Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Two Naomis - cover

Two Naomis

Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich, Audrey Vernick

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A realistic contemporary story of two girls whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia. 
Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn’t mind keeping it that way. 
Naomi Marie starts clubs at the library and adores being a big sister. Naomi Edith loves quiet Saturdays and hanging with her best friend in her backyard. And while Naomi Marie’s father lives a few blocks away, Naomi Edith wonders how she’s supposed to get through each day a whole country apart from her mother. 
When Naomi Marie’s mom and Naomi Edith’s dad get serious about dating, each girl tries to cling to the life she knows and loves. Then their parents push them into attending a class together, where they might just have to find a way to work with each other—and maybe even join forces to find new ways to define family.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Boy Called Bat - cover

    A Boy Called Bat

    Elana K. Arnold

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles Santoso. 
    For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life tends to be full of surprises—some of them good, some not so good. Today, though, is a good-surprise day. Bat’s mom, a veterinarian, has brought home a baby skunk, which she needs to take care of until she can hand him over to a wild-animal shelter. 
    But the minute Bat meets the kit, he knows they belong together. And he’s got one month to show his mom that a baby skunk might just make a pretty terrific pet. 
    "This sweet and thoughtful novel chronicles Bat’s experiences and challenges at school with friends and teachers and at home with his sister and divorced parents. Approachable for younger or reluctant readers while still delivering a powerful and thoughtful story" (from the review by Brightly.com, which named A Boy Called Bat a best book of 2017).
    Show book
  • The Berenstain Bears Faithful Friends - cover

    The Berenstain Bears Faithful...

    Jan & Mike Berenstain

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Sister Bear makes a new friend, she finds it can cause tension with her old ones. She learns to branch out and make new friends while reconnecting with and more fully appreciating those she already has.
    Show book
  • Warriors #1: Into the Wild - cover

    Warriors #1: Into the Wild

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. 
    Read the book that began a phenomenon—and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. 
    For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. 
    In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty… who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.
    Show book
  • Betrayal - cover

    Betrayal

    Lee Nichols

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Emma Vaile is the most powerful ghostkeeper in centuries. Which is great 
     when she's battling the wraith-master Neos, but terrible when she's  
    flirting with fellow ghostkeeper (and soul mate) Bennett. When  
    ghostkeepers fall in love, the weaker one loses all power, and that's  
    not something Bennett can handle. Heartbroken and alone, Emma tries to  
    lose herself in school with fellow ghostkeeper, Natalie. When a new team 
     of ghostkeepers arrive-one a snarky teen 
    boy, the other a British  
    scholar-Emma finds solace in training for the battle against Neos. But  
    as the team grows stronger, they are threatened by an unknown force. One 
     they thought was good. 
    As chilling and page-turning as Deception,  
    this sequel will grab readers and hold them to the last page. No one is  
    safe from suspicion as Emma closes in on the traitor.
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4) - Return to Doom Island - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4)...

    Dustin Brady

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Alistair Gregory, the man who figured out how to put people into video games, is not what he seems. Jesse Rigsby is sure of that. Jesse’s sure of something else, too—he’s being watched. To unravel the mystery, Jesse’s going to have to transform himself into a superspy with serious retro-gaming skills. Can he pull it off before the bad guys catch on?
    Show book
  • Warriors #2: Fire and Ice - cover

    Warriors #2: Fire and Ice

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The second book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #2: Fire and Ice. 
    Deep in the heart of the forest, four Clans of warrior cats coexist in uneasy harmony—but uncertain times are upon them, and dangers threaten the precarious balance of the forest. 
    Fireheart is a ThunderClan warrior now, but his troubles are far from over. The cats of rival RiverClan grow restless, while WindClan is weak and faces threats from all sides. Now Fireheart faces not only imminent battle, but betrayal from within his own Clan.
    Show book