Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
PUTIN: The History of the Reign & The Shape-Shifting Strategy - Putin's Early History Putin's Evolving Anti-Americanism Putin's Hybrid-authoritarian Machine Putin's Political Career (Authoritarian Controlled Democracy & Role of Elites) Yeltsin Era - cover

PUTIN: The History of the Reign & The Shape-Shifting Strategy - Putin's Early History Putin's Evolving Anti-Americanism Putin's Hybrid-authoritarian Machine Putin's Political Career (Authoritarian Controlled Democracy & Role of Elites) Yeltsin Era

Navy U.S., Defense United States Department of, Christopher T. Gans

Publisher: Madison & Adams Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Is Vladimir Putin nuts? Has he drunk too much Russian vodka? Does he truly hate America? Do the people he presides over truly hate America? This book analyzes modern anti-Americanism in Russia during the era of Vladimir Putin. The main objective is to evaluate Vladimir Putin's anti-Americanism and the domestic political implications of Putinist anti-Americanism within Russia.
Contents:
Putin's Evolving Anti-Americanism
Putin's Hybrid-authoritarian Machine
Implications of Russians' Anti-Americanism 
Putin's Early History 
Early Life and College 
Into the Shadows: Putin in the KGB and the Case for a Long Term Cognitive Predisposition 
Yeltsin Era
Putin in the Aftermath of Collapse
Russia and the West in the 1990s: U.S. As an Inadvertent Contributor to PutinistAnti-americanism
NATO
Balkans
Economic Collapse and the Absence of U.S. Aid
Putin: A Sudden Thrust Into the Limelight
Putin's Short-lived Premiership and Acting Presidency 
Crisis in Chechnya 
Presidential Election of 2000 
Putin's First Presidency 
Integrate Into or With the West… or Neither? 
The Attacks of 9/11 and the Aftermath
Brotherly Love: Putin and Bush 
Iraq and a Sudden Turn Against America? 
Putin's Second Presidency 
Shift From the West 
America Inadvertently Plays Into Putin's Hand 
The Future of U.S. Unilateralism 
Western Turn by Former Constituent States
Critical Reciprocity? Attack on Those Who Criticize Him 
President to Puppet Master and Back Again: Putin's Recent Premiership and Return to the Presidency Georgia 
The Obama-Medvedev Reset: Short Lived or DOA? 
The 2012 Election and Putin's Third Term 
Russian Anti-Americanism: The Man, the Machine, and the Nation 
The Russian Connection: Anti-Americanism and the Putin-state-polity Link 
Anti-Americanism's Role in the Future of Russian–American Relations 
Most Recent Events
How Can America Cope?

Other books that might interest you

  • Cornwall's Strangest Tales - Extraordinary but true stories - cover

    Cornwall's Strangest Tales -...

    Peter Grego

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to the weird and wonderful world of Cornwall, or as it is sometimes obscurely referred to, Merry Jack. Though this isnt the usual side of the county the tourists, travellers and residents see. This is the real Cornwall, the strange and twisted nooks and crannies of the countys bizarre history past, present and future. Following on from the bestselling Portico Strangest titles now comes a book devoted to Englands gloriously coastal, yet most haunted, region. Located in the toes of the outstretched legs of Britains old man, Cornwall is a county with more strangeness than you can shake a Cornish pasty at. Cornwall is an area of outstanding natural beauty, as well as outstanding strangness from ye olde tales of plundering pirates to foulish ghosts drinking in local pubs right through to the most famous of all myths the bizarre beast that forever stalks Bodmin Moor. Spooky. Cornwalls Strangest Tales is a treasure trove of the hilarious, the odd and the baffling an alternative travel guide to some of the countys best-kept secrets. Read on, if you dare! You have been warned. Word count: 35,000
    Show book
  • Russia’s War in Afghanistan - cover

    Russia’s War in Afghanistan

    David Isby

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Text by David Isby. Colour plates by Ron Volstad. This book examines Soviet forces in Afghanistan. The origins and conduct of the war and the operational organisation of Soviet forces are discussed. Afghan resistance and weaponry is also examined. A comprehensive study of both sides in the Afghan war. Due to popular demand, strictly limited quantities of Osprey's most wanted out of print Men-at-Arms, Vanguard and Elite titles are back in stock. Many of these books have been out of print for 5 years or more, so don't miss this one-off opportunity to buy them hot-off-the-press at regular series prices while stocks last. Orders will be processed on a strictly first come, first served basis so hurry! Order your books today.
    Show book
  • WACONOMICS - Redefining Water's Role in Our Economy - cover

    WACONOMICS - Redefining Water's...

