The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
4 - Portuguese - Learn Portuguese with Art - Learn how to describe what you see with bilingual text in English and Portuguese as you explore beautiful artwork - cover

4 - Portuguese - Learn Portuguese with Art - Learn how to describe what you see with bilingual text in English and Portuguese as you explore beautiful artwork

Mobile Library

Publisher: Mobile Library

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

- About this series of books:

Learn how to describe what you see, with bilingual text in English Portuguese, as you explore beautiful artwork.

In this series, you will:

	Discover amazing artworks
	Learn more vocabulary in a new language
	Learn how to describe what you see in a new language
	Use the help of bilingual reading
	Explore beautiful art in detail


- About this book:

In this book, Number 4, we will explore a beautiful painting by Eduard Magnus entitled: Jenny Lind.

With the help of bilingual text in Portuguese English, we will explore the beautiful details of this work, learning new Portuguese vocabulary in this process.


- See an example:

Os olhos dela são muito claros.
O seu olhar transmite muita calma, faz-nos sentir bem.
=
Her eyes are very clear.
His look transmits a lot of calm, makes us feel good.

Do you understand these first Portuguese sentences? 
Yes, you do!

Why?
Because it was presented to you using a new technique that is making learning languages easier than ever – the Bilingual Reading.
We created this book using this technique so that you can learn Portuguese vocabulary in a fast and fun way and whenever you want.

How does this work? 
It is simple: Bilingual Reading works by reading two versions of the same book or text at once.
One version will be on the language you want to learn (in this case we will help you to learn portuguese vocabulary) and the other version will be in your native language or some other language you are comfortable with – here we will use English.

Using this method, you will quickly start to learn Portuguese for foreigners from basics and learn Portuguese language easy by accumulating vocabulary. 

Learning Portuguese language books (in Portuguese English dual language format) is a process that will soon allow you to read texts that are more complex without having to spend hours and hours looking for every word meaning on a dictionary!

Using this method, you will quickly begin to discover the meaning of words in Portuguese and accumulate vocabulary quickly.

Step by step, with this learn Portuguese book for kids or adults you will see that everyone is memorizing more vocabulary in an easy, fast and fun way. It's a great tool for everyone interested to learn Portuguese language.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • High Note - cover

    High Note

    Jeff Ross

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Hailey McEwan has many interests—soccer, field hockey, animation. She'd probably never have started singing if her best friend, Crissy, hadn't persuaded her to take singing lessons and join her choir. No one had any idea that Hailey would be such a natural, least of all Hailey herself. A shared love of music—from pop to opera—has been a big part of the girls' friendship, but when the two face off in a competition for a role in a production of The Marriage of Figaro, their closeness turns into a bitter rivalry. Hailey will have to make a tough decision. Is opera as important to her as it is to Crissy? And is landing a role worth losing her best friend?
    Show book
  • Odd Gods - cover

    Odd Gods

    David Slavin, Daniel Weitzman

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the first book in a hilarious illustrated series about the most unlikely, unusual Gods ever to grace the halls of Mount Olympus Middle School. 
    A Summer 2019 Kids' Indie Next Pick! 
    Oddonis may be the son of Zeus, but he’s a little bit…odd for a God. He’s so odd, in fact, he’s not sure if he has any powers at all. And if that isn’t enough, his twin brother Adonis is the most popular, most athletic, and most otherworldly handsome God of them all. 
    Oddonis’s future at Mount Olympus Middle isn’t looking bright, especially when he makes the last-minute decision to run against Adonis to be class president. 
    With the help of his friends Mathena (Goddess of math and poultry), Germes (God of all things sniffling and snotty), Puneous (the smallest God of them all), and Gaseous (enough said?), Oddonis is determined to win the race, prove that his friends are as good as any Greek God, and maybe, just maybe, find out what his true powers really are. 
    Read the hilarious new adventures of Oddonis and his friends from debut children’s authors David Slavin and Daniel Weitzman, filled with dozens of black-and-white illustrations by award-winning artist Adam Lane. 
    Show book
  • Just Three - cover

    Just Three

    Lorna Schultz Nicholson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Before Rory and Jillian's mother died two years ago, she hired Rebecca to be the family housekeeper. But Rebecca is a terrible cook and not so great at housework either. The weird lunches and laundry disasters drive the twins crazy. One day Jillian catches her father flirting with Rebecca and decides it's time to find him a girlfriend. Rory disagrees. But eventually he goes along with the idea, and they create a profile for their father on an online dating site. Dad is very reluctant, but Jillian gets him to agree to go on three dates before giving up. Each date turns out to be more disastrous than the last.
    Will Rory and Jillian manage to find their dad the perfect match? Or was the answer right in front of them the whole time?
    Show book
  • A Kingdom Falls - cover

    A Kingdom Falls

    John Owen Theobald

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    London, 1944. Britain's capital is back in the firing line. It has been several years since the Blitz ended, but now death is dropping from the skies once more. Has the tide of war turned again? 
     
    Anna Cooper survived the Blitz but she lost her mother and the people closest to her. Amid the flames and rubble, she discovered that everything she thought she knew about her family was a lie. She learned that nobody was prepared to take an orphaned girl seriously and she decided to fight back. 
     
    Now, Anna flies warplanes for the Air Transport Auxiliary but she knows it is not enough. Hitler is ready to unleash one final terrifying secret weapon, against which there is no defence. But Anna won't let that happen. If there is no defence, there is only one option: attack.
    Show book
  • Friendship List #1: 11 Before 12 - cover

    Friendship List #1: 11 Before 12

    Lisa Greenwald

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald’s new series about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of eleven things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint twelfth birthday party.  
    The first day of middle school means trading in freeze tag at the pool for new schedules, fabulous outfits, and a fresh start. But for eleven-year-old Kaylan, the chaos of new locker combinations, cafeteria cliques, and potential first kisses is more than she can handle. She dreads the start of sixth grade and feels like she wants—no, needs—a winning game plan. 
     
    Luckily, Kaylan and her effortlessly chill BFF, Arianna, have a fool-proof plan for tackling transitions: a list of eleven things they need to do to totally transform themselves before they both turn twelve in November. 
    But between making guy friends, getting detention (and makeovers!), helping humanity, and having super-candid conversations with their moms about their flaws, the first 100 days of school turn out worse than Kaylan ever imagined. Kaylan and Ari forget to focus on their friendship and soon their loyalty to the list—what was meant to help them keep it together—becomes the very thing tearing their lives apart.
    Show book
  • Poppy - cover

    Poppy

    Mary Hooper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    England, 1914. Poppy is fifteen, beautiful and clever, but society has already carved out her destiny. There's no question of her attending more school; it's too expensive and unsuitable for a girl. Instead, Poppy will become a servant to the aristocratic de Vere family . . . and bury her feelings for their youngest son, Freddie. It doesn't matter that Freddie seems to have fallen just as hard for Poppy. He could never marry a girl like her.   
     
    But the set path for Poppy's life is irrevocably altered when it becomes clear that the war isn't going to be over soon. The chains of class, wealth, and her gender no longer matter--England needs every able bodied person to serve in battle in some way. Which, for Poppy, means volunteering on the front lines as a Voluntary Aid Detachment nurse. As she experiences what people are capable of--the best of humanity and the very worst--Poppy will find an unexpected freedom and discover how to be truly her own person.
    Show book