Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Book of Cartoons - cover

The Book of Cartoons

My Ebook Publishing House

Publisher: My Ebook Publishing House

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A wonderful collection of some of the best and brightest cartoons from Grea, The Book of Cartoons takes a wry look into day to day life. These cartoons trully provide a humorous take on the world around us.Throughout the book, brief overviews of life themes—from the politics and sports to technology and the work, highlight various genres of cartoons.You will find this cartoon collection of true value and funny. All cartoons are original.

Other books that might interest you

  • Close to Home: Attack of the 70-Foot Zombie Toddlers! - A Book of Parenting Cartoons - cover

    Close to Home: Attack of the...

    John McPherson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Cartoonist John McPherson’s comics may be close to home, but thank your lucky stars that his erratic characters haven’t made themselves too comfortable in your home. McPherson’s ode to everyday life is punctuated with the off-the-wall personalities who can turn any normal occurrence into something ridiculous. The only way to read these cartoons and their comical characters—from naive new parents to devious toddlers—is to expect the unexpected. Close to Home debuted in 50 newspapers in 1992 after McPherson left his engineering job to become a full-time cartoonist, and today the comic strip runs in nearly 700 newspapers worldwide. His characters are regularly confronted with everyday dilemmas, including parent-teacher conferences, diaper changes, NS spousal disagreements, and their responses are always cleverly unpredictable. The situations are somehow both outlandish yet relatable, and anyone is sure to burst out in laughter at this original e-book collection of all of Close to Home’s boldest and best comical takes on parenting.
    Show book
  • The Ancient Formula - A Mystery with Fractions - cover

    The Ancient Formula - A Mystery...

    Melinda Thielbar

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A puzzle left behind by Sifu Faiza's grandfather has everyone stumped. A circle divided into wedges shows part of the formula for an ancient medicine. But some of the wedges are blank, and no one knows how or why the original formula disappeared! Joy, Adam, Amy, and Sam will have to use clues—and fractions—to discover the truth about . . . The Ancient Formula.
    Show book
  • If My Dogs Were a Pair of Middle-Aged Men - cover

    If My Dogs Were a Pair of...

    The Oatmeal, Matthew Inman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In If My Dogs Were a Pair of Middle-Aged Men, Matthew Inman imagines, to hilarious effect, what life would be like if his dogs were a couple of old men running around his house. The result is a pitch-perfect gift for any dog owner.  
    Show book
  • Introducing Ethics - A Graphic Guide - cover

    Introducing Ethics - A Graphic...

    Chris Garratt, Dave Robinson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    What is the place of individual choice and consequence in a post-Holocaust world of continuing genocidal ethnic cleansing? Is "identity" now a last-ditch cultural defence of ethnic nationalisms and competing fundamentalisms? In a climate of instant information, free markets and possible ecological disaster, how do we define "rights", self-interest and civic duties? What are the acceptable limits of scientific investigation and genetic engineering, the rights and wrongs of animal rights, euthanasia and civil disobedience?"Introducing Ethics" confronts these dilemmas, tracing the arguments of the great moral thinkers, including Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, Hobbes and Kant, and brings us up to date with postmodern critics.
    Show book
  • Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts - cover

    Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

    Tom Watson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! 
    Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel! 
    With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty-and patience-he jusst might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books. 
    It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!
    Show book
  • Three Sheets in the Wind - cover

    Three Sheets in the Wind

    Norman Thelwell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Arriving on a summer weekend at any stretch of water without one's own craft behind the car or swaying proudly at its moorings is like attending a dance with a broken leg - not to mention the damage to one's social status. This is a humorous manual of instruction for sailors anywhere.
    Show book