Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Do Not Disturb the Dragons - cover

Do Not Disturb the Dragons

Michelle Robinson

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Two intrepid girls go from ladies-in-waiting to knights-in-action when they rip up the rule book and go searching for adventure! 
 
Wondermere is the luckiest kingdom in the land, all thanks to the dragons that nest on top of the castle. Nobody wants them to fly away, so everyone has to FOLLOW THE RULES and make sure everything STAYS THE SAME to keep the dragons HAPPY. 
 
Princess Grace HATES the rules. They stop her doing everything she loves, like PLAYING TROLL-O and WEARING TROUSERS and training to be a BRAVE KNIGHT. Why do boys get all the FUN!  
 
Determined to prove that the rules are a LOAD OF OLD SWAMP ROT, Grace and her sister Princess Portia secretly enter the year's BIGGEST TROLL-O TOURNAMENT. A couple of rule-breakers couldn't possibly disturb the dragons … could they?  
 
Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, the debut young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson is chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns). Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Pamela Butchart and Emer Stamp.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Tooth Fairy and the Crocodile King - cover

    The Tooth Fairy and the...

    Catusha Warry

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Tooth Fairy and the Crocodile King is a fairy tale told in simple rhyming couplets. It is the story of a sleepy child who is visited by the Tooth Fairy; they take a journey together to the North Pole to meet King Crocodile, an avid collector of little teeth:
    
    "King Crocodile's home is made of teeth,
    And shimmers quite beyond belief,
    But in his mouth there is not one;
    His gums are bare as a baby's bum.
    He eats jam, soup and ice cream too,
    With mashed up pea and dumpling stew."
    
    In return for her tooth the Crocodile King gives our heroine a gold coin which allows her to travel anywhere she wishes to go and so she visits the bottom of the sea:
    
    “She swims with whales and talks to seals, 
    And slithers with some slippery eels. 
    She makes a hat from seaweed strands,
    And comfy shoes from giant clams.”
    
    Next morning she wakes to find the gold coin beneath her pillow and on her cupboard shelf:
    
    “There sits a playful fairy there, 
    Who waves her wand about the air. 
    No-one can see her only you - 
    And me of course, that makes just two."
    Show book
  • Heroes - cover

    Heroes

    Jen Calonita

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Princess Devin didn't come to Royal Academy for fame, glory, or a crown. All she's ever wanted is to be a Magical Creature Caretaker. Just when Devin gets up the courage to ask about following her passion, disaster strikes. The evil Rumplestiltskin and Alva cast a curse that nearly destroys Enchantasia, a new villain is on the rise, and the students of Royal Academy find they now have to share their castle with the delinquents from the notorious Fairy Tale Reform School. Devin feels stuck—how can she think about going her own way when her kingdom clearly needs her now more than ever?
    Show book
  • Crime and Carpetbags - cover

    Crime and Carpetbags

    Julie Berry

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From award-winning author Julie Berry comes the second installment in the fantastically adventurous Wishes and Wellingtons series, in which our heroine, Maeve Merritt, embarks on a magic-powered and most dangerous quest to help her friends
     
    Now that Maeve Merritt has surrendered Mermeros, the djinni she found in a sardine can, she expects her life in London will be dull as dirt. But villains from Maeve's previous escapades are still searching for the djinni, now in the hands of Mr. Poindexter, the adoptive father of Maeve's friend Tommy. When Mr. Poindexter tries to use one of his wishes, he and Mermeros go missing—and without a guardian, Tom will be forced back to the orphanage.
     
    With the help of magical flying carpetbags, Maeve, Tom, and their friend Alice soar off to find Mr. Poindexter and that rascal, Mermeros, before the djinni's fabled wishes fall into the wrong hands.
    Show book
  • Grandma's Sugar Cookie - cover

    Grandma's Sugar Cookie

    Rose Rossner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Make your Christmas extra sweet this year with this heartwarming holiday board book for babies and toddlers!
     
    Celebrate the special bond between Grandma and grandchild with this oh-so-sweet story about Grandma's love! Packed with heartfelt rhymes and adorable illustrations, this book will inspire littles one and grandmas to bake some treats (and memories!) together this holiday season. This board book for ages 0-3 makes a perfect grandma gift, festive stocking stuffer, and Christmas gift for kids.
     
    Plus, this book includes a delicious cookie recipe in the back for Grandma and grandchild to make together! Create new memories and treasure these special moments for years to come!
     
    You are Grandma's Chocolate Chip,my special little treat.I love to laugh and play with youand bake you something sweet!
    Show book
  • I am Winter - cover

    I am Winter

    Denise Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Summer’s best friend Cee dies from cardiac arrest after both girls have taken pills, the accusations on social media begin, but as the bullying intensifies, Summer grows closer to revealing the secret both families are harbouring.
    Show book
  • Ordinary Mary's Positively Extraordinary Day - cover

    Ordinary Mary's Positively...

    Emily Pearson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Can one child's good deed change the world? It can when she’s Ordinary Mary—an ordinary girl on her way to her an ordinary bus stop and an ordinary school. Including real-life examples of that happened at schools as a result of reading Ordinary Mary's Extraordinary Deed, this new book focuses on the ability kindness has to change an entire school.
    Show book