Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Zeroed In - The Silencer Series #12 - cover

Zeroed In - The Silencer Series #12

Mike Ryan

Publisher: Ryan Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

With the events of the hospital still fresh in their minds, The Scorpions are regrouping and ready to wage war. With Recker being their main target, they'll do anything to lure him into their grasp, including taking his partner hostage. Will The Silencer get there in time to save his friend, or will Haley pay the price for his partner's sins? 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Do Her No Harm - a page turning and gripping psychological thriller - cover

    Do Her No Harm - a page turning...

    Naomi Joy

    • 2
    • 12
    • 1
    One unsolved murder. A best friend determined to right the wrongs of the past. 
     
    On the 21st August Tabitha Rice disappeared without a trace. All the signs point to murder, but no signs point to a murderer. The easiest answer is her husband, Rick. But he protests his innocence and there is little proof he is the murderer. 
     
    Annabella knows there is more to the story than what the police are telling. Tabitha was her best friend and she vows to uncover the truth. 
     
    As Annabella delves further into the past, she uncovers sides to Tabitha that she never saw coming, and she finds herself asking the question... Was this murder? Or is there more to Tabitha Rice's story than meets the eye? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, The Silent Patient and Blood Orange.
    Show book
  • All Out War - A Novel - cover

    All Out War - A Novel

    Sean Parnell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.”— Lee Child 
    Special operative Eric Steele, introduced in Man of War, is on the hunt for a formidable Russian terrorist in this high-intensity tale of international intrigue from the author of the New York Times bestselling memoir Outlaw Platoon. 
    Badly injured while stopping a rogue agent from obtaining weapons of mass destruction, elite warrior Eric Steele is drawn back into service before he’s ready when unknown assailants break into his home near Pittsburgh, injuring his mother and stealing his father’s pistol. 
    An Alpha—an elite soldier under the direct command of the president of the United States—Steele is hell-bent on finding the attackers and bringing them to justice. While tracking his foe, Steele discovers he’s become entangled in a far more sinister plan that’s already been set in motion.  
    A terrorist named Zakayev, once locked away in a maximum-security prison in Russia, has escaped and joined forces with Hassan Sitta, a man who’s shown his prowess and ingenuity with a spectacular bomb planted somewhere in the Middle East that hasn’t been ignited—and no one can find. But that is only the beginning of a horrifying plan that, if it succeeds, will shatter international alliances and bring the world to the brink of war.  
    Now, the hunted must turn the tables on the hunter—Steele must find a way to stay alive and stop Zakayev before innocent lives are lost.
    Show book
  • A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss Marple Story - cover

    A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Previously published in the print anthology The Thirteen Problems. 
    At a health resort, Miss Marple becomes suspicious that a man she meets is planning on murdering his wife.
    Show book
  • House of the Patriarch The - cover

    House of the Patriarch The

    Barbara Hambly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    No one can talk to the dead . . . can they? Free man of color Benjamin January gets caught up in a strange, spiritual world that might lead to his own demise, as he hunts for a missing teenager in this gripping, atmospheric historical mystery.
    New Orleans, 1840. Freshly home from a dangerous journey, that last thing Benjamin January wants to do is leave his wife and young sons again. But when old friends Henri and Chloe Viellard ask for his help tracking down a missing girl in distant New York, he can't say no. 
    Three weeks ago, seventeen-year-old Eve Russell boarded a steam-boat - and never got off it. Mrs Russell is adamant Eve's been kidnapped, but how could someone remove a teenager from a crowded deck in broad daylight? And why would anyone target Eve?
    The answer lies in New York, a hotbed of new religions and beliefs, of human circuses and freak shows . . . and of blackbirders, who'll use any opportunity to kidnap a free man of color and sell him into slavery. January's determined to uncover the truth, but will he ever be able to return to New Orleans to share it?
    Show book
  • The Woman Who Spoke to Spirits - cover

    The Woman Who Spoke to Spirits

    Alys Clare

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    A clever plot, two engaging sleuths, plenty of period ambience, and a satisfying ending make this a fine choice for all mystery collections Booklist
    Introducing private investigators Lily Raynor and Felix Wilbraham in the first of the brand-new World’s End Bureau Victorian mystery series.London, 1880. “I’m dreadfully afraid someone is threatening to kill my wife …”   When accounts clerk Ernest Stibbins approaches the World’s End investigation bureau with wild claims that his wife Albertina has been warned by her spirit guides that someone is out to harm her, the bureau’s owner Lily Raynor and her new employee Felix Wilbraham are initially sceptical.  How are the two private enquiry agents supposed to investigate threats from beyond the grave?
    But after she attends a séance at the Stibbins family home, Lily comes to realize that Albertina is in terrible danger.  And very soon so too is Lily herself …
    Show book
  • Demise - A Novel of Race Culture Wars and Falling Darkness - cover

    Demise - A Novel of Race Culture...

    John M. Del Vecchio

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    AUTHOR'S PREFERRED EDITION
     
    This is the story of two young men, one white, one black, who grew up in the 1960s, who were best friends—their high school’s Salt ‘n’ Pepper running backs. One went to Vietnam, the other avoided the draft.
     
    Their worlds begin to disintegrate when a freak accident disrupts the peaceful Connecticut town where they have settled. As 50-year-old corporate executives, one loathes his job and finds himself increasingly estranged from his family and community. Events force them closer together, yet careers, families, and tragedies which revolve about decisions made three decades earlier tear them apart.
     
    Del Vecchio has created a beautiful, penetrating novel of men struggling with their demons, a town struggling with tragedy, and families struggling to stay together.
     
    “...a stunning and insightful masterpiece, as timely as tomorrow’s news.” —Al Santoli, author of Everything We Had
    Show book