Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Nose - Bilingual Edition (English – French) - cover

The Nose - Bilingual Edition (English – French)

Nikolai Gogol

Translator Claud Field, Leon Golschmann, Ernest Jaubert

Publisher: Publishdrive

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Instead of memorizing vocabulary words, work your way through an actual well-written novel. Even novices can follow along as each individual English paragraph is paired with the corresponding French paragraph. It won't be an easy project, but you'll learn a lot.

Other books that might interest you

  • STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry into Learning Centers - cover

    STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry...

    Marnie Forestieri, Debby...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most early childhood teachers are using learning centers in the classroom, but do not approach them in ways that fully support a variety of learning opportunities. This book approaches learning centers through the STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) lens, and shares how themes can be integrated into centers to promote creativity and highler-level thinking. 
    Show book
  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book
  • A New Strategy For The War On Cancer - Finally! A New Force Is Entering the Fight and Its Success Depends on Us - cover

    A New Strategy For The War On...

    Terry Thompson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book makes a well-researched argument for exploring and implementing an integrative approach to cancer treatment.” —Keith I. Block, MD, author of Life over Cancer   The traditional strategy of exclusive conventional cancer treatment has not worked. Integrative oncology that prescribes tested natural, non-pharmaceutical therapies to enhance the effectiveness and reduce the side effects of chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery is the answer. Major medical school cancer centers are researching and practicing this new state-of-the-art strategy, but it is not being accepted by mainstream oncology. It must become acceptable and accessible to all cancer victims if cancer is to ever be defeated. Patients must insist on it and the general public must support it. The objective of A New Strategy for the War On Cancer is to reveal a new approach to the public and to invoke a paradigm shift toward its adoption.
    Show book
  • The Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Path of Finn McCool: A...

    Sally Prue

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A comic tale based on Irish mythology and the Giant's Causeway from award-winning author Sally Prue.  
     
    If you go to Ireland and catch the bus to Ballycastle, there by the sea you'll find the Giant's Causeway. This is the story of how the causeway was made and it all starts with Finn McCool, the biggest giant in Ireland, who sets out to find an even bigger giant across the sea in Scotland. But Finn doesn't always have the best ideas and it's up to his wife Oona to come to the rescue when the Scottish giant follows Finn back home... 
     
    This funny retelling of an Irish myth from award-winning author Sally Prue has whimsical black-and-white illustrations by Brendan Kearney and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda - Keeping our ecosystem pure haelthy an unspoilt! - cover

    Epidemics and their prevention...

    Dr. Manu Das

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It is more important to know what sort of person has a disease than to know what sort of disease a person has. Hippocrates
    
    Ayurveda is an ancient health care system from India which has been practiced all over India for the last 5000 years. From India this knowledge has travelled to numerous countries like Nepal, China and even to Europe.
    In the wake of the recent outbreak of Covid 19, Dr Manu Das of Kadaltheeram Ayurveda Beach Resort answers your questions on Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda.
    Show book
  • Your Academic IELTS™ Study Collection - cover

    Your Academic IELTS™ Study...

    Winn Trivette II

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Your Academic IELTS™ Study Collection is a bundle of 4 books to help improve your skills for a higher score on exam day.
     
    The 4 books are:
     
    Book 1: 15 Habits of Highly Successful IELTS Candidates
     
    Book 2: 23 Keys for Academic IELTS Success
     
    Book 3: 27 Keys to Better English Grammar
     
    Book 4: 303 Vocabulary Words You Need
     
    Get Your Academic IELTS™ Study Collection written by a certified veteran IELTS teacher who has helped candidates just like you to achieve their optimal score.
     
    Confidently prepare to maximize your IELTS score on exam day!
     
    Learn the same practical advice the author offers his own students.
     
    Start your IELTS preparation with this complete 4-book collection full of resources.
     
    Take advantage of the author’s more than 10 years of experience and knowledge of the Academic IELTS exam.
     
    Study these English grammar and vocabulary lessons so you are better prepared on exam day.
     
    Get your copy of Your Academic IELTS™ Study Collection and increase both your IELTS and English skills for an optimal exam score.
    Show book