Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Vile Desire to Scream - A Novella - cover

The Vile Desire to Scream - A Novella

Oisín McGann

Publisher: Open Road Media Teen & Tween

  • 0
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

The young wife of the most powerful man in Ireland has been kidnapped, and Nate and Gerald must save her—from their own family, if necessary While her husband is away on business, Daisy Wildenstern buys a shape-shifting engimal from the charming adventurer Peter Barnum. The origins of the part-animal, part-machine being are a mystery. Life is cruel in Daisy’s family. Trained from childhood to be merciless predators, the Wildensterns are taught to trust no one—especially not their treacherous relatives. As long as their reputation stays intact, nothing is considered unacceptable on their quest for wealth and power. But Daisy belongs to a new generation of Wildensterns who are determined to defy their elders and live a more honorable life. When Daisy and the engimal go missing, it is of little surprise that most of her family doesn’t seem to care. It’s up to her brother-in-law, Nate, and his cousin Gerald to find Daisy and face her kidnapper, a ruthlessly cunning hunter. With relatives like these, who needs enemies?

Who read this book also read:

  • Don't Call Me Baby - cover

    Don't Call Me Baby

    Gwendolyn Heasley

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, Don't Call Me Baby is a sharply observed and charming story about mothers and daughters, best friends and first crushes, and our online selves and the truth you can only see in real life. 
    All her life, Imogene has been known as the girl on that blog. 
    Imogene's mother has been writing an incredibly embarrassing, and incredibly popular, blog about her since before she was born. The thing is, Imogene is fifteen now, and her mother is still blogging about her. In gruesome detail. When a mandatory school project compels Imogene to start her own blog, Imogene is reluctant to expose even more of her life online . . . until she realizes that the project is the opportunity she's been waiting for to define herself for the first time.
    Show book
  • Blood Moon - cover

    Blood Moon

    Alyxandra Harvey

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    When the vampire tribes convene for the rare Blood Moon ceremonies, Solange's fight with her feral nature, a mysterious stranger, family secrets and forbidden magic put all of the Drakes in danger. 
    And when Nicholas is caught between saving his little sister Solange, or his girlfriend Lucy, who will he choose?
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: I Am Alice (Book 12) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: I Am Alice...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The twelfth volume in the Last Apprentice series, the internationally bestselling fantasy adventure books that inspired the forthcoming major motion picture, Seventh Son. Told from the point of view of Alice, best friend—and true love—to Tom, the spook's last apprentice. Alice is the most powerful witch in the world, and she ventures into the dark itself. Will she return? 
    Alice Dean's destiny is intertwined with Tom Ward's. But he's going to be the next Spook, and she's a witch—possibly the most powerful one the world has ever seen. To rid the world of its greatest evil, the Fiend, Alice will venture into the depths of the dark for the final weapon Tom needs to defeat him. Will she survive? Or will she make the ultimate sacrifice for Tom?  
    The Last Apprentice series is soon to be a major motion picture, Seventh Son, starring Jeff Bridges, Ben Barnes, Alicia Vikander, Kit Harington, Olivia Williams, Antje Traue, Djimon Hounsou, and Julianne Moore as Mother Malkin.
    Show book
  • Raelia - cover

    Raelia

    Lynette Noni

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    “Life is full of crossroads, Alex. Full of choices.”
     
    Returning for a second year at Akarnae Academy with her gifted friends, Alexandra Jennings steps back through a doorway into Medora, the fantasy world that is full of impossibilities. Despite the magical wonder of Medora, Alex’s life remains threatened by Aven Dalmarta, the banished prince from the Lost City of Meya who is out for her blood. To protect the Medorans from Aven’s quest to reclaim his birthright, Alex and her friends seek out the Meyarin city and what remains of its ancient race. Not sure who—or perhaps what—she is anymore, all Alex knows is that if she fails to keep Aven from reaching Meya, the lives of countless Medorans will be in danger. Can she protect them, or will all be lost?
     
     #EmbraceTheWonder
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin the Witch Assassin (Book 9) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    "I'm coming for you, and nothing living or dead can stop me." 
    One witch is the most feared, the most ruthless, and the most deadly of all the witches in the county. If she hunts for you, she will find you. If you have crossed her, you don't stand a chance. She is the witch assassin, and her name is Grimalkin. 
    Grimalkin's one alliance is with Tom Ward, the Spook's apprentice. With Tom, she plans to rid the world of the most terrifying evil, the Fiend, who once did her great wrong. 
    For the first time, fans of the Last Apprentice series will hear the story from Grimalkin's side, as she is hunted herself by creatures of darkness set on revenge. 
    Grimalkin has never been defeated. But can she survive an enemy created for the sole purpose of destroying her?
    Show book
  • Date Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #3 - cover

    Date Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV shows like Keeping up with the Kardashians will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school. 
    I’m not scripting my life anymore.  
    I’m living it.  
    I’m done with the God of all Hotties.  
    I’m going to give my heart to the boy who I think deserves it.  
    The boy whose kisses are hotter than molten lava.  
    The boy who offered me the key to his heart.  
    The boy who asked me to Homecoming in a big, sexy way.  
     
    There are so many things to look forward to.  
    Parties at the Cave. Homecoming festivities. Drama Tryouts. Shopping trips to NY.  
    But things aren’t always as perfect as they seem.  
    I find out that my best friend has been keeping a secret from me.  
    Not that I can blame him.  
    I have secrets too.  
    But, for now, I’m going to pretend I’m just a normal girl.  
    I’m going to pretend he’s not still out there.  
    I’m going to pretend he’s not getting desperate.  
    I’m going to pretend I’ll never see him again.  
    But, I will.  
    And this time, I might not get away.
    Show book