As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mystery Tribune Issue Nº1 - Spring 2017 - cover

Mystery Tribune Issue Nº1 - Spring 2017

Mystery Tribune, Lynne Barrett, Dan Fiore, Paul Heatley, Nick Kolakowski, William Soldan, Teresa Seeney

Publisher: Mystery Tribune

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Spring 2017 edition of Mystery Tribune Magazine is an exciting collection of the short fiction, essays, book reviews and interviews by some of the best voices in mystery and suspense. 
 
The issue features:
Stories by Lynne Barrett (Edgar Award Winner), Bill Soldan (Best American Mystery Short Stories 2017), Tai Matsumoto, Teresa Sweeney, Paul Heatley and Nick Kolakowski.
Essays by Katharina Hall, Rosemary Johnsen and Elena Avanzas Álvarez (Los  Angeles Review of Books). 
Interviews and Reviews by David Joy and Thomas Andes. 
Photography by Angela Kasalia and more.


 
An elegantly crafted 180 page quarterly issue, and with a beautiful layout designed for optimal reading experience, our Spring 2017 issue will make a perfect companion or gift for avid mystery readers or fans of literary crime fiction. 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Body in the Wake - A Faith Fairchild Mystery - cover

    The Body in the Wake - A Faith...

    Katherine Hall Page

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Amateur detective and caterer Faith Fairchild is at her Penobscot Bay, Maine cottage preparing for a summer wedding, when she stumbles across . . . another body in this 25th entry in the beloved mystery series. 
     
    For the first time in years, Faith Fairchild has time for herself. Her husband Tom is spending days on the other side of the island using a friend’s enhanced WiFi for a project; their son, Ben, after his first year in college, is studying abroad for the summer; and their daughter Amy is working at the old Laughing Gulls Lodge, now a revamped conference center. 
    Faith is looking forward to some projects of her own. Her friend Sophie Maxwell is also spending the summer on Sanpere Island, hoping for distractions from her worries that she isn’t yet pregnant. And the daughter of Faith’s good friend Pix Miller is getting married to a wonderful guy . . . with a less-than-wonderful mother. Between keeping Sophie’s spirits up and Pix’s blood pressure down, Faith has her hands full. 
    And that’s before a body with a mysterious tattoo and connections far away from small Sanpere Island appears in the Lily Pond. Once again, Faith will get to the bottom of this strange case—and whip up a delicious blueberry buckle on the side.
    Show book
  • The Fallen Angel - A Novel - cover

    The Fallen Angel - A Novel

    Daniel Silva

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Art restorer, assassin, spy—Gabriel Allon returns in The Fallen Angel, another blockbuster espionage thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva. The acclaimed author of Portrait of a Spy, Silva (“a world class practitioner of spy fiction” —Washington Post) is an undisputed master of the genre who has brought “new life to the international thriller” (Newsday). 
    A breathtaking adventure that races around the globe, The Fallen Angel begins in Rome, where Allon is called upon to investigate a murder at the Vatican, one with disastrous repercussions that could plunge the world into a conflict of apocalyptic proportions. If you haven’t yet been drawn into Daniel Silva’s thrilling universe of intrigue, danger, and exceptional spycraft, start here—and see why the Philadelphia Inqurer declares that, “The enigmatic Gabriel Allon remains one of the most intriguing heroes of any thriller series.”
    Show book
  • Inspector Ghote His Life and Crimes - cover

    Inspector Ghote His Life and Crimes

    H. R. F. Keating

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The best of the shorter adventures of Inspector Ghote, 'one of the great creations of detective fiction' (Alexander McCall Smith), are brought together in this page-turning collection of short stories - with a brand-new introduction by bestselling author Vaseem Khan.
     
    Inspector Ganesh Ghote of the Bombay CID stands alongside Hercule Poirot and Sherlock Holmes as one of the best-loved of fictional detectives. Mild mannered, often hamstrung by his refusal to accept bribes or force false confessions, but unparalleled in his determination to catch his killer, Ghote has delighted readers since his first appearance in print in 1967.
     
    This collection of short stories brings together some of the best of Ghote's shorter adventures. From 'The All-Bat Hat' to 'Murder Mustn't At All Advertise, Isn't It?', these stories celebrate Ghote and his painstaking investigative powers. Plus, an introduction by H. R. F. Keating himself gives a fascinating insight into the creation of the good detective, and how his life as a policewalla changed and evolved over the years to reflect real-life police work in the contemporary Bombay of the past.
    Show book
  • Blackwatertown - cover

    Blackwatertown

    Paul Waters

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Blackwatertown is atmospheric crime fiction that will appeal to fans of Maurice Leitch, James Ellroy, Andrea Camilleri and Lee Child. 
    Author available for events, talks and signings in the UK and Ireland – and by arrangement elsewhere. 
    Twitter: @paulwaters99 
    Facebook: @paulwatersauthor 
    Instagram: @paul_waters_author
    Show book
  • Chaos - A Scarpetta Novel - cover

    Chaos - A Scarpetta Novel

    Patricia Cornwell

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    “When it comes to the forensic sciences, nobody can touch Cornwell.” 
    —New York Times Book Review 
    [PLEASE BOX:] 
     
    CHAOS 
    From the Ancient Greek (χάος or kháos) 
    A vast chasm or void. Anarchy. The science of unpredictability. 
     
    On a late summer evening in Cambridge, Massachusetts, Dr. Kay Scarpetta and her investigative partner, Pete Marino, respond to a call about a dead bicyclist near the Kennedy School of Government. It appears that a young woman has been attacked with almost superhuman force. 
    Even before Scarpetta’s headquarters has been officially notified about the case, Marino and Scarpetta’s FBI agent husband, Benton Wesley, receive suspicious calls, allegedly from someone at Interpol. But it makes no sense. Why would the elite international police agency know about the case or be interested? It soon becomes apparent that an onslaught of harassment might be the work of an anonymous cyberbully named Tailend Charlie, who has been sending cryptic communications to Scarpetta for over a week. 
    Even Lucy, her brilliant tech-savvy niece, can’t trace who it is or how this person could have access to intimate information. When a second death shocks Scarpetta to her core, it becomes apparent she and those close to her are confronted with something far bigger and more dangerous than they’d ever imagined.  
     
    Show book
  • Black Cage The - cover

    Black Cage The

    Jack Fredrickson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Crime reporter Milo Rigg must uncover a brutal serial killer to restore his battered reputation in this first in a gripping new mystery series.
    Exposing the botched murder investigation of three young boys has left Milo Rigg's reputation and career as a crime-reporting journalist in tatters. But when the naked, frozen bodies of two young sisters, Priscilla and Beatrice Graves, are found down a ravine in Chicago months later, there are disturbing similarities. Are the two cases linked, and could this be Milo's chance to right the wrongs of the past? 
    Restored to his former reporter role, Milo is back – and he’s asking uncomfortable questions again. Confronted with deception and corruption at every turn, can Milo uncover the identity of a ruthless serial killer and finally rid himself of the black cage that threatens to consume him?
    Show book