Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Overhead assets - cover

Overhead assets

Nelson R. Gomm

Publisher: Koehler Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When LTC Steve Walker leads his US special ops team into a secure satellite control facility for the third time, the risks are high. Their cover now blown and the team compromised, Walker must lead them through multiple gauntlets without being detected. All while HQ is trying to sort out who infiltrated the mission. They press ahead to solve the mystery of Russian satellite COSMOS 2455. Will they accomplish the mission, or will it cost them everything?

Other books that might interest you

  • Best Friends Forever - an absolutely gripping crime thriller - cover

    Best Friends Forever - an...

    Dawn Goodwin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Have you ever wanted to kill your best friend? 
     
    Anna was the perfect wife. Perfect mother. Perfect woman. And now she's dead. Leaving behind her husband, David, and two young children their lives will never be the same. But Vicky will make sure life goes on... 
     
    These two women have been best friends forever, a lifetime of secrets lies between them and now Vicky is ready to step up into Anna's perfect shoes. But not everything is as it seems and as David begins to question Vicky's motives for walking into his life things might just get a little murderous. 
     
    The question on everyone's lips is, who killed Anna? And what actually happened on the night she died? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Rumour, The Silent Patient and The Suspect.
    Show book
  • A Date With Death - cover

    A Date With Death

    Mark Roberts

    • 8
    • 41
    • 2
    All they wanted was to find their happy-ever-after... Instead, they met their deaths. 
     
    Three women have been killed in Liverpool. The MO points to a stranger, and now DCI Eve Clay is on the trail of a vicious man who preys on lonely women on dating sites. He signs off the same way with each message: "Kiss kiss, night night." 
     
    His crimes are escalating – and Eve has to stop him before another girl dies. But first she needs to find him. And that means going undercover online, and posing as his perfect victim... 
     
    REVIEWS FOR MARK ROBERTS: 
     
    'A fast-paced, chilling novel ... Short chapters, crackling dialogue and action that never lets up for a single moment ... Mark Roberts is what British crime fiction has been looking for' CRIMESQUAD. 
     
    'Intricate, fast-paced, with a sense of the macabre ... A genuinely innovative crime writer' DAILY MAIL. 
     
    'Dark, gripping and believable. Roberts' intimate knowledge of Liverpool makes the city into a sinister character of itself' GRAHAM MASTERTON. 
     
    'This is one of the most thought-provoking, powerful serial killing murders I've ever read. It's brutal, but I found that the plot was so deep, so twisted, intense and clever that there was no way I could put the book down until the final page' BESTSELLING CRIME THRILLERS.
    Show book
  • Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of Memory - cover

    Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of...

    Sidney Sheldon, Tilly Bagshawe

    • 3
    • 52
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe, who delivered the late beloved author’s brilliance in Sidney Sheldon’s After the Darkness, is back with an addictive, edge-of-your-seat thriller filled with shocking twists, money, power, and betrayal involving an influential family and the beautiful and formidable woman at its center whose dark secrets can destroy them all. 
    The conservative party's newest superstar, Alexia De Vere has worked hard to realize her political ambitions. The brilliant and ruthless wife of wealthy aristocrat Teddy De Vere, Alexia relishes her power and the control it gives her to shape and destroy lives. 
    Yet success has also demanded sacrifice. Her daughter, Roxie, a bitter young woman confined to a wheelchair after a failed suicide attempt, blames Alexia for ruining her life. Alexia's dashing son, Michael, is risking the family's good name to jump-start his entre-preneurial dreams. Thankfully, Alexia has Teddy, her devoted husband who will stop at nothing to protect her. 
    But beneath Alexia De Vere's gilded life and formidable facade lie secrets that are ugly, dirty, and deadly. When long-buried mistakes of her youth begin to resurface, old hatreds are rekindled and Alexia finds herself on the brink of losing everything—her power, her family, and even her own life. Now the woman who rose so high is on the brink of a perilous fall. For when the tides of memory rise, the only thing that might save her is the truth. . . .
    Show book
  • What She Knew - A Novel - cover

    What She Knew - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
    In her enthralling debut, Gilly Macmillan explores a mother’s search for her missing son, weaving a taut psychological thriller as gripping and skillful as The Girl on the Train and The Guilty One. 
    In a heartbeat, everything changes… 
    Rachel Jenner is walking in a Bristol park with her eight-year-old son, Ben, when he asks if he can run ahead. It’s an ordinary request on an ordinary Sunday afternoon, and Rachel has no reason to worry—until Ben vanishes.   
    Police are called, search parties go out, and Rachel, already insecure after her recent divorce, feels herself coming undone. As hours and then days pass without a sign of Ben, everyone who knew him is called into question, from Rachel’s newly married ex-husband to her mother-of-the-year sister. Inevitably, media attention focuses on Rachel too, and the public’s attitude toward her begins to shift from sympathy to suspicion. 
    As she desperately pieces together the threadbare clues, Rachel realizes that nothing is quite as she imagined it to be, not even her own judgment. And the greatest dangers may lie not in the anonymous strangers of every parent’s nightmares, but behind the familiar smiles of those she trusts the most. 
    Where is Ben? The clock is ticking...
    Show book
  • Kill It All Away - cover

    Kill It All Away

    Rolly Bastard

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    "Silence of the Lambs meets Californication... With a bit of The X Files thrown in."Why would someone try to destroy an already ruined man?
     
    Rolly Bastard’s life is a tsunami of suck.
     
    He was once a rich and famous writer, but now he’s a “recovering” addict and barely functioning. Broke and newly homeless, he has lost his wealth, his wife, his ability to write, and his daughter hates him. 
     
    And just as things can’t get any worse, someone frames him for murder.
     
    As the body count of people from Rolly’s past rises, the police think they’ve got their man. And so begins a dangerous game of cat and mouse as Rolly desperately tries to clear his name and unmask the real killer before it’s too late.
     
    Kill it All Away is an unputdownable thriller with shocking twists and turns and an unforgettable hero who you will love to hate.
     
    You don't have to be a good person to be the good guy.
     
    "Fast-paced, acid-laced Cali-noir... Definitely an addicting read." Reader Review
     
    "Excellent, well written, engaging fly by the seat of my pants thriller." Reader Review (5 stars)
    Show book
  • Odd Child Out - A Novel - cover

    Odd Child Out - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
     How well do you know the people you love…? 
    Best friends Noah Sadler and Abdi Mahad have always been inseparable.  But when Noah is found floating unconscious in Bristol's Feeder Canal, Abdi can't--or won't--tell anyone what happened. 
    Just back from a mandatory leave following his last case, Detective Jim Clemo is now assigned to look into this unfortunate accident.  But tragedy strikes and what looked like the simple case of a prank gone wrong soon ignites into a public battle.  Noah is British.  Abdi is a Somali refugee.   And social tensions have been rising rapidly in Bristol.  Against this background of fear and fury two families fight for their sons and for the truth.  Neither of them know how far they will have to go, what demons they will have to face, what pain they will have to suffer. 
    Because the truth hurts.
    Show book