Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Overhead assets - cover

Overhead assets

Nelson R. Gomm

Publisher: Koehler Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When LTC Steve Walker leads his US special ops team into a secure satellite control facility for the third time, the risks are high. Their cover now blown and the team compromised, Walker must lead them through multiple gauntlets without being detected. All while HQ is trying to sort out who infiltrated the mission. They press ahead to solve the mystery of Russian satellite COSMOS 2455. Will they accomplish the mission, or will it cost them everything?

Other books that might interest you

  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • A Date With Death - cover

    A Date With Death

    Mark Roberts

    • 3
    • 30
    • 1
    All they wanted was to find their happy-ever-after... Instead, they met their deaths. 
     
    Three women have been killed in Liverpool. The MO points to a stranger, and now DCI Eve Clay is on the trail of a vicious man who preys on lonely women on dating sites. He signs off the same way with each message: "Kiss kiss, night night." 
     
    His crimes are escalating – and Eve has to stop him before another girl dies. But first she needs to find him. And that means going undercover online, and posing as his perfect victim... 
     
    REVIEWS FOR MARK ROBERTS: 
     
    'A fast-paced, chilling novel ... Short chapters, crackling dialogue and action that never lets up for a single moment ... Mark Roberts is what British crime fiction has been looking for' CRIMESQUAD. 
     
    'Intricate, fast-paced, with a sense of the macabre ... A genuinely innovative crime writer' DAILY MAIL. 
     
    'Dark, gripping and believable. Roberts' intimate knowledge of Liverpool makes the city into a sinister character of itself' GRAHAM MASTERTON. 
     
    'This is one of the most thought-provoking, powerful serial killing murders I've ever read. It's brutal, but I found that the plot was so deep, so twisted, intense and clever that there was no way I could put the book down until the final page' BESTSELLING CRIME THRILLERS.
    Show book
  • Trust Me I'm Dead - cover

    Trust Me I'm Dead

    Sherryl Clark

    • 2
    • 17
    • 1
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 CWA DEBUT DAGGER FOR UNPUBLISHED FIRST NOVEL
     
    She hasn't seen her brother in years. Now, he's dead.
     
    When Judi Westerholme finds out her estranged brother has been murdered, she assumes it's connected to his long term drug addiction. Returning home, she is shocked to discover he had been clean for years, had a wife – now missing – a child and led a respectable life. But if he had turned his life around, why was he killed in a drug deal shooting? And where is his wife?
     
    Desperate to know what really happened, Judi sets out to uncover the truth, even though it means confronting her own traumatic past. But she's not the only one looking for answers...
     
    With a gutsy, unapologetic protagonist, Trust Me, I'm Dead is a gritty and bold crime thriller that explores the sacrifices people will make for their families.
     
    'Gripping and disturbing, Clark delves into dark places close to home. Trust Me, I’m Dead will linger in your mind after you have read it' - Leigh Russell, author of the bestselling Geraldine Steel series
    Show book
  • The Cotswold Mysteries Collection - A Cotswold Killing A Cotswold Ordeal Death in the Cotswolds A Cotswold Mystery - cover

    The Cotswold Mysteries...

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Cotswolds are filled with idyllic and quintessentially English villages: the perfect, peaceful location for recently widowed Thea Osbourne to housesit, if perhaps a little dull. Until a body turns up. At the centre of the tragedy, Thea discovers that the cosy facades hide than their share of secrets… 
    Includes the first four instalments in the Cotswold Mysteries series: A Cotswold Killing, A Cotswold Ordeal, Death in the Cotswolds and A Cotswold Mystery.
    Show book
  • Stonechild and Rouleau Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - Shallow End Tumbled Graves Butterfly Kills Cold Mourning - cover

    Stonechild and Rouleau Mysteries...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When damaged, brilliant detective Kala Stonechild and workaholic staff sergeant Jacques Rouleau get paired up, pieces start falling into place. The series has been called “deeply atmospheric and tightly plotted” and praised for its grit. Now, the first four mysteries are available together in an ebook-exclusive bundle at a special price. 
     
    
    
    Includes: 
     
    
    
    Cold Mourning – Book #1 
    
    A week before Christmas, wealthy businessman Tom Underwood disappears into thin air, with more than enough people wanting him dead. Kala Stonechild is a new member of the specialized Ottawa Police unit tasked with bringing him home for the holidays, but a killer has other plans. Who can you trust when love turns to hate and murder stalks a family? 
     
    
    
    Butterfly Kills – Book #2 
    
    Rouleau is in a new job in a new city. He’s in a fight against time to keep his dysfunctional team together long enough to get to sort out the innocent from the evil. 
     
    
    
    Tumbled Graves – Book #3 
    
    When Adele Delaney and her daughter go missing, Kala Stonechild and Paul Gundersund investigate. Adele’s body soon turns up — dead, with no sign of her daughter. Struggling to to keep the case on track and her own life under control, Stonechild learns the dead woman had ties to a Montreal biker gang and heads to Quebec to find the missing piece. 
     
    
    
    Shallow End – Book #4, NEW! 
    
    Convicted child molester Jane Thompson has made parole, but one month later the body of the student she was found guilty of abusing is found on the shores of Lake Ontario. Sergeant Rouleau assigns Officers Stonechild and Gundersund to head up the murder investigation, but things quickly get ugly, and not just with the case.
    Show book
  • The Alice Network - A Novel - cover

    The Alice Network - A Novel

    Kate Quinn

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Featuring an exclusive excerpt from Kate Quinn's next incredible historical novel, THE HUNTRESS 
      
    NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLER 
    #1 GLOBE AND MAIL HISTORICAL FICTION BESTSELLER 
    One of NPR's Best Books of the Year! 
    One of Bookbub's Biggest Historical Fiction Books of the Year! 
    Reese Witherspoon Book Club Summer Reading Pick! 
    The Girly Book Club Book of the Year! 
    A Summer Book Pick from Good Housekeeping, Parade, Library Journal, Goodreads, Liz and Lisa, and BookBub 
      
    In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women—a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947—are brought together in a mesmerizing story of courage and redemption.  
    1947. In the chaotic aftermath of World War II, American college girl Charlie St. Clair is pregnant, unmarried, and on the verge of being thrown out of her very proper family. She's also nursing a desperate hope that her beloved cousin Rose, who disappeared in Nazi-occupied France during the war, might still be alive. So when Charlie's parents banish her to Europe to have her "little problem" taken care of, Charlie breaks free and heads to London, determined to find out what happened to the cousin she loves like a sister. 
    1915. A year into the Great War, Eve Gardiner burns to join the fight against the Germans and unexpectedly gets her chance when she's recruited to work as a spy. Sent into enemy-occupied France, she's trained by the mesmerizing Lili, the "Queen of Spies", who manages a vast network of secret agents right under the enemy's nose.  
    Thirty years later, haunted by the betrayal that ultimately tore apart the Alice Network, Eve spends her days drunk and secluded in her crumbling London house. Until a young American barges in uttering a name Eve hasn't heard in decades, and launches them both on a mission to find the truth...no matter where it leads. 
    “Both funny and heartbreaking, this epic journey of two courageous women is an unforgettable tale of little-known wartime glory and sacrifice. Quinn knocks it out of the park with this spectacular book!”—Stephanie Dray, New York Times bestselling author of America's First Daughter
    Show book