Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Zany Circus - Paradox - cover

Zany Circus - Paradox

Nanci Nott

Publisher: Turner Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Never prank a prankster, kids. Never prank a prankster. 
Imagine you live in a circus, and never go to school. You’re free to play pranks, read books, and hang upside down to your hearts content. 
That’s what life is like for Zandee, Tobelia, and Kadin Zany. Until tragedy strikes, and a teacher arrives to shower the circus in actual school work, nostril scarves, speckled mice, and spiders. 
What spooky secret is the teacher hiding? Where did Nikola Tesla come from, and where have all the moths gone? 
What happens if you break the number one rule of time travel? 
Join the Zany Circus kids as they navigate a hilarious new world of magic, history, and science in fiction. 
‘Zany Circus: Paradox’ contains extension activities which can be incorporated into lesson plans at school, or used for family-fun-times at home. 
 
Excerpt from the 'Zany Circus Kids' song: (this song accompanies the book, and is available for free here) 
Kadin is clever and tiny and strong, 
His tricks are amazing, his hair is long. 
He likes to play pranks but they sometimes go wrong... 
Here comes a goblin to hijack this song. 
Funny and gross and a little bit weird, 
A dress-wearing-dude with a bushy ol' beard, 
A spider and sheep who will never be sheared, 
What would you do if your mum disappeared? 
Kadin! You weren't supposed to use a real spider! 
Nikola Tesla was such a cool guy, 
Born in a storm with a genius mind. 
Adored reading books, but he couldn't stand pearls, 
He loved feeding pigeons and changing the world. 
Parachuting doctors, 
Secret paradoxes, 
Don't eat mice or bite your sister's wrist. 
Nostril-scarves, rabbit beds, ceramic stags, hats on heads, 
Circus tricks, quantum physics, cynical cats. 
Random goat, random goat, random goat, random goat... random goat? 
No one noticed the goblin.

 
'Zany Circus: Paradox' is the first book in the Zany Circus series. It is more than just a book. It is an immersive adventure, with an ending you won't see coming. Humans of all ages will love the endearing protagonists. Readers will readily relate to the characters, whether they are a gentle teenager like Zandee, a mischevious tween like Tobelia, a cheeky little brother like Kadin, or a mysterious stranger like Gabby.
 
This book is best served with dessert, as a read-aloud experience the whole family can enjoy.
 
 
 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Catacomb - cover

    Catacomb

    Madeleine Roux

    • 5
    • 92
    • 0
    The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows three teens as they take a senior year road trip to one of America's most haunted cities, uncovering dangerous secrets from their past along the way. With all the thrills, chills, and eerie found photographs that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Catacomb is perfect for fans for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. 
    Sometimes the past is better off buried. 
    Senior year is finally over. After all they've been through, Dan, Abby, and Jordan are excited to take one last road trip together, and they're just not going to think about what will happen when the summer ends. But on their way to visit Jordan's uncle in New Orleans, the three friends notice that they're being followed . . . and photographed. Then Dan starts receiving messages from someone he didn't expect to hear from again—someone who died last Halloween. 
    When the trio arrives in New Orleans and the strange occurrences only escalate, Dan is forced to accept that everything that has happened to him in the past year may not be a coincidence, but fate—a fate that ties Dan to a group called the Bone Artists, who have a sinister fascination with notorious killers of the past. 
    Now Dan's only hope is that he will make it out of his senior trip alive. 
    Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.
    Show book
  • Tuesdays at the Castle - cover

    Tuesdays at the Castle

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    See  where it all began with the start to Jessica Day George's bestselling  series about a castle that can rebuild itself and the children who  defend it. 
     
    Tuesdays at Castle Glower are Princess Celie's  favorite days. That's because on Tuesdays the Castle adds a new room, a  turret, or sometimes  even an entire wing. No one ever knows what the  Castle will do next,  and no one-other than Celie, that is-takes the  time to map out the new additions.  
     
    But when King and Queen  Glower are ambushed and their fate  is unknown, it's up to Celie, with  her secret knowledge of the castle's never-ending twists and turns, to  protect their home and save their  kingdom. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • The Menagerie - cover

    The Menagerie

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari H....

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.  
    In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret—until six griffin cubs escaped. 
    If Logan and Zoe don’t get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave readers wanting a magical menagerie of their very own. 
     
    Show book
  • The Addams Family: The Junior Novel - cover

    The Addams Family: The Junior Novel

    Calliope Glass

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Addams Family hits the big screen on October 11, 2019. The all-star cast includes Oscar Isaac, Charlize Theron, Chloe Grace Moretz, Finn Wolfhard, Nick Kroll, Bette Midler, Allison Janney, and Elsie Fisher. 
    Based on the animated film, The Addams Family: The Junior Novel retells the entire mysterious and spooky story of the Addams family. This edition contains a full-color section of eye-catching art. 
    The Addams family isn't your typical American family. Together, Gomez, Morticia, Wednesday, Pugsley, Mad Uncle Fester, and Grandma are an eccentric clan who delight in the macabre and are unaware that people find them a bit different than the rest of the neighborhood.  
    Based on the famous New Yorker creations of Charles Addams, this animated action-comedy will follow the Addams family, whose lives begin to unravel when they face off against a crafty reality TV host while also preparing for their extended family to arrive for a major celebration, Addams-style. 
    THE ADDAMS FAMILY © 2019 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures Inc. © 2019 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc. All Rights Reserved.
    Show book
  • Thursdays with the Crown - cover

    Thursdays with the Crown

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Thursday brings even more adventure in the third book of this delightful New York Times bestselling series from Jessica Day George. 
     
    Castle   Glower has been acting weird, so it's no surprise when two towers   transport Celie and her siblings to an unknown land. When they realize  that no one from home is coming to get them, the kids--along with   Celie's pet griffin Rufus--set out through the forest to figure out  where they are and what's happened to their beloved Castle.  
     
    Instead,  they discover two wizards and an entire lost people, the oldest   inhabitants of Castle Glower. And it seems they may know more of the    Castle's secrets than Celie. But do they know how to get her back  home? 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • The Rose Legacy - cover

    The Rose Legacy

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty. 
     
    When  orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost  uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is  shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses--animals that  have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is  Anthea's strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an  ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate  to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she  embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her? 
     
    A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year
    Show book