Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Vile Desire to Scream - A Novella - cover

The Vile Desire to Scream - A Novella

Oisín McGann

Publisher: Open Road Media Teen & Tween

  • 1
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

The young wife of the most powerful man in Ireland has been kidnapped, and Nate and Gerald must save her—from their own family, if necessary While her husband is away on business, Daisy Wildenstern buys a shape-shifting engimal from the charming adventurer Peter Barnum. The origins of the part-animal, part-machine being are a mystery. Life is cruel in Daisy’s family. Trained from childhood to be merciless predators, the Wildensterns are taught to trust no one—especially not their treacherous relatives. As long as their reputation stays intact, nothing is considered unacceptable on their quest for wealth and power. But Daisy belongs to a new generation of Wildensterns who are determined to defy their elders and live a more honorable life. When Daisy and the engimal go missing, it is of little surprise that most of her family doesn’t seem to care. It’s up to her brother-in-law, Nate, and his cousin Gerald to find Daisy and face her kidnapper, a ruthlessly cunning hunter. With relatives like these, who needs enemies?

Who read this book also read:

  • Color Me Creative - Unlock Your Imagination - cover

    Color Me Creative - Unlock Your...

    Kristina Webb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From Instagram sensation Kristina Webb (@colour_me_creative) comes a completely original and unique book to inspire and unlock your creativity. 
    Color Me Creative gives readers a firsthand look into Kristina's personal life, including her exotic upbringing and the inspirational story of how, at nineteen years old, she has become one of the most popular artists of her generation, with a following in the millions. Readers can then go on their own journey by completing the fifty creative, art-inspired challenges designed by Kristina herself. This is the perfect gift not only for artists but for anyone wanting to awaken their inner creative. Featuring Kristina's beautiful custom art throughout, Color Me Creative will help readers escape the ordinary and unlock their imagination. 
    This book offers readers the chance to download the free Unbound app to access interactive features and bonus videos by scanning the customized icon that appears throughout the book, including never-before-seen home videos and videos of Kristina drawing.
    Show book
  • The Swap - cover

    The Swap

    Megan Shull

    • 1
    • 27
    • 0
    Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka! 
    With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other’s shoes. He’s her. And she’s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn’t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you’re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice. 
    Now they’re dealing with each other’s middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack’s and Ellie’s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it’s “seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!”
    Show book
  • The Silly Book of Side-Splitting Stuff - cover

    The Silly Book of Side-Splitting...

    Andy Seed

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This laugh-out-loud book is bursting with lists, facts, jokes and funny true stories all about silly people, silly animals, silly inventions, silly names and much more. Discover The Great Stink, the man who ate a bike, a girl really called Lorna Mower and a sofa that can do 101mph. 
      
    Find out about famous pranks, crazy festivals, nutty cats, gross foods, epic sports fails, ludicrously silly words and really rubbish predictions. There are even lots of great silly things to do. Unmissable!
    Show book
  • All That Glitters - An Inside Girl Novel - cover

    All That Glitters - An Inside...

    J. Minter

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Flan Flood is happy to have reunited with her old best friend Camille, after having parted ways with Meredith and Judith. And now the two are ready to face private school life at the Thonet School. The problem is, Flan's arch-enemy Kennedy goes there too, and she definitely won't be happy to see Flan on her turf again. Will Flan be able to cement her popularity in the harsh world of Thonet private school, or will her choice to return to private school be her biggest mistake yet? This sweet and stylish series is perfect for younger fans of Gossip Girl or Pretty Little Liars.      PRAISE FOR INSIDE GIRL:  "[A] sweet-natured tale."-PublishersWeekly  "Every teen girl who loves mild romance, drama, and real life novels should read this fantastic, one-of-a-kind story, ASAP!"-13-year-old, Upper Strasburg, PA, on flamingnet.com  "[Flan] does things and thinks about everything the way any teenage girl would! Inside Girl is too good of a book to miss!"-teensreadtoo.com    J. MINTER grew up in New York City and attended Columbia University. He is the author of The Insiders series, and lives in TriBeCa, in New York City. Learn more about the Inside Girls at www.insidegirlbooks.com
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dovewing's Silence - cover

    Warriors: Dovewing's Silence

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this digital original novella from the world of Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series, discover what happened to Dovewing after the events of the fourth Warriors arc, Omen of the Stars. 
    The Dark Forest has been defeated—but Dovewing's powers are gone. Will she able to adjust to life as an ordinary warrior? 
    Warriors: Dovewing's Silence also includes a teaser to Warriors Super Edition: Bramblestar's Storm.
    Show book
  • There Was a Crooked Man - cover

    There Was a Crooked Man

    Russell Punter, David Semple

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The crooked man has a crooked house and a crooked cat. Now he wants a crooked fish for his supper. But where has it gone? Simply written in lively, flowing text Usborne First Reading books are designed to capture the imagination and build the confidence of beginner readers. This book includes audio, simple comprehension puzzles and downloadable worksheets and teacher’s notes."For every parent, child and teacher weary of the monotony of the average reading scheme, Usborne’s First Reading series will offer rays of sunlight. The books are carefully levelled and offer a huge variety of accessible and fun, fiction and non-fiction." - Tamara Linke (Proprietor, Tales on Moon Lane Bookshop)
    Show book