Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Hunger in the Soul - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

A Hunger in the Soul

Mike Resnick

Publisher: Mike Resnick

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a situation that parallels Stanley's search for Livingstone, a future journalist must find the one doctor who can cure an epidemic that is spreading from world to world. The search is filled with adventure, and the end of the search is not what was expected.
Available since: 10/22/2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • 2 Hard To Bear - A Menage Shifter Billionaire Paranormal Romance - cover

    2 Hard To Bear - A Menage...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    And I did as I was told. I closed my eyes and felt Hollis take my hand and raise it to his lips. He placed a chaste kiss there that spoke so much to me that I didn’t know I was crying until the warm tears slipped down my cheeks. I would not ever see either one of them again. And that was my cross to bear.
    
    Determined to get back to normal, Ivy throws herself back into her work. But Hollis nor Winslow will allow her to forget the heat of their passionate night nor the emotions unlocked that night. Ivy doesn’t know how to feel or what she wants. Hollis wants her for himself and Winslow has made it clear that he has no plans to share. So how will she choose? Because whether she admits it or not, she’s fallen hard, in love with two men who harbor a deadly secret that will ultimately make her question not only her reality but her sanity as well.
    
    Escape into a spellbinding menage billionaire bear shifter romance, where two powerful men find themselves irresistibly drawn to an outsider they shouldn't desire. Get lost in the seductive whirlwind of their forbidden connection, and unravel the hidden depths of their burning passion!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only steamy bear shifter short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, billionaire romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Renee Rose and Brenda K Davies.
    Show book
  • Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter Menage Billionaire Romance - cover

    Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Ivy has no friends, no job that she cares about and encounters loneliness that she never knew before. To compound the issue, she’s being stalked by a man who doesn’t take no for an answer. 
    
    Tougher, wiser and determined to take care of herself, she doesn’t ask for help from anyone, but a few unlikely characters come to her aid when she least expects it.
    
    And speaking of expectations, the men, the bear shifters, that she so desperately tried to leave are now back and insisting Ivy let them back into her life. But ultimately is a life with Winslow or Hollis what Ivy really wants? 
    
    However, before she gets a chance to decide, she must first find a way not to die.
    
    Discover the ultimate steamy romance with our menage billionaire bear shifter novel! Enter a realm where primal instincts collide, and boundaries are shattered as the men's insatiable lust for an alluring outsider breaks all the rules. Brace yourself for an electrifying journey of love, lust, and undeniable temptation!
    
     The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only menage steamy short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, reverse harem romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, Thea Harrison, Sherilee Gray, Evangeline Anderson and Donna Grant.
    Show book
  • My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Volume 12 (Light Novel) - cover

    My Next Life as a Villainess:...

    Satoru Yamaguchi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After reincarnating as the villainess of the otome game Fortune Lover and spending the last ten years dodging Catastrophic Bad Ends, Katarina Claes believed she was finally in the clear... Alas, the game has a sequel.
     
    Katarina was looking forward to a peaceful career at the Magical Ministry, interspersed with sunny days spent tilling the earth of her vegetable garden—but fate has now brought her new potential Bad Ends and an array of new powers befitting a villainess. The latest threat emerges in the form of a power-hungry nobleman seeking to exert influence over the Kingdom of Sorcié’s royal family. Meanwhile, a challenger appears to contest Katarina’s protracted engagement to Prince Jeord! What’s more, this rival turns out to be someone Katarina knows very well...
    Show book
  • Fake Saint of the Year: You Wanted the Perfect Saint? Too Bad! Volume 1 - cover

    Fake Saint of the Year: You...

    kabedondaikou

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After yet another late night of playing his favorite dating sim, Fudou Niito—a self-proclaimed lazy NEET—suddenly wakes up to find himself inside the game! Stranger still, he hasn’t been reincarnated as the main character, Verner, or as his beloved waifu, Eterna... Instead, he’s Ellize, the absolutely awful fake saint who stole Eterna’s rightful place and made her life a living hell!
     
    And so, Niito now has one goal: change the story to ensure the game’s tragic heroine finally gets the happy ending she deserves! To do that, he’ll have to play matchmaker for Verner and Eterna while also boosting the saint’s popularity! Can this imposter scheme his way into a happy future for his favorite character?
    Show book
  • Villainess Level 99: I May Be the Hidden Boss but I'm Not the Demon Lord Act 2 (Light Novel) - cover

    Villainess Level 99: I May Be...

    Satori Tanabata

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the rocky start to her life at the Academy, Yumiella Dolkness has safely managed to graduate, and now she’s on to the next chapter of her life—stepping into her new role as countess! Yumiella’s determined to learn how to properly manage Dolkness County, her family’s estate, but she soon finds there’s quite a lot of work that needs to be done. Decades of neglect from her parents have left the county in shambles, and now it’s up to her to whip things back into shape!
     
    Yet, even beyond that, Yumiella’s life isn’t all fun and games. Back in the Royal Capital, a group of corrupt aristocrats have begun to push for the second prince, Prince Edwin, to succeed Valschein’s throne, and they appear to be planning something even more sinister behind the scenes...
     
    Still, whether she’s dealing with a mysterious shadow group or problems with her county, Yumiella will handle it in the same way she always does—by using her level 99 strength!
    Show book
  • Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing Beast Tamer! Volume 3 - cover

    Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing...

    Inumajin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For centuries, the world has been ruled in secret by a conspiracy of alien gods, seeking to harvest the souls of humanity for sustenance. They had wielded both the Holy Church and the Demon King freely, perpetuating strife between humans and magic beasts for their own twisted ends. But something has gone wrong. A girl, powerful enough to challenge the gods themselves, has been thwarting their plans one after another, assembling a team of powerful beings and even founding a new religion, threatening to steal their much-needed faith! Who is Kanata Aldezia, and what does she want? What passion or principle could have driven her to obtain such strength?
     
    The answer, of course, is simple—the fluff! Kanata doesn’t care for power one way or another, and she certainly has no intention of thwarting the gods’ wicked designs. She’s happy as long as she has fluffy critters to pet, and with Zaggy and Fen-fen now in the party, she’s on a keen lookout for a third. Maybe in that ruined castle?
    Show book