Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Captured - cover

Captured

Neil Cross

Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Given only weeks to live, Kenny Drummond finds a mystery worth dying to solve  In this gripping psychological thriller from the creator of Luther, Kenny Drummond has been diagnosed with late-stage brain cancer and is writing a list—a list of all the people he has let down in one way or another. He is determined to make amends before the black smudge that keeps showing up on his scans exercises its final power over him. Working his way down the list, Kenny comes to an old schoolmate, Callie Barton, who was kind when he needed a friend. He heard she dated and eventually married Jonathan Reese, and that they live in Bath. But no matter how hard he tries, Kenny can’t seem to get ahold of Callie; she’s disappeared without a trace. In fact, there are rumors that Reese wasn’t the kindest husband. And he sure seems like he has something to hide. Now Kenny has a ticking clock and a promise to keep, and nothing’s going to stand in his way.

Other books that might interest you

  • 999 - New Stories Of Horror And Suspense - cover

    999 - New Stories Of Horror And...

    Al Sarrantonio

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    A ward-winning writer and editor Al Sarrantonio gathers together twenty-nine original stories from masters of the macabre. From dark fantasy and pure suspense to classic horror tales of vampires and zombies, 999 showcases the extraordinary scope of fantastical fright fiction. The stories in this anthology are a relentless tour de force of fear, which will haunt you, terrify you, and keep the adrenaline rushing all through the night.
    Show book
  • No Enemy but Time - cover

    No Enemy but Time

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The wife of a prominent British politician returns to Ireland to find her missing half-brother—and plunges into a hotbed of political unrest and murder   The wife of an important British Cabinet minister, Claire Fraser lives the kind of life that fills the society pages. But when the disappearance of her half-brother, Frank Arbuthnot, makes international headlines, she abandons her very public life in London to search for him in her native Ireland.   On returning to her homeland, Claire is besieged by memories of a childhood full of innocent adventures and games, family dogs to feed, ponies to ride—and Frank ever at her side. Her half-brother had always been there, keeping her safe, her dearest and closest ally.   And now he’s vanished—kidnapped, possibly murdered. Clare knows she has to find him; Frank needs her now, more than ever.   Cross-cutting between past and present, England and the political unrest of strife-torn Ireland, No Enemy but Time is a page-turning thriller as well as a tragic love story.
    Show book
  • Anatomy of a Crime - A Stuff Driscoll Florida Gold Coast Mystery - cover

    Anatomy of a Crime - A Stuff...

    Rufus King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The story of two stepbrothers and the $3 million that came between them. It is also in the pure tradition of the inverted detective story: told from two opposing viewpoints, one the murderer's, the other the detective's (in this case, Stuff Driscoll). It's also scrupulously fair to the reader.
    Show book
  • Eine Kleine Nacht Maggie - Maggie MacKay: Magical Tracker #9 - cover

    Eine Kleine Nacht Maggie -...

    Kate Danley

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    This Oktoberfest, evil has decided to prove there IS something worse than getting a job wearing a dirndl and being forced to listen to an oompah band all night while serving drunk tourists. 
    Maggie, Killian, and your favorites characters are back to bring down the bad guys... and this time, The M-Team is wearing lederhosen.  
    Prost! 
    WARNING: Contains cussing, brawling, and unladylike behavior.
    Show book
  • My Maggie Valentine - Maggie MacKay: Holiday Special #3 - cover

    My Maggie Valentine - Maggie...

    Kate Danley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Valentine's Day is terrible.  Especially when you're Maggie MacKay and tasked with chaperoning the local high school Valentine's dance.  Join Maggie and Killian on a holiday, short story adventure.  Sometimes you wrestle with demons.  And sometimes they just want to cuddle...
    Show book
  • Murder at Morland Manor - A Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery - cover

    Murder at Morland Manor - A...

    Marilyn Clay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of Stephanie Barron and Jane Austen, Marilyn Clay’s Regency mystery novels contain no strong language or violence and are suitable for teen readers. 
    MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book One in Marilyn Clay's new Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series features clever, young Miss Juliette Abbott as sleuth. A former companion to a titled London lady, Miss Abbott has now agreed to serve as lady’s maid to one of the young ladies invited to country estate Morland Manor, each hoping to win the heart of the wealthy Morland heir. But nothing at the house party goes as planned and suddenly Juliette finds herself the number one suspect in a shocking murder! The only way to escape the muddle is to solve the mystery herself, otherwise she'll lose this position with a new geegaw tied around her neck, this one made of rope! 
    “A fine Regency mystery brimming with surprising twists and turns, and seasoned with just a hint of romance. Witty and outspoken Juliette Abbott is a first-rate, fast-thinking young sleuth! Very well-done, indeed!” – Regency Mystery Reviews. 
    If you enjoy the Regency mystery novels of Ashley Gardner, Stephanie Barron, Sheri Cobb South, Alyssa Maxwell, Adele Clee, and Heidi Ashworth, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay’s traditional, clean, and always amusing Regency-set mysteries. 
    Other titles in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series are MURDER IN MAYFAIR, MURDER AT MARGATE and MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK. 
    Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written many Regency romances, all originally published in print and now as ebooks. The Wrong Miss Fairfax, Felicity’s Folly, Bewitching Lord Winterton, Miss Darby's Debut, Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Eliza’s Gentleman Caller, Brighton Beauty, A Pretty Puzzle, The Uppity Earl, and The Unsuitable Suitor. 
    NEW! THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX by Marilyn Clay. Emma and her look-alike cousin Jemima are as different as chalk and cheese. Unfortunately, when Lord Townsend comes to call, he loses his heart to the wrong Miss Fairfax! 
    MARILYN CLAY’s historical romantic suspense novels set in the New World in the 1600s include: DECEPTIONS: A Colonial Jamestown Novel, originally released in hardcover. Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed, but what she finds in Jamestown is not at all what she expects! 
    SECRETS AND LIES also published in hardcover and recently re-released in paperback and ebook as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES features some of the same characters who appear in DECEPTIONS. The inspirational story of four young English girls who travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, all in search of love, a new life and the adventure of a lifetime. What they find instead is that someone in Jamestown wants one, or all of them, dead! 
    BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY Set in 1776 Philadelphia, Betsy Ross determines to uncover who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but can she bring down the ruthless double spy before he kills her, or her sisters? 
    STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery by Marilyn Clay. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason's first case to solve is a murder charge against her own father! But, can she trust the handsome man who has agreed to help her? 
    All of Marilyn Clay’s non-fiction titles, and many of her Regencies have become online best sellers. 18th and 19th ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA, HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE. 
    For additional information about author Marilyn Clay, visit her website at Marilyn Clay Author.
    Show book