Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Rogue Prisoner Princess (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 2) - cover

Rogue Prisoner Princess (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 2)

Morgan Rice

Publisher: Morgan Rice

  • 9
  • 128
  • 0

Summary

“Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS is book #2 in Morgan Rice’s bestselling epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, which begins with SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (Book #1).

17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl from the Empire city of Delos, finds herself forced, by royal decree, to fight in the Stade, the brutal arena where warriors from all corners of the world come to kill each other. Pitted against ferocious opponents, her chances of survival are slim. Her only chance lies in drawing on her innermost powers, and making the transition, once and for all, from slave to warrior.

18 year old Prince Thanos wakes on the isle of Haylon to discover he has been stabbed in the back by his own people, left for dead on the blood-soaked beach. Captured by the rebels, he must crawl his way back to life, find who tried to assassinate him, and seek his revenge.

Ceres and Thanos, a world apart, have not lost their love for each other; yet the Empire court teems with lies, betrayal and duplicity, and as jealous royals weave intricate lies, they each, in a tragic misunderstanding, are led to believe the other is dead. The choices they make will determine each other’s fate.

Will Ceres survive the Stade and become the warrior she was meant to be? Will Thanos heal and discover the secret being withheld from him? Will the two of them, forced apart, find each other again?

ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.

“An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
--The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons) 

Book #3 in OF CROWNS AND GLORY will be released soon!

Other books that might interest you

  • To Kill A Siren - Monster Hunter Tales - cover

    To Kill A Siren - Monster Hunter...

    Shannon McRoberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A love worth fighting for!  
     
    Lexi River had only one job--keep Gareth Blaze out of trouble and on time for his appointments. For the most part, Lexi was able to keep Gareth's nose clean and his name out of the tabloids. Usually any mischief he found himself in was easily taken care of with a few phone calls; until Gareth fell head over heels for a mysterious girl named Genevieve. 
     
    Genevieve was otherworldly and elegant. Lexi hated her from day one. There was something not quite right about her, but Lexi could never figure out what bothered her about Genevieve. Everyone chalked it up to jealousy, until Lexi's worse fears about Genevieve were realized when she causes Gareth to lose his fortune in a business deal gone bad. 
     
    Penniless, both Gareth and Lexi are forced to return to their childhood hometown in Kentucky. It was a place neither one of them wanted to see again, but Lexi was determined to make the best of the situation. Things were finally looking up for the pair. That is until Gareth fell violently ill and Lexi was charged with his attempted murder.  
    Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Patricia Briggs will not want to miss this new series. Scroll up and purchase your copy today!
    Show book
  • Shadow Burns - Preternatural Affairs #4 - cover

    Shadow Burns - Preternatural...

    SM Reine

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    When more than a dozen people die at a retirement home, the official story is carbon monoxide poisoning. Cèsar Hawke is convinced the reason is less mundane and more infernal. But that’s his job. As an agent working for the Office of Preternatural Affairs, he’s always looking for supernatural answers to deadly questions.
    
     
    Isobel Stonecrow agrees to help him find the truth. With her powers of necrocognition, she can speak to the dead and get the real story.
    
     
    But when they return to the crime scene, they find a lot more than cadavers. They find a nightmare that they can’t escape—a nightmare from Isobel’s past, which even she can’t completely remember thanks to the contract that signed away her soul.
    
     
    Cèsar will have to disinter Isobel’s secrets to save her. He’ll learn who Isobel used to be, what she’s done, and the price she paid…no matter how deadly the knowledge might be.
    Show book
  • Mort - A Novel of Discworld - cover

    Mort - A Novel of Discworld

    Terry Pratchett

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    Terry Pratchett's profoundly irreverent novels are consistent number one bestseller in England, where they have catapulted him into the highest echelons of parody next to Mark Twain, Kurt Vonnegut, Douglas Adams, and Carl Hiaasen. 
    In this Discworld installment, Death comes to Mort with an offer he can't refuse -- especially since being, well, dead isn't compulsory.As Death's apprentice, he'll have free board and lodging, use of the company horse, and he won't need time off for family funerals.  The position is everything Mort thought he'd ever wanted, until he discovers that this perfect job can be a killer on his love life.
    Show book
  • Scion of the Fox - The Realms of Ancient Book 1 - cover

    Scion of the Fox - The Realms of...

    S.M. Beiko

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    As the winter ice begins to thaw, the fury of a demon builds — all because one girl couldn’t stay dead . . .
     
    Roan Harken considers herself a typical high school student — dead parents, an infected eyeball, and living in the house of her estranged, currently comatose grandmother (well, maybe not so typical) — but she’s uncovering the depth of the secrets her family left behind. Saved from the grasp of Death itself by a powerful fox spirit named Sil, Roan must harness mysterious ancient power . . . and quickly. A snake-monster called Zabor lies in wait in the bed of the frozen Assiniboine River, hungry for the sacrifice of spirit-blood in exchange for keeping the flood waters at bay. Thrust onto an ancient battlefield, Roan soon realizes that to maintain the balance of the world, she will have to sacrifice more than her life in order to take her place as Scion of the Fox.
     
    American Gods meets Princess Mononoke in this powerful first installment of a trilogy sure to capture readers’ imaginations everywhere.
    Show book
  • The Wingman Adventures Volume One - Wingman The Circle War and The Lucifer Crusade - cover

    The Wingman Adventures Volume...

    Mack Maloney

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first three books in the bestselling military adventure series by “the best high-action thriller writer out there today, bar none” (Jon Land).  With nearly a quarter of a million copies sold, this high-octane series features Hawk Hunter, a fearless fighter pilot who saves the not-so-distant future United States from the brink of all-out anarchy.  Wingman: World War III started in Western Europe with a Soviet nerve gas attack that laid waste to France, Germany, and Spain. The world’s democracies fought back against the Russians but could not save America from a devastating nuclear strike. Two years after Soviet nukes rained from the sky, US Air Force pilot Hawk Hunter gets a message to report to his old commander. America is in pieces: Pirates rule the skies and an airborne armada is plotting to attack Football City (formerly St. Louis). The armada is made up of criminals flying state-of-the-art jets, and Hunter will do whatever it takes to reclaim his ravaged homeland.  The Circle War: One of the most decorated pilots of the old US Air Force, Hawk Hunter now flies for the Pacific American Air Corps, a group of sky jockeys who are ready to fight to save what’s left of America after a nuclear sneak attack shattered the nation into a collection of warring states dominated by criminals, fascists, and pirates. Flying his U-2 over the frozen tundra late one night, Hunter detects a full-scale Soviet invasion force of fifty jet fighters. World War IV is about to begin.  The Lucifer Crusade: After expelling a Russian invasion force, Hawk Hunter sets out in pursuit of Viktor Robotov, the sinister terrorist behind the attack. In a world where it’s a crime to wave stars and stripes, Hunter paints his F-16 red, white, and blue, and tears up the sky in search of revenge. There are hundreds of killers on his tail, but Hunter has only one target—and he never misses.
    Show book
  • Big Hairy Deal - cover

    Big Hairy Deal

    Russ Crossley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After being transported to an alternate universe, Aloha Armstrong, the Woman from L.I.P.S, and her on-again, off-again boyfriend Matt, start a private detective agency. Unfortunately old foes are as real here as ever. A new Aloha Armstrong adventure you won't want to miss.
    Show book