Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Her Darkest Fear - A gripping addictive new 2020 psychological crime thriller with a twist you won’t see coming - cover

Her Darkest Fear - A gripping addictive new 2020 psychological crime thriller with a twist you won’t see coming

Nina Manning

Publisher: Boldwood Books

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

'Heart-stopping, pacy and tension filled. Highly recommended.' Claire Allan, USA Today Bestseller 'A must read! My mind is blown.' 5* Reader Review One woman's past could cost her everything...Frankie Keegan is struggling.While she tries to make strides in her career, life at home is slowly unravelling as she is haunted by the secrets of her past.Someone else remembers...As the dark nights draw in, the anniversary of the loss of her brother looms and Frankie is drawn back to the memories of that fateful night 20 years previously. As she descends into a guilt-ridden state, she begins to suspect that someone else is also remembering that night and they are determined to terrify her...Can she confront her past before it's too late?From the international bestselling author of The Daughter In Law, a gripping psychological thriller about family, secrecy and grief - with a twist you won't see coming. Perfect for fans of K L Slater, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell. What readers are saying about The Guilty Wife: 'A dark and twisty thriller that does not disappoint''What a mind blowing thriller. My first by Nina and she blew my mind. Twists and turns and suspense. Nina is a brilliant writer.''I really enjoyed this book and couldn’t put it down till I found out how it ended''I absolutely loved this book''A perfect book for those who love suspense, mystery, and intrigue as this was certainly a captivating read''A dark and creepy thrill ride.''Another good book by Nina Manning. Did not see the twist coming at the end! Can’t wait for her 3rd book.'Highly recommended for dark psychological thriller fans''I definitely didn't see the twist at the end''This book was great to read. I was hooked almost from the word go.''Thrilling. Keeping me on the edge of my seat.''That ending!!!''I really enjoyed this story! This is a first for me by this author but, definitely worth a read!''I was sucked in and my heart was in my throat about 70% into the book then BAM! That twist! I never saw it coming and it veered into a whole different direction than I thought it would! Definitely recommend and I'm definitely going to check out more from this author!''Her Darkest Fear tricked me. It has some fantastic red herrings and you’re going to be left thinking you’ve figured it all out but I can promise...you haven’t!' Praise for Nina Manning: 'Compelling and claustrophobic, Nina is an exciting new voice and definitely one to watch' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Girl Next Door'Chilling and creepy. An atmospheric and addictive debut.' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother'Totally addictive. I couldn't put it down!' Darren O'Sullivan, author of Closer Than You Think 'A claustrophobic, nail-biting thriller that draws you in and doesn't let go.' Naomi Joy, author of The Liars‘Clever, emotionally draining and totally gripping. I absolutely loved this book!’ D E White, author of The Forgotten Child

Other books that might interest you

  • Filter Shift - How Effective People See the World - cover

    Filter Shift - How Effective...

    Sarah Taylor

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Filter Shift describes the notion of unconscious filters: how we create them, how we perceive the world through them, and how they control us. The vast majority of are persistently held back by our unconscious biases and misperceptions, even with the best of intentions. Filter Shift explores the unseen dynamics that get in the way, providing a series of blueprints for success.
    Show book
  • Boys Will Be Boys - cover

    Boys Will Be Boys

    Clementine Ford

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Fearless feminist Clementine Ford’s incendiary first book, Fight Like A Girl, is taking the world by storm, galvanizing women to demand and fight for real equality and not merely the illusion of it.  Now Boys Will Be Boys examines what needs to change for that equality to become a reality. It answers the question most asked of Clementine: "How do I raise my son to respect women and give them equal space in the world? How do I make sure he's a supporter and not a perpetrator?"  Ford demolishes the age-old assumption that superiority and aggression are natural realms for boys, and demonstrates how toxic masculinity creates a disturbingly limited and potentially dangerous idea of what it is to be a man. Crucially, Boys Will Be Boys reveals how the patriarchy we live in is as harmful to boys and men as it is to women and girls, and asks what we have to do to reverse that damage. The world needs to — this book shows the way.
    Show book
  • The Chocolate Maker's Wife - A Novel - cover

    The Chocolate Maker's Wife - A...

