"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Outlaws of Time #3: The Last of the Lost Boys - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Outlaws of Time #3: The Last of the Lost Boys

N. D. Wilson

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the spellbinding finale of the Outlaws of Time series, perfect for fans of Armand Baltazar’s Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic or Soman Chainani’s School of Good and Evil series.  
Alex always thought his life was boring at best. But when he learns that his favorite time-traveling heroes Sam and Glory are his real parents, Alex realizes he never needed to dream of an elsewhere. Just an elsewhen. 
But when Alex sets out to find Father Tiempo, he is ambushed and transformed into the powerful villain El Terremento. Now there’s not a second to waste. 
Unless Sam and Glory Miracle can stop the son they didn’t even know they were going to have—let alone lose—history will be unhinged, for good.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tick Tock Terror - cover

    Tick Tock Terror

    Melanie Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Conor loves to climb. So when the crusty old manager of a thrill ride based on Edgar Allan Poe's "The Pit and the Pendulum" challenges Conor to scale the ride in the dark of night and hide a package at the top, he foolishly accepts. But it isn't long before he realizes that he is now involved in something far more dangerous. What is in the package, and what does it have to do with Edgar Allan Poe? And why is the town bully so terrified of the old man? The more Conor learns, the deeper in trouble he gets.
    Show book
  • Manga Touch - cover

    Manga Touch

    Jacqueline Pearce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dana is excited about her school trip to Japan despite the fact that she is surrounded by the Melly Mob, "in-crowd" kids who make fun of her. Dana is certain she will be less of an outsider in Japan, home of manga and anime. But she soon discovers that it's just as difficult to fit in with a foreign culture as it is to fit in at school. And the only other manga fan that she meets refuses to talk to her. As Dana learns to meet people halfway and gains some friends in Japan, Melissa, leader of the Melly Mob, makes every effort to remind her that she's still an outsider.
    Also available in French.
    Show book
  • Just Three - cover

    Just Three

    Lorna Schultz Nicholson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Before Rory and Jillian's mother died two years ago, she hired Rebecca to be the family housekeeper. But Rebecca is a terrible cook and not so great at housework either. The weird lunches and laundry disasters drive the twins crazy. One day Jillian catches her father flirting with Rebecca and decides it's time to find him a girlfriend. Rory disagrees. But eventually he goes along with the idea, and they create a profile for their father on an online dating site. Dad is very reluctant, but Jillian gets him to agree to go on three dates before giving up. Each date turns out to be more disastrous than the last.
    Will Rory and Jillian manage to find their dad the perfect match? Or was the answer right in front of them the whole time?
    Show book
  • Who is Tanksy? - cover

    Who is Tanksy?

    Bev Katz Rosenbaum

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Tanya Kofsky is invisible. She hates that no one listens to her, at home or at her new school. So as student elections get underway, Tanya starts secretly painting controversial images on the walls of the school. Soon everyone is talking about this amazing artist with a lot to say.
    The election results turn out to be a catalyst for more rebellion. And not just from students. Teachers, tired of the principal's authoritarian leadership, start promoting self-expression. Even the lunch ladies join in, ignoring the strictly controlled menu and serving more nutritious and culturally diverse fare. 
    But can this revolution effect real change? Or will speaking up lead to complete disaster?
    Show book
  • Iggy's World - cover

    Iggy's World

    Gail Anderson-Dargatz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Iggy comes from a famous family. Well, sort of. His dad directs a cheesy sci-fi Web series, his mom writes for it, and his sister has a successful YouTube channel. Iggy doesn’t have the acting bug, so he feels like an outsider. Wanting to prove himself, Iggy starts his own podcast about what interests him: insects. 
    
    
    
    But it’s not until Iggy embarrasses his famous sister on air that his podcast really takes off. He’s thrilled with his own success, until she fires back. Now it’s all-out war. 
    
    
    
    Iggy’s World is an exploration of the age-old problem artists face: when we find inspiration from our real lives, what will our friends and family think? And, of course, just how much of our private lives do we really want to reveal online?
    Show book
  • A Heart So Fierce and Broken - cover

    A Heart So Fierce and Broken

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the sequel to New York Times bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the world of Emberfall in a lush fantasy where friends become foes and love blooms in the darkest of places. 
     
    Find the heir, win the crown. 
    The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers.  
     
    Win the crown, save the kingdom.  
    Grey may be the heir, but he doesn't want anyone to know his secret. On the run since he destroyed Lilith, he has no desire to challenge Rhen--until Karis Luran once again threatens to take Emberfall by force. Her own daughter Lia Mara sees the flaws in her mother's violent plan, but can she convince Grey to stand against Rhen, even for the good of Emberfall? 
     
    The heart-pounding, compulsively readable saga continues as loyalties are tested and new love blooms in a kingdom on the brink of war.
    Show book