Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Behold the Bones - cover

Behold the Bones

Natalie C. Parker

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale—perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver. 
In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called “American myth at its very best,” Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town. 
Candace “Candy” Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine. 
That doesn’t mean Candy’s a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she’s never heard before. It’s a tale that’s more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy’s own family tree.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bond - Earth Angel #7 - cover

    The Bond - Earth Angel #7

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    Freed from the clutches of evil, Layla's feelings for Quin deepen, culminating in a bond like no other. But their relationship comes at a price, and it may cost her everything.  
    Is Layla doomed to spend the rest of her magical life in hiding? Or will she find the will to face the danger?
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 50
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • Queen Song - cover

    Queen Song

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, this 55-page digital original prequel novella is set in the Red Queen world. Queen Coriane, first wife of King Tiberias, keeps a secret diary—how else can she ensure that no one at the palace will use her thoughts against her? 
    In her diary, Coriane recounts her heady courtship with the crown prince, the birth of a new prince, Cal, and the potentially deadly challenges that lay ahead for her in royal life. 
    An intriguing glimpse into the world of Red Queen before Mare and Cal and the Scarlet Guard, Queen Song is the perfect companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.  
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • Accidentally Perfect - cover

    Accidentally Perfect

    Elizabeth Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Everyone's convinced the hottest guy in school's going to ask me out - that Mason and I would be the perfect couple, that he's my John Cusack. Except, he hasn't. 
     
    One holidays, I find myself hanging out with the resident underachiever, and he surprises me. With Roman, I don't have to pretend that little Piper Barlow is perfect; even if we're both in a foul mood, just sitting in silence together is perfectly enough. Until it becomes more. 
     
    But, Roman doesn't do more. Does he...? 
     
    What do you do when you accidentally find perfection with the wrong guy? 
    You fight for it. 
     
    Accidentally Perfect is a story about finding support in the least likely of places, never giving up, and learning that being the real you is always perfect. 
    Mature YA.
    Show book
  • Trouble from the Start - cover

    Trouble from the Start

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 39
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. 
    Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can't seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn't bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original The Boyfriend Project, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • The Invasion - Earth Angel - cover

    The Invasion - Earth Angel

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    Layla has fought her way out of the darkest depths of despair, but to surface, she must face another battle, and this time she'll be fighting on the enemy's turf. 
    Invading the Dark Guild's castle was believed to be impossible, but they've stolen from an angel, and she will move heaven and earth to exact her revenge.
    Show book