how special and unique each of them were made to be.
    Show book