The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Maid of the Manor - The Mysterious Case of Cassandra Evans - cover

Maid of the Manor - The Mysterious Case of Cassandra Evans

Mohammed Ayya

Publisher: Modern Publications

  • 2
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

MAID OF THE MANOR - The Mysterious Case of Cassandra EvansWalking through the large hallways of the manor house, Maid Cassandra Evans found herself humming a soft tune as she walked with the trolley in front of her. She was easily in her middle ages, and had worked in the Manor House for almost 20 years, and was perhaps the senior most maid in the entire of the Manor, but she didn’t care for all that. She had a job to do and a Master to take care of, her own master that had saved her from what should have been instant death and misery. One day, when Ms. Cassandra was nowhere to be found, she was searched around the whole manor. Finally, in the main lounge of the Manor house, from the ceiling, there were 2 ropes hanging down, both of them tied up into the Chandeliers. Both of those ropes had 2 bodies tied onto it, via the necks, or at least one of them. One was the body of a steward and a driver, in his black and white dress but with enough blood on him for it to splatter on the ground, and the other was the pale, broken figure of Cassandra Evans, naked as the day she was born with a lot of cuts and other types of marks against her skin, her eyes black, and her lips split. From what they could see, her body was tied via her legs, and she was alive, shuddering and shivering, her breath coming in gasps and her eyes already having run out of tears. Her nose was bleeding and so was her stomach.The murder mystery grows with every passing minute. The police have a hard time pinpointing on the killer.
 
Will the accused be caught in time, remains to be seen.Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or any device.Download your copy today!

Other books that might interest you

  • To Kill and Kill Again - The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer - cover

    To Kill and Kill Again - The...

    John Coston

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The twelve-year rampage of “Missoula Mauler” Wayne Nance—and the shocking end to his murder spree To his neighbors, Wayne Nance, a furniture mover from Missoula, Montana, appeared to be an affable, considerate, and trustworthy guy. No one knew that Nance was the “Missoula Mauler,” a psychopath responsible for a series of sadistic sex slayings that rocked the idyllic town between 1974 and 1986.   Nance’s only requirement for murder was accessibility—a preacher’s wife, a teenage runaway, a female acquaintance, a married couple. Putting on a friendly façade, he could easily gain his victims’ trust. Then, one September night, thirty-year-old Nance pushed his luck, preying on a couple who lived to tell the tale.   A true story with an incredible twist, written by former Wall Street Journal editor John Coston and complete with photos, To Kill and Kill Again reveals the disturbing compulsions of a charming serial killer who fooled everyone he knew, stumped the authorities, terrified a community, and nearly got away with it.  
    Show book
  • All the Centurions - A New York City Cop Remembers His Years on the Street 1961-1981 - cover

    All the Centurions - A New York...

    Robert Leuci

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    The bestselling book and acclaimed film Prince of the City told only part of Robert Leuci's story. In All the Centurions, he shares the full account of his years as a narcotics detective with the New York Police Department -- a tale of daring adventure, shattered illusions, and finally, astonishing spiritual growth. 
    Leuci reminisces about cops both celebrated and notorious, like Frank Serpico, Sonny Grosso, and Frank King from the French Connection case. Also here are politicians, Mafia figures, corrupt defense lawyers, and district attorneys, including a young Rudolph Giuliani. Leuci reveals the dark side of the criminal justice system: the bitterness, greed, cruelty, and ambition that eventually overflowed into the streets, precinct houses, and courtrooms of the city. 
    As vivid and entertaining as the best crime novels, All the Centurions is the story of a man descending into a hell of his own making who ultimately finds his way out through truth and justice.
    Show book
  • Inconvenience Gone - The Short Tragic Life of Brandon Sims - cover

    Inconvenience Gone - The Short...

