Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
2 - Portuguese - Learn Portuguese with Art - Learn how to describe what you see with bilingual text in English and Portuguese as you explore beautiful artwork - cover

2 - Portuguese - Learn Portuguese with Art - Learn how to describe what you see with bilingual text in English and Portuguese as you explore beautiful artwork

Mobile Library

Publisher: Mobile Library

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

- About this series of books:

Learn how to describe what you see, with bilingual text in English Portuguese, as you explore beautiful artwork.

In this series, you will:

	Discover amazing artworks
	Learn more vocabulary in a new language
	Learn how to describe what you see in a new language
	Use the help of bilingual reading
	Explore beautiful art in detail


- About this book:

In this book, Number 2, we will explore a magnificent painting by Bartholomeus van der Helst entitled: Banquet of the Amsterdam Civic Guard in Celebration of the Peace of Münster.

With the help of bilingual text in Portuguese English, we will explore the beautiful details of this work, learning new Portuguese vocabulary in this process.


- See an example:

Uma grande quantidade de figuras preenche esta magnifica tela.
As pessoas foram pintadas com grande pormenor, tanto nos seus rostos, como nas belas e coloridas roupas que vestem.
=
A large number of figures fill this magnificent canvas.
People were painted in great detail, both on their faces and on the beautiful and colorful clothes they wear.

Do you understand these first Portuguese sentences? 
Yes, you do!

Why?
Because it was presented to you using a new technique that is making learning languages easier than ever – the Bilingual Reading.
We created this book using this technique so that you can learn Portuguese vocabulary in a fast and fun way and whenever you want.

How does this work? 
It is simple: Bilingual Reading works by reading two versions of the same book or text at once.
One version will be on the language you want to learn (in this case we will help you to learn portuguese vocabulary) and the other version will be in your native language or some other language you are comfortable with – here we will use English.

Using this method, you will quickly start to learn Portuguese for foreigners from basics and learn Portuguese language easy by accumulating vocabulary. 

Learning Portuguese language books (in Portuguese English dual language format) is a process that will soon allow you to read texts that are more complex without having to spend hours and hours looking for every word meaning on a dictionary!

Using this method, you will quickly begin to discover the meaning of words in Portuguese and accumulate vocabulary quickly.

Step by step, with this learn Portuguese book for kids or adults you will see that everyone is memorizing more vocabulary in an easy, fast and fun way. It's a great tool for everyone interested to learn Portuguese language.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Flashcard Games - Teach - Love - Inspire bel activity + games booklets - cover

    Flashcard Games - Teach - Love -...

    Beate Baylie, Karin Schweizer,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to bel's book of Flashcard Games!
    bel presents a collection of fun games for kids to get your lessons off to a lively start. These active games encourage kids to have fun with English and motivate young children to venture into a new world of language. Creating a positive atmosphere in the classroom has always been a high priority for bel as the love for a foreign language will accompany
    the children for a lifetime.
    Show book
  • What We Are Fighting For - A Radical Collective Manifesto - cover

    What We Are Fighting For - A...

    Federico Campagna, Emanuele...

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    *Shortlisted for the Bread and Roses Prize, 2013* 
    
    From the pens of major figures of the anti-austerity movement, comes the first radical, collective manifesto of the new decade. 
    
    From participatory democracy to media reform, from direct action to communal living, What Are We Fighting For is a bold look at alternatives to the economic, social and political travesty of contemporary capitalism. Chapters from Owen Jones, David Graeber, John Holloway, Nina Power, Mark Fisher, Franco Berardi Bifo and Marina Sitrin show a multifaceted but collective desire for a better world. 
    
    Anarchists, communists, feminists and autonomists come together to inspire us to think beyond neoliberalism.
    Show book
  • Why Veganism Matters - The Moral Value of Animals - cover

    Why Veganism Matters - The Moral...

    Gary Francione

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most people care about animals, but only a tiny fraction are vegan. The rest often think of veganism as an extreme position. They certainly do not believe that they have a moral obligation to become vegan.Gary L. Francione—the leading and most provocative scholar of animal rights theory and law—demonstrates that veganism is a moral imperative and a matter of justice. He shows that there is a contradiction in thinking that animals matter morally if one is also not vegan, and he explains why this belief should logically lead all who hold it to veganism. Francione dismantles the conventional wisdom that it is acceptable to use and kill animals as long as we do so “humanely.” He argues that if animals matter morally, they must have the right not to be used as property. That means that we cannot eat them, wear them, use them, or otherwise treat them as resources or commodities.Why Veganism Matters presents the case for the personhood of nonhuman animals and for veganism in a clear and accessible way that does not require any philosophical or legal background. This book offers a persuasive and powerful argument for all readers who care about animals but are not sure whether they have a moral obligation to be vegan.
    Show book
  • The Daly Dish - 100 masso slimming meals for every day - cover

    The Daly Dish - 100 masso...

    Gina Daly, Karol Daly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gina and Karol Daly have always been larger than life, there just isn’t as much of them anymore. Together they’ve lost over nine stone, and they’ve done it by eating food that looks like it could have come straight from the local takeaway. 
    The Daly Dish  is the first collection of recipes that have made the couple an Instagram sensation. From sections including Dishy Dinners, Ask Me Airfryer, Savage Snacks and Saucy Sauces, this book is for anyone who wants to eat the food they love and slim at the same time.
    Show book