Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Murder for Love - cover

Murder for Love

Nell Goddin

Publisher: Nell Goddin

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A beautiful corpse. Zero clues. Peace in Castillac shattered once more. 

When another native of the French village is found dead, Molly and the gendarmes are stumped. Complicating matters, Ben is hired to defend Molly’s prime suspect. Uh oh, mixing romance with detective work can be a dangerous business…or at least, it can lead to some unsteady conclusions. 

Will Molly figure out where she’s gone wrong in time to nail the killer? Or will her scheme to unmask the murderer at Lawrence’s disco birthday party fall apart?

(This book was originally published as Red for Love.)

Who read this book also read:

  • Scorpion Deception - cover

    Scorpion Deception

    Andrew Kaplan

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Ex-CIA and now freelance agent Scorpion hunts a faceless enemy—a mysterious Iranian known only as “the Gardener”—in Andrew Kaplan's Scorpion Deception, the electrifying third installment of the espionage series that Suspense magazine says “matches the best of Ludlum, and then surpasses it.” Files containing highly classified information on CIA assets have been stolen from the U.S. embassy in Switzerland by a well-armed and well-trained hit squad.Under intense political pressure to find those who orchestrated the attack, the CIA turns to the deadliest agent they know: Scorpion. But Scorpion is unwilling to get involved...until he learns his name is at the top of the stolen list.Scorpion, a strong, intelligent, and lethal action hero, must travel to Iran to hunt down “the Gardener” before an all-out war erupts in this sensational spy thriller.
    Show book
  • Rath's Rebellion - The Janus Group #5 - cover

    Rath's Rebellion - The Janus...

    Piers Platt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After he's found guilty of murder, Rath is saved from a death sentence by a mysterious new ally. His newfound friends have a daring plan to rekindle an old revolution, and they want his help. If it all works, Rath could clear his conscience at last, and pay his debt to society. But starting a rebellion will put him squarely in the sights of Beauceron and Paisen as they rush to prevent the looming war. And even Rath's best-laid plans can go astray …
    Show book
  • Ten Star Clues - A Bobby Owen Mystery - cover

    Ten Star Clues - A Bobby Owen...

    E.R. Punshon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “I’ll have breakfast ready before you’re dressed,” Olive said, her mind full of bacon and eggs, tea, toast.“Can’t stop,” Bobby told her. “I’ve to be at Castle Wych at once.”“What’s happened there?”“Murder,” Bobby answered as he made for the door.Bobby Owen has left London and is now a policeman in the bucolic county of Wychshire. The local community is stunned when a missing heir returns to Castle Wych, determined to claim his inheritance. But following the ensuing dispute over his identity, Castle Wych plays host to murder. There are ten “star clues” investigated by the resourceful Bobby, with help from his wife Olive, in this delightful and classic example of the golden age mystery novel.Ten Star Clues, originally published in 1941, is the fifteenth novel in the Bobby Owen mystery series. This new edition features an introduction by crime fiction historian Curtis Evans.“Mr E.R. Punshon is one of the most entertaining and readable of our sensational novelists because his characters really live and are not merely pegs from which a mystery depends.” Punch
    Show book
  • A Study in Terror - cover

    A Study in Terror

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A lost Sherlock Holmes manuscript draws Ellery Queen into a classic case Ellery Queen is struggling over his latest book when a friend brings him a mystery. It is a journal, written by a Victorian doctor, of reports on the remarkable adventures of his close friend, a brilliant detective named Sherlock Holmes. Queen’s surprise turns to amazement as he turns its pages and discovers the lost story of Sherlock Holmes’s greatest case: the pursuit of Jack the Ripper. From the brothels and back alleys of fog-choked Whitechapel to the manor of one of England’s greatest families, Holmes and Dr. Watson chase history’s most fearsome killer. But it will take the brilliance of Ellery Queen to solve the case once and for all.   Based on the Sherlock Holmes film A Study in Terror, this collaboration between two of the world’s greatest detectives is one of the most original mystery novels of all time.
    Show book
  • Ring of Lies - cover

    Ring of Lies

    Roni Dunevich

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller—perfect for fans of Daniel Silva—about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad’s Operations Branch, who is threatened by dark horrors of the past that refuse to stay buried. 
    One of Bartal’s agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, then kill him. But the plan goes terribly wrong when the agent, the head of a Mossad special unit, is captured instead—generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the death, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs: a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents. 
    Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past? 
    Filled with harrowing twists and edge-of-the-seat suspense, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage and the first novel from Roni Dunevich’s award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.
    Show book
  • Fast Start Fast Finish - cover

    Fast Start Fast Finish

    Stephen Birmingham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fast Start, Fast Finish is a novel of suspense, art, marriage, family, and the hollowness of suburbia, from one the country’s most important documentarians of the well-to-do. Charlie Lord is handsome, smart and devastatingly sophisticated. Why does his life keep coming to a blazing halt?  
    Show book