As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
House of Secrets: Clash of the Worlds - cover

House of Secrets: Clash of the Worlds

Ned Vizzini, Chris Columbus, Chris Rylander

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The final book in the New York Times bestselling House of Secrets series that was called “a breakneck, jam-packed roller coaster of an adventure” by J. K. Rowling. Created by Hollywood director Chris Columbus (of Harry Potter fame) and bestselling author Ned Vizzini (It’s Kind of a Funny Story), with the acclaimed author of the Codename Zero series and the Fourth Stall saga, Chris Rylander. 
With their last adventure just barely over, the Walker kids thought life would finally go back to normal. But things don’t remain calm for long . . . especially when the colossus Fat Jagger turns up in San Francisco Bay—and he’s in danger! 
With the police closing in, the Walkers must figure out how to save their giant friend. When a frost beast is spotted in Santa Rosa—and more mystical creatures start appearing all over America—it’s soon clear that the characters from Denver Kristoff’s works are invading the real world. It’s up to Brendan, Eleanor, and Cordelia to reenter the book world one last time to keep the worlds from colliding, causing mass destruction. 
They will have to track down three Worldkeepers hidden in Kristoff’s books—magical items that when used together will seal the worlds off for good. But the Walkers’ first move leads them straight into the Wild West, with lethal outlaws and lawless deputies—and that’s just the beginning. They’ll encounter dinosaurs, aliens, killer robots, and the Wind Witch herself—with new friends and old—and be faced with some of the deadliest choices they’ll ever have to make. The scariest thing of all could be deciding who to trust, since everyone is hiding something. . . . 

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar's Revenge - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 24
    • 0
    Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar's Revenge is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! This never-before-told story offers Erin Hunter fans their first look at the inner workings of WindClan and reveals the truth about Tallstar's past before the events of Warriors #1: Into the Wild, and before he became the leader of WindClan. 
    After a tragedy leaves the young warrior Talltail filled with bitterness and an all-consuming hunger for vengeance, he sets off on a dangerous quest for revenge—far outside the bounds of the warrior code. Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    Tallstar's Revenge also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #16: Vicious - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #16: Vicious

    Sara Shepard

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The explosive conclusion to the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    High school seniors Aria, Emily, Hanna, and Spencer have been through a lot since their best friend, Alison DiLaurentis, disappeared five summers ago. A stalker named "A" has harassed them for their past mistakes and revealed their darkest secrets to the world. They've been on TV, hounded by the press, kicked out of school, arrested, and even put in jail. With time running out, and their lives on the line, one of the Liars does something so terrifying and shocking, fans will be left breathless. 
    Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Vicious is the jaw-dropping final installment in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series.  
     
    Show book
  • Dragon Flight - cover

    Dragon Flight

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    The second book in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's charming, light-hearted fantasy series. 
     
    With  the Dragon Wars over, Creel finds herself bored with life as a  seamstress. Then word comes that a bordering country has been breeding  dragons in preparation for an invasion. Never one to miss out on the  action, Creel throws herself headlong into an adventure that will  reunite her with Shardas, the king of the dragons, pit her against a  vicious new dragon, and perhaps rekindle a friendship with Prince Luka.  
     
    Funny,  heart-felt, and action packed, new readers and returning fans alike  will dive headlong into this exhilarating follow up to Dragon Slippers. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 25
    • 611
    • 0
    The spectacular happily ever after of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
     
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 26
    • 206
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    This ebook edition contains an excerpt of Kiera Cass's newest novel, The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike! 
     
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Crookedstar's Promise - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Warriors Super Edition: Crookedstar’s Promise is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In this Super Edition, get a glimpse into the past of RiverClan leader Crookedstar, in the time before Warriors #1: Into the Wild. 
    Crookedkit dreams of becoming RiverClan’s next great leader. Then a mysterious cat appears in his dreams, whispering promises of glory—if only Crookedkit will pledge his undying loyalty to his Clan. No cat could have imagined the terror and destruction that would lie in one seemingly harmless promise . . . . 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    Crookedstar’s Promise also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book