    Karen Brooks

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Australian bestselling novelist Karen Brooks rewrites women back into history with this breathtaking novel set in 17th century London—a lush, fascinating story of the beautiful woman who is drawn into a world of riches, power, intrigue…and chocolate. 
    Damnation has never been so sweet... 
    Rosamund Tomkins, the illegitimate daughter of a nobleman, spends most of her young life in drudgery at a country inn. To her, the Restoration under Charles II, is but a distant threat as she works under the watchful eye of her brutal, abusive stepfather . . . until the day she is nearly run over by the coach of Sir Everard Blithman. 
    Sir Everard, a canny merchant, offers Rosamund an “opportunity like no other,” allowing her to escape into a very different life, becoming the linchpin that will drive the success of his fledgling business: a luxurious London chocolate house where wealthy and well-connected men come to see and be seen, to gossip and plot, while indulging in the sweet and heady drink. 
    Rosamund adapts and thrives in her new surroundings, quickly becoming the most talked-about woman in society, desired and respected in equal measure. 
    But Sir Everard’s plans for Rosamund and the chocolate house involve family secrets that span the Atlantic Ocean, and which have already brought death and dishonor to the Blithman name. Rosamund knows nothing of the mortal peril that comes with her new title, nor of the forces spinning a web of conspiracy buried in the past, until she meets a man whose return tightens their grip upon her, threatening to destroy everything she loves and damn her to a dire fate. 
    As she fights for her life and those she loves through the ravages of the Plague and London’s Great Fire, Rosamund’s breathtaking tale is one marked by cruelty and revenge; passion and redemption—and the sinfully sweet temptation of chocolate. 
      
     
    Show book
  • How to Undertake Surveillance and Reconnaissance - cover

    How to Undertake Surveillance...

    Henry Prunckun

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How to Undertake Surveillance and Reconnaissance offers you a systemic way to learn about these fascinating subjectswhat they are and what they are not. In doing so, it will teach you how to employ the unique tradecraft associated with these interesting occupation in order to help you plan and carry out your own recon missions. In a world of growing complexity, you cannot afford to learn by trial-and-error or guess-work. This book steps you through the background to surveillance and reconnaissance, describe their use, and explain how they are conducted. It also looks at the essential pieces of equipment and training necessary to carry-out a successful mission. In addition, it discusses what's required to plan for a recon mission. Moreover, you'll learn how you can effectively deal with the reconnaissance efforts of your opposition who are targeting youcounterreconnaissance. Each chapter of this well referenced and thoroughly indexed book contains a list of key words and phrases, study questions, and a few learning activities that will assist you with your study of reconnaissance.
    Show book
  • Overcoming Bias - Building Authentic Relationships across Differences - cover

    Overcoming Bias - Building...

    Tiffany Jana, Matthew Freeman

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselves. Tiffany Jana and Matthew Freeman use vivid stories and fun (yes, fun!) exercises and activities to help us reflect on our personal experiences and uncover how our hidden biases are formed. By becoming more self-aware, we can control knee-jerk reactions, conquer fears of the unknown, and prevail over closed-mindedness. In the end, Jana and Freeman's central message is that you are not the problem—but you can be the solution.
    Show book
  • Philosophy and the Mirror of Nature - Thirtieth-Anniversary Edition - cover

    Philosophy and the Mirror of...

    Richard Rorty

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    When it first appeared in 1979, Philosophy and the Mirror of Nature hit the philosophical world like a bombshell. In it, Richard Rorty argued that, beginning in the seventeenth century, philosophers developed an unhealthy obsession with the notion of representation: comparing the mind to a mirror that reflects reality. Rorty's book is a powerful critique of this imagery and the tradition of thought that it spawned. 
      Today, the book remains a must-read and stands as a classic of twentieth-century philosophy. Its influence on the academy, both within philosophy and across a wide array of disciplines, continues unabated. This edition includes new essays by philosopher Michael Williams and literary scholar David Bromwich, as well as Rorty's previously unpublished essay "The Philosopher as Expert."
    Show book