Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Fishing for Turkey - cover

Fishing for Turkey

N. A. Cauldron

Publisher: Wiggling Pen Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

All seems well at this holiday feast, but before they can say, "Pass the salt," a sweeping deluge washes one family's entire Thanksgiving dinner into the flooded street. It'll take something pretty crafty to pull this dinner back together again. Can they make it

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 25
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Altered Image - cover

    Altered Image

    Trish Moran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The exciting second volume in Trish Moran's acclaimed young adult series exploring humanity, technology, and the problems of growing up in a dystopian future. Perfect for fans of The Giver and the Divergent trilogy.
    
     
    Since their successful fight to be recognised as equal to humans, the Labs – clones from the infamous research ‘Centre’ – are thriving in the real world, with many going into important jobs and fields of study.
    
     
    Many Labs are now in relationships with Non-Lab humans and, like Lab leader Abel and his girlfriend Ruby, expecting children. It soon becomes apparent that these children – the Hybrids – are equipped with super-human intelligence and skills beyond either Labs or Non-Labs.
    
     
    As the first generation of Hybrids start to grow up, the conflicts between their human and Lab genes and their places in the new world start to take hold, and things are complicated further when a militant group of rogue Labs, known as the Radicals, prove that they’re willing to do anything in their quest to create the ‘perfect’ being – even at the price of human lives…
    Show book
  • Drawing is Easy - A step-by-step guide - cover

    Drawing is Easy - A step-by-step...

    Susie Hodge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Drawing is easy - but you need to know the basics. 
     
    Artist and writer Susie Hodge gets you drawing right away. With simple exercises to build your confidence, she quickly shows you how to grasp the fundamentals. Every exercise is made up of step-by-step instructions with clear, easy-to-follow illustrations. Line by line, you can see how it's all done and soon you will be creating your own fantastic artworks.
     
    For anyone who's ever wanted to try their hand at drawing, but hasn't had the confidence, this thorough guide will provide you with the groundwork to get you sketching what you see.
    Show book
  • Mr Tiger Betsy and the Blue Moon - cover

    Mr Tiger Betsy and the Blue Moon

    Sally Gardner

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    An enchanting fairytale about Mr Tiger, and his troupe of acrobats, Betsy K. Glory, the daughter of a mermaid and an ice-cream maker, from bestselling author Sally Gardner and illustrated by Nick Maland. 'Tigers have their secrets and their whiskers, their tails and their tales.' 
     
    Sally Gardner's enchanting new series, illustrated by Nick Maland, is a fairy tale full of traditional ingredients. When Betsy K. Glory, the daughter of a mermaid and an ice-cream maker, meets the mysterious Mr Tiger they have a giant challenge: a moon to turn blue, berries to collect and wishable-delicious ice-cream to create. The sort that makes wishes come true. 
     
    With Mr Tiger and his troupe of Gongalong circus acrobats, a toad under a spell, a lonely giant, and Mum and Dad, Betsy sets off on her quest. 
     
    This book will be printed in blue ink in Dyslexie, a font specially designed to make reading easier – and more fun. Sally is the founder of NuWord, which champions positive debate about dyslexia.
    Show book
  • Unicorn of Many Hats (Phoebe and Her Unicorn Series Book 7) - cover

    Unicorn of Many Hats (Phoebe and...

    Dana Simpson

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Book seven in the Phoebe and Her Unicorn series!NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR!Marigold Heavenly Nostrils is no ordinary unicorn. She has Wi-Fi-enabled appendages. She’s the most enchanted babysitter of all time. She’s published numerous scholarly articles on the “shimmering” versus “glimmering” debate. She is, in short, a unicorn of many hats. Phoebe and her exceptional hooved pal are back in this all-new collection of comics! Laugh alongside the lovable duo as they question the idea of “coolness,” gain a deeper appreciation for the power of friendship, and put off summer reading assignments for as long as physically possible.   
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 8
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book