Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Fantastic Creatures - Fellowship of Fantasy - cover

Fantastic Creatures - Fellowship of Fantasy

Morgan Smith, Vincent Trigili, Craig A. Price, Julie C. Gilbert, Nicole Zoltack, Bokerah Brumley, L. Palmer, H. L. Burke, Caren Rich, Katy Huth Jones, Kandi J Wyatt, Lelia Rose Foreman, Frank B Luke, Jessica L. Elliott, D. G. Driver, Lea Doué, A. R. Silverberry, Intisar Khanani, Arthur Daigle, Cave Yates

Publisher: H. L. Burke

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Here be dragons ... and selkies and griffins and maybe even a mermaid or two.  
Twenty fantasy authors band together to bring you a collection of thrilling tales and magical monsters. Do you like to slay dragons? Or befriend them? Do you prefer to meet cephalopods as gigantic kraken or adorable tree octopuses?  
Each story focuses around a fantastic creature from folklore or mythology, and they range from light and playful tales for the whole family to darker stories that may make you wish to leave the lights on. These stories carry the Fellowship of Fantasy seal of approval. While our monsters may be horrifying, you won't stumble into graphic sex and constant swearing.  
Perfect for the fantasy lover who can't get enough of mythical beasts. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition - cover

    Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition

    Sophie Stern

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Get the Honeypot Darlings collection in one convenient bundle!  
     
    This includes all three Honeypot Darlings books:  
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    Hope moves to Honeypot to escape a bad breakup. She gets a job as a ranch hand doing menial labor. It's hard work, but she doesn't mind. It gives her something to focus on besides her pain.  
     
    It takes her mind off her loser ex and focuses it on something useful, like gardening and feeding chickens.  
     
    But there's something strange about the Blair brothers. They're always whispering among themselves, sneaking off at night, and talking about things that don't make sense to her.  
     
    Before Hope can figure out what they're hiding, she finds herself falling for the oldest brother, Wyatt. He's tall, dark, handsome, and incredibly charming, but there's something more to the quirky cowboy.  
     
    Can Hope handle his secret?  
     
    Can he handle hers?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    Carter Blair has seen his share of bad days, but nothing compares to the day he's notified that his ex-girlfriend has died and left him a son: his son.  
     
    When Cherise left for graduate school after college, she promised to keep in touch with Carter, but she didn't.  
     
    He thought she'd gotten bored and moved on.  
     
    He couldn't have been more wrong.  
     
    Now he's got a 5-year-old son he knows nothing about, a ranch he's trying to promote, and his parents about to return from their retirement vacation.  
     
    He doesn't know what he'd do without his best friend, Savannah, to keep him grounded.  
     
    But Savannah is hiding something and Carter doesn't know what it is.  
     
    Will he be able to pry the truth from her before it's too late?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
    Micah doesn't fit in.  
     
    He's always been the odd one out when it comes to his brothers. Instead of spending time in the fields with Wyatt and Carter, Micah prefers to work on his computer. Programming and coding makes sense to him.  
     
    Fixing fences doesn't.  
     
    When their family opens the ranch to visitors, not much changes for Micah. He's still in charge of the ranch's Internet presence and online marketing. He still spends most of his time in front of a computer. Then one night, a young woman in trouble shows up on his cabin porch, and Micah just can't turn her away.  
     
    Evelyn is soft, sweet, and completely human.  
     
    Can Micah save her from her past?  
     
    Can she save him from his? 
    Show book
  • Legal Rites Book Two - Legal Rites #2 - cover

    Legal Rites Book Two - Legal...

    Odette C. Bell

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    So, things are complicated, and they’re only about to get worse…. 
    When a spate of kidnappings occurs in Knight City, Madeleine Macy is thrown together with Lord Valstein to solve them. You see, Valstein won't leave her alone. And one thing’s clear. He knows more about Madeleine than she knows about herself. 
    Soon the two of them are thrown into the fight for their lives as three vampires come after Madeleine. But she’s not their target – Ellery is. And Ellery is the key to everything….
    Show book
  • The Reluctant Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Reluctant Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires 
    Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, Sands soars to new heights on silken bat wings. The story of a sexy Rogue Hunter forced to babysit a new immortal with a handsome, brooding, millennia-old vampire still devastated over the loss of a lover, The Reluctant Vampire offers heart, humor, and sizzling sensuality in equal measure—hallmarks of the incomparable Lynsay’s bestselling paranormal fiction.
    Show book
  • Hell's King - Hell's Son #3 - cover

    Hell's King - Hell's Son #3

    Eve Langlais

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The Antichrist is supposed to rule the world, but Chris kind of promised the ghost of his father-in-law he'd rather have the love of his wife. 
    And he meant it…at the time. 
    However, Chris was born with a destiny. He is the prince-in-waiting. The destroyer of nations. 
    A failure with no magic, no armies, and no longer even a psychotic mother he can call upon. 
    Is he destined for a mundane life? 
    Good thing fate has other plans. Plans that include him becoming Hell's King.
    Show book
  • Scion of the Fox - The Realms of Ancient Book 1 - cover

    Scion of the Fox - The Realms of...

    S.M. Beiko

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    As the winter ice begins to thaw, the fury of a demon builds — all because one girl couldn’t stay dead . . .
     
    Roan Harken considers herself a typical high school student — dead parents, an infected eyeball, and living in the house of her estranged, currently comatose grandmother (well, maybe not so typical) — but she’s uncovering the depth of the secrets her family left behind. Saved from the grasp of Death itself by a powerful fox spirit named Sil, Roan must harness mysterious ancient power . . . and quickly. A snake-monster called Zabor lies in wait in the bed of the frozen Assiniboine River, hungry for the sacrifice of spirit-blood in exchange for keeping the flood waters at bay. Thrust onto an ancient battlefield, Roan soon realizes that to maintain the balance of the world, she will have to sacrifice more than her life in order to take her place as Scion of the Fox.
     
    American Gods meets Princess Mononoke in this powerful first installment of a trilogy sure to capture readers’ imaginations everywhere.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Retrieval - cover

    The Rogue Retrieval

    Dan Koboldt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.  
    Sleight of hand…in another land 
    Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. 
    What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. 
    That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out. 
     
    Show book