    Michael Zitron

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Water is in everything, connecting us all in one way or another, including our family’s wealth and health. But here’s the problem: water’s value went missing from the economy when the EPA came on the scene in the 1970s. The government gave water a much higher value, but it never disclosed that value to the American people. As a result, we have experienced water inflation ever since. Over time that hidden inflation placed a new burden on the financial dreams of the nation. The only way to close that gap and mitigate the rising seas and shrinking freshwater supplies is to put water back in our money. Ultimately we only have two choices on how the price of water will rise in our future: on our terms or someone else’s. Will we invest in our children and grandchildren through water, or pay tolls to corporations for it? Waconomics offers domestic and global solutions for citizens, corporations, and governments alike. We can save the American dream with water!  
    PROMISE
    Every dollar that Waconomics returns in profit directly goes to Water M. Mission, a nonprofit that stands up for water—that believes in World Water Day, every day! One hundred percent is allocated into a philanthropic water mutual fund to be used for effective projects and innovative water solutions around the globe. WM Mission was created to educate the fortunate, provide quality water for every nation and tribe, and use water as a catalyst for worldwide economic liberation.
    Show book
  • Byzantine Imperial Guardsmen 925–1025 - The Tághmata and Imperial Guard - cover

    Byzantine Imperial Guardsmen...

    Raffaele D’Amato

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The hundred-year period ending in 1025, from the reign of the Emperor Constantine VII to that of Basil II 'the Bulgar-Slayer', encompassed the last great era of Byzantine aggression and dominance in the Near East and Balkans. During that time, a succession of soldier-emperors hallenged and defeated an array of opponents on land and at sea and reconquered vast swathes of territory. At the heart of the Emperors' forces were the professional, highly mobile Tagmata or Imperial Guard regiments, originally formed to guard the Emperor¹s person in the capital but invariably deployed as elite combat troops. Joining these heavy cavalry units, were a variety of exotic mercenary units recruited from foreigners, notably the legendary Varangians. Featuring specially commissioned full-colour artwork, this lively study sheds new light on the colourful regiments of the Byzantine Imperial Guard, the formidable warriors who provided the Byzantine emperors with an insurance policy in the capital, and the elite of their field armies when on campaign.
    Show book
  • Holding the Line - Women in the Great Arizona Mine Strike of 1983 - cover

    Holding the Line - Women in the...

    Barbara Kingsolver

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Holding the Line, Barbara Kingsolver's first non-fiction book, is the story of women's lives transformed by an a signal event. Set in the small mining towns of Arizona, it is part oral history and part social criticism, exploring the process of empowerment which occurs when people work together as a community. Like Kingsolver's award-winning novels, Holding the Line is a beautifully written book grounded on the strength of its characters.Hundreds of families held the line in the 1983 strike against Phelps Dodge Copper in Arizona. After more than a year the strikers lost their union certification, but the battle permanently altered the social order in these small, predominantly Hispanic mining towns. At the time the strike began, many women said they couldn't leave the house without their husband's permission. Yet, when injunctions barred union men from picketing, their wives and daughters turned out for the daily picket lines. When the strike dragged on and men left to seek jobs elsewhere, women continued to picket, organize support, and defend their rights even when the towns were occupied by the National Guard. "Nothing can ever be the same as it was before," said Diane McCormick of the Morenci Miners Women's Auxiliary. "Look at us. At the beginning of this strike, we were just a bunch of ladies."
    Show book
  • Abigail and John - Portrait of a Marriage - cover

    Abigail and John - Portrait of a...

    Edith Gelles

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Fascinating...Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the period’s issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family... [is] written with understanding and sensitivity... But it is her strength as a feminist historian that makes her treatment of Abigail the most gripping... masterful and captivating.” — Washington Times  
    “A landmark... Well-organized and expertly composed, the book is an impressive addition to the nation’s written history.” — Oklahoma City Oklahoman  
    Readers who enjoyed Doris Kearns Goodwin’s No Ordinary Time, Cokie Roberts’s Founding Mothers, and David McCullough’s John Adams will love “this eminently readable… charming and sensitive, yet candid and unflinching joint biography” (Daniel Walker Howe, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848) of America’s original “power couple”: Abigail and John Adams.
    Show book