As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Her Darkest Fear - An addictive gripping psychological thriller that you won't be able to put down - cover

Her Darkest Fear - An addictive gripping psychological thriller that you won't be able to put down

Nina Manning

Publisher: Boldwood Books

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

'Heart-stopping, pacy and tension filled. Highly recommended.' Claire Allan, USA Today Bestseller'Her Darkest Fear is a must read! My mind is blown.' 5* Reader ReviewOne mother's past could cost her everything...Frankie Keegan is struggling.While she tries to make strides in her career, life at home is slowly unravelling as she is haunted by the secrets of her past.Someone else remembers...As the dark nights draw in, the anniversary of the loss of her brother looms and Frankie is drawn back to the memories of that fateful night 20 years previously. As she descends into a guilt-ridden state, she begins to suspect that someone else is also remembering that night and they are determined to terrify her...Can she confront her past before it's too late?From the international bestselling author of The Daughter In Law, a gripping psychological thriller about family, secrecy and grief - with a twist you won't see coming. Perfect for fans of K L Slater, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.What readers are saying about Her Darkest Fear:'A dark and twisty thriller that does not disappoint''What a mind blowing thriller. My first by Nina and she blew my mind. Twists and turns and suspense. Nina is a brilliant writer.''I really enjoyed this book and couldn’t put it down till I found out how it ended''I absolutely loved this book''A perfect book for those who love suspense, mystery, and intrigue as this was certainly a captivating read''A dark and creepy thrill ride.''Another good book by Nina Manning. Did not see the twist coming at the end! Can’t wait for her 3rd book.'Highly recommended for dark psychological thriller fans''I definitely didn't see the twist at the end''This book was great to read. I was hooked almost from the word go.''Thrilling. Keeping me on the edge of my seat.''That ending!!!''I really enjoyed this story! This is a first for me by this author but, definitely worth a read!''I was sucked in and my heart was in my throat about 70% into the book then BAM! That twist! I never saw it coming and it veered into a whole different direction than I thought it would! Definitely recommend and I'm definitely going to check out more from this author!''Her Darkest Fear tricked me. It has some fantastic red herrings and you’re going to be left thinking you’ve figured it all out but I can promise...you haven’t!'Praise for Nina Manning:'Compelling and claustrophobic, Nina is an exciting new voice and definitely one to watch' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Girl Next Door'Chilling and creepy. An atmospheric and addictive debut.' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother'Totally addictive. I couldn't put it down!' Darren O'Sullivan, author of Closer Than You Think 'A claustrophobic, nail-biting thriller that draws you in and doesn't let go.' Naomi Joy, author of The Liars‘Clever, emotionally draining and totally gripping. I absolutely loved this book!’ D E White, author of The Forgotten Child

Other books that might interest you

  • Flesh and Blood - A Scarpetta Novel - cover

    Flesh and Blood - A Scarpetta Novel

    Patricia Cornwell

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    In this Kay Scarpetta novel, the master forensic sleuth finds herself in the unsettling pursuit of a serial sniper who leaves no incriminating evidence except fragments of copper.  
    It’s Dr. Kay Scarpetta’s birthday, and she’s about to head to Miami for a vacation with Benton Wesley, her FBI profiler husband, when she notices seven pennies on a wall behind their Cambridge house. Is this a kids’ game? If so, why are all of the coins dated 1981 and so shiny they could be newly minted? Her cellphone rings, and Detective Pete Marino tells her there’s been a homicide five minutes away. A high school music teacher has been shot with uncanny precision as he unloaded groceries from his car. No one has heard or seen a thing. 
    The shots seem impossible, yet they are so perfect they cause instant death. The victims appear to have had nothing in common, and there is no pattern to indicate where the killer will strike next. First New Jersey, then Massachusetts, and then the murky depths off the coast of South Florida, where Scarpetta investigates a shipwreck, looking for answers that only she can discover and analyze. And it is there that she comes face to face with shocking evidence that implicates her techno genius niece, Lucy, Scarpetta’s own flesh and blood.
    Show book
  • Stake - cover

    Stake

    Kevin J. Anderson

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    Vampire hunter or serial killer? That depends on whether vampires exist . . .
    
