Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Mr Humphreys and his Inheritance - cover

Mr Humphreys and his Inheritance

Montague Rhodes James

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Mr Humphreys and his Inheritance" by Montague Rhodes James. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • Flashcard Games - Teach - Love - Inspire bel activity + games booklets - cover

    Flashcard Games - Teach - Love -...

    Beate Baylie, Karin Schweizer,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to bel's book of Flashcard Games!
    bel presents a collection of fun games for kids to get your lessons off to a lively start. These active games encourage kids to have fun with English and motivate young children to venture into a new world of language. Creating a positive atmosphere in the classroom has always been a high priority for bel as the love for a foreign language will accompany
    the children for a lifetime.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • What We Are Fighting For - A Radical Collective Manifesto - cover

    What We Are Fighting For - A...

    Federico Campagna, Emanuele...

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    *Shortlisted for the Bread and Roses Prize, 2013* 
    
    From the pens of major figures of the anti-austerity movement, comes the first radical, collective manifesto of the new decade. 
    
    From participatory democracy to media reform, from direct action to communal living, What Are We Fighting For is a bold look at alternatives to the economic, social and political travesty of contemporary capitalism. Chapters from Owen Jones, David Graeber, John Holloway, Nina Power, Mark Fisher, Franco Berardi Bifo and Marina Sitrin show a multifaceted but collective desire for a better world. 
    
    Anarchists, communists, feminists and autonomists come together to inspire us to think beyond neoliberalism.
    Show book
  • Why Veganism Matters - The Moral Value of Animals - cover

    Why Veganism Matters - The Moral...

    Gary Francione

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most people care about animals, but only a tiny fraction are vegan. The rest often think of veganism as an extreme position. They certainly do not believe that they have a moral obligation to become vegan.Gary L. Francione—the leading and most provocative scholar of animal rights theory and law—demonstrates that veganism is a moral imperative and a matter of justice. He shows that there is a contradiction in thinking that animals matter morally if one is also not vegan, and he explains why this belief should logically lead all who hold it to veganism. Francione dismantles the conventional wisdom that it is acceptable to use and kill animals as long as we do so “humanely.” He argues that if animals matter morally, they must have the right not to be used as property. That means that we cannot eat them, wear them, use them, or otherwise treat them as resources or commodities.Why Veganism Matters presents the case for the personhood of nonhuman animals and for veganism in a clear and accessible way that does not require any philosophical or legal background. This book offers a persuasive and powerful argument for all readers who care about animals but are not sure whether they have a moral obligation to be vegan.
    Show book
  • The Daly Dish - 100 masso slimming meals for every day - cover

    The Daly Dish - 100 masso...

    Gina Daly, Karol Daly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gina and Karol Daly have always been larger than life, there just isn’t as much of them anymore. Together they’ve lost over nine stone, and they’ve done it by eating food that looks like it could have come straight from the local takeaway. 
    The Daly Dish  is the first collection of recipes that have made the couple an Instagram sensation. From sections including Dishy Dinners, Ask Me Airfryer, Savage Snacks and Saucy Sauces, this book is for anyone who wants to eat the food they love and slim at the same time.
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book