    Diane Marger Moore

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The true story of a young boy’s disappearance and his mother’s dark secret from the author of Sharkeyes. What happened to Brandon Sims? The four-year-old was last seen since July 3, 1992, attending a birthday party with his twenty-year-old mother, Michelle Jones. After that night, Brandon was never seen again, and his body has never been found. Jones was employed, confident, talented, smart, assertive and involved in many community activities in Indianapolis, Indiana. For years she told some of her friends that Brandon was living with his father and others that he was staying with his grandmother in another state. Brandon’s father had been in jail and came looking for his son when he was released. Michelle’s shocked friends confronted her, and she confessed that Brandon was dead. She repeated her story to a detective, after she admitted herself to the local psych unit. Days later she checked out of the unit and refused to reveal the location of Brandon’s body. She was sure she had gotten away with murder… And she would have except the detective didn’t believe her story. With the help of a novice prosecutor, he would soon discover truth is stranger than fiction where Santeria curses, the law, and politics are only a few of obstacles to justice.
    Show book
  • The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno - The Final Secrets of a Life in the Mafia - cover

    The Last Testament of Bill...

    Bill Bonanno, Gary B. Abromovitz

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An eye-opening look at life—and death—inside the Mafia, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno is a stunning document written by the son of notorious crime boss Joe Bonanno. Published at the author’s request after his death, The Last Testament of Bill Bonanno provides highly confidential secrets about the inner workings of La Cosa Nostra—offering a behind-closed-doors look at the secret Commission meetings of the ’30s through ’60s and clandestine details of the Mafia’s most venerable rituals, techniques, and indoctrination ceremonies…plus pages of never-before-seen photos. Bonanno’s Last Testament stands alongside Talese’s Honor Thy Father, Pileggi’s Wiseguys, Maas’s The Valachi Papers and Underboss, The Good Rat by Jimmy Breslin, and T.J. English’s Havana Nocturne as an essential work of contemporary crime history—a must-read for fans of The Sopranos and The Godfather.
    Show book
  • Landru the Bluebeard of France - cover

    Landru the Bluebeard of France

    William Le Queux

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    William Le Queux (1864 - 1927) was an Anglo-French journalist and writer, diplomat, traveller, flying buff and wireless pioneer who broadcast music from his own station long before radio was generally available.He was phenomenally successful as a novelist and short story writer, and many of his tales are based on his own exploits, albeit vastly exaggerated. He is widely recongnized as one of the first creators of the spy story genre, in which his diplomatic background, familiarity with European high society and his interest in technology combined to create a rich tapestry for his intrigues.The true crime story of Henri Désiré Landru, master of murder and the art of making love, captivated the whole of Europe for almost two years. Landru is known to have murdered at least a dozen women for their savings and their furniture. Moreover, the uncanny fascination which he held for his victims from the moment he fixed them with his strangely compelling eyes, has never been properly explained.
    Show book
  • Fred & Rose - The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors - cover

    Fred & Rose - The Full Story of...

    Howard Sounes

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The definitive account of one of Britain’s most notorious killer couples, who loved, tortured, and slayed together as husband and wife.Updated with a new afterword from the author on the twenty-fifth anniversary of the arrests From the outside, 25 Cromwell Street in Gloucester, England, looked as commonplace as the married couple who lived there. But in 1994, Fred and Rose West’s home would become infamous as a “house of horrors” when the remains of nine young women—many of them decapitated, dismembered, and showing evidence of sexual torture—were found interred under its cellar, bathroom floor, and garden. And this wasn’t the only burial ground: Fred’s first wife and nanny were unearthed miles away in a field, while his eight-year-old stepdaughter was found entombed under the Wests’ former residence.   Yet, for more than twenty years, the twosome maintained a façade of normalcy while abusing and murdering female boarders, hitchhikers, and members of their own family. Howard Sounes, who first broke the story about the Wests as a journalist and covered the murder trial, has written a comprehensive account of the case. Beginning with Fred and Rose’s bizarre childhoods, Sounes charts their lives and crimes in forensic detail, constructing a fascinating and frightening tale of a marriage soaked in blood. Indeed, the total number of the Wests’ victims may never be known.   A case reminiscent of the “Moors Murders” committed in the 1960s in Manchester by Myra Hindley and Ian Brady—as if Hindley and Brady had married and kept on killing for decades—Fred & Rose “is a story of obsessive love as well as obsessive murder” (The Times, London).
    Show book