    Simon Helsing believes the only way to stop a bad guy with fangs is a good guy with a stake. He has devoted his life to ridding the world of vampires. He hunts them, finds their daytime lairs, and pounds a stake through their hearts.
    
    Lexi Tarada wants to believe. She's desperate to prove that the strange and impossible can be real. She runs a website for the unexplained and tries to sift through the crazy conspiracy theories to find out what is - or might be - real.
    
    Detective Todd Carrow is a skeptic. Haunted by visions of brutal killings from a previous case, he sees the latest gruesome murders as nothing more than the actions of a madman targeting innocents. 
    
    Helsing is convinced he's doing good, but what if vampires aren't real and Carrow is right?
    Show book
  • The House on Widows Hill - cover

    The House on Widows Hill

    Simon R. Green

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ishmael Jones investigates a haunted house . . . but is haunted by his own past in the latest of this quirky paranormal mystery series.
    
    "That house is a bad place. Bad things happen there . . ."
    
    Set high on top of Widows Hill, Harrow House has remained empty for years. Now, on behalf of an anonymous prospective buyer, Ishmael and Penny are spending a night there in order to investigate the rumours of strange lights, mysterious voices, unexplained disappearances, and establish whether the house is really haunted.
    
    What really happened at Harrow House all those years ago? Joined by a celebrity psychic, a professional ghost-hunter, a local historian and a newspaper reporter, it becomes clear that each member of 'Team Ghost' has their own pet theory as to the cause of the alleged haunting. But when one of the group suddenly drops dead with no obvious cause, Ishmael realizes that if he can find out how and why the victim died, he will have the key to solving the mystery.
    Show book
  • Blackwatertown - cover

    Blackwatertown

    Paul Waters

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Blackwatertown is atmospheric crime fiction that will appeal to fans of Maurice Leitch, James Ellroy, Andrea Camilleri and Lee Child. 
    Author available for events, talks and signings in the UK and Ireland – and by arrangement elsewhere. 
    Twitter: @paulwaters99 
    Facebook: @paulwatersauthor 
    Instagram: @paul_waters_author
    Show book
  • The Sympathizer - A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) - cover

    The Sympathizer - A Novel...

    Viet Thanh Nguyen

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    The winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, as well as seven other awards, The Sympathizer is the breakthrough novel of the year. With the pace and suspense of a thriller and prose that has been compared to Graham Greene and Saul Bellow, The Sympathizer is a sweeping epic of love and betrayal. The narrator, a communist double agent, is a “man of two minds,” a half-French, half-Vietnamese army captain who arranges to come to America after the Fall of Saigon, and while building a new life with other Vietnamese refugees in Los Angeles is secretly reporting back to his communist superiors in Vietnam. The Sympathizer is a blistering exploration of identity and America, a gripping espionage novel, and a powerful story of love and friendship.
    Show book
  • Hour of the Fox - cover

    Hour of the Fox

    Cassandra Clark

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Introducing reluctant spy and friar-sleuth Brother Rodric Chandler in the first of a brand-new medieval mystery series.
    
    London. July, 1399. As rumours spread that his ambitious cousin, Henry Bolingbroke, has returned from exile in France, King Richard's grip on the English throne grows ever more precarious. Meanwhile, the body of a young woman is discovered at Dowgate sluice. When it's established that the dead woman was a novice from nearby Barking Abbey, the coroner calls in his friend, Brother Chandler, to investigate.
    
    Who would cut the throat of a young nun and throw her remains in the river? And what was she doing outside the confines of the priory in the first place? Secretly acting as a spy for Henry Bolingbroke, Chandler is torn by conflicting loyalties and agonising self-doubt. As the king's cousin marches towards Wales and England teeters on the brink of civil war, Chandler's investigations will draw him into affairs of state – and endanger not only himself but all those around him.
    Show book