Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Metaphorosis March 2016 - cover

Metaphorosis March 2016

Octavia Cade, Gerald Warfield, Jack Noble, Sabrina N. Balmick

Publisher: Metaphorosis Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Beautifully written speculative fiction from Metaphorosis. 

All the stories from the month, plus author biographies, interviews, and story origins

Table of Contents

	La Belle Dame – Sabrina N. Balmick
	The Sea Bank of Svalbard South – Octavia Cade
	The Heresy Machine – Gerald Warfield
	Spoiler: She Leaves Him – Jack Noble

Other books that might interest you

  • Last Man in London - And The New World Order - cover

    Last Man in London - And The New...

    Albert Jack

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From the author of the internationally Bestselling Books - Red Herrings & White Elephants, What Caesar did for My Salad, Shaggy Dogs, Pop Goes the Weasel, They Laughed at Galileo & 9/11 Conspiracy 
    Originally written in 2014 the story chillingly predicting many of the great events between 2016 & 2019, such as the election of Donald Trump, the Islamic suicide attacks in Europe and the dreaded VIRUS that was used to restrict movements of people and restore order.   
    Now re-released the story is narrated by its author Albert Jack 
    Imagine a world with no countries, no religion and no democracy. Imagine the fall of the Great Western Empire. Historically, most Empires created by man have risen and fallen during a period of around 500 years.  
    The Romans, Greeks, Egyptians, the Moors and the Ottomans all, in their turn, reigned supreme until apathy, arrogance and, laziness led to their downfall. However, Mankind would never become extinct as new societies inevitably replace existing social structures sooner or later.  
    By 2022 AD the great and so called democratic Western Empire, which began with the Age of Discovery during the 15th century, was tired, corrupt and had run out of ways of oppressing, cheating and taxing the societies it was supposed to represent, democratically.  
    Western values and the religion of Islam were non-compatible and the conflict became so intense that the system of democracy would fail.  
    Other ethnic tensions increased; violence and disorder followed mass migration and people longed for a return to their own traditional values.  
    Chaos requires strong leadership. Men of authority. Men like Julius Caesar who could restore the natural order. Bring in a New Order. If the West is to survive then Democracy must be sacrificed. 
    The question is ‘what happened next?’
    Show book
  • Omnilingual - cover

    Omnilingual

    H. Beam Piper

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An expedition to Mars discovers the remains of an advanced civilization, which died out many thousands of years ago. They recovered books and documents left behind, and are puzzled by their contents. Would the team find their “Rosetta Stone” that would allow them to unlock the Martian language, and learn the secrets of this long-dead race? (Summary by Mark Nelson)
    Show book
  • Hell's Rejects Books 1-4 - cover

    Hell's Rejects Books 1-4

    M.R. Forbes

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    FROM MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER M.R. FORBES 
    The first four books in the best-selling Chaos of the Covenant series. Over thirty hours of listening! Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Star Wars will love the series reviewers describe as “imaginative, pure fun in a great story with great characters, dialogue, action and emotions.” 
    When the Earth Republic is savagely attacked, they recruit the universe’s most dangerous minds to retrieve their stolen warships. But as this ragtag group of criminals embarks on a suicide mission to fight for their lives and freedom, an even bigger threat emerges… 
    Includes: 
    Hell’s Rejects 
    Fire and Brimstone 
    The Devils Do 
    Kill the Queen 
    The rest of the Chaos of the Covenant Series: 
    Damned If You Don't 
    Good Intentions 
    Queen of Demons 
    FROM BOOK ONE: 
    The most powerful starships ever constructed are taken. Thousands are dead. A fleet is in ruins... 
    Lieutenant Abigail Cage never expected to find herself in Hell. There was a time when she was one of the most respected operatives in the military. Now she's doing hard labor on the most miserable planet in the universe. 
    Not for long. 
    The Republic is looking for the most dangerous individuals it can control. The best of the worst, and Abbey is one of them. Joined by the most ragtag collection of criminals the galaxy has to offer, she sets out to recover the ships and take down the traitors who stole them. 
    There's only one problem... 
    A new evil is rising in the galaxy. One with a power unlike anything anyone has ever seen. One that's been waiting for this moment for a very, very long time. 
    And it wants Abbey too.
    Show book
  • Waifs and Strays - cover

    Waifs and Strays

    O. Henry

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    These 12 O. Henry stories all deal with waifs and strays in one way or another; people who have somehow become adrift in the current of life. Will they find their way on their own or be helped by kind hearted folk or perhaps, stay a waif and stray, somehow outside the normal life of society? All naturally have the wonderful O. Henry beautiful way with words and people. So if you are in the mood to enjoy some sensuous sounds and convoluted flowing phrases unique to William Sydney Porter, give these a listen. And of course the endings cannot ever be predicted. Ever! (Summary by Phil Chenevert)
    Show book
  • Princess and the Goblin - cover

    Princess and the Goblin

    George MacDonald

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Princess and the Goblin is an enthralling fantasy tale written by George MacDonald. Her nurse Lootie raises the princess Irene in a house on a mountain, it is here that she meets her mysterious great-great-grandmother, and her friend the minor boy Curdie. Things are peaceful for Irene until the hideous race of goblins that live beneath the mountain start planning something big…Through his writing George MacDonald has influenced such writers as J. R. R. Tolkien and C. S. Lewis. (Summary by Lizzie Driver)
    Show book
  • Storm Warning - cover

    Storm Warning

    Alan Barnes

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    October, 1930. His Majesty's Airship, the R101, sets off on her maiden voyage to the farthest-flung reaches of the British Empire.  But there's a storm coming. And there's something unspeakable, something with wings, crawling across the stern...
    Show book