Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Tom at the Farm - cover

Tom at the Farm

Michel Marc Bouchard

Translator Linda Gaboriau

Publisher: Talonbooks

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

There is much buzz about this play in 2012, as it enjoys productions in English and Spanish, as well as a film adaptation, following its 2011 French premiere:• Linda Gaboriau's English translation of Tom and the Coyote will premiere in November 2012 at Toronto's Factory Theatre• The Spanish language production of Tom and the Coyote, Tom en la granja, will be reprised in August 2012 in Mexico City at the Teatro Sergio Magana starring Verónica Langer from the film Y tu mamá también• In May 2012, acclaimed film director Xavier Dolan (Heartbeats; Laurence Anyways) announced he will be adapting Tom and the Coyote for the screen.

Who read this book also read:

  • They Turn Her Into a Personal Toy for Fun: Lesbian Fun - cover

    They Turn Her Into a Personal...

    Liz Meadows

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Helty and Anne had a wonderful marriage, and even a better sex life. When they first got together, Anne let Helty know about her all time fantasy. One that she could tell nobody else, because she trusted no man. She was truly a submissive, and she wanted a man to dominate her, and take complete control of her.  
     
    She craved to be spanked, to the point of not being able to sit down for a week at a time, wear a collar, and be called pet, slave, and sub. Helty was more than happy to oblige. He had never lifted a finger to a woman, so at first, this took some getting used to.  
     
    After a little while, he began to do some research, buy toys, and go after Anne on the computer, and look up the sites that she looked up, to know exactly what it was she wanted. After a while being her dom, he brought up what his fantasy was. He wanted to have a three some. He never wanted to cheat on his woman, but have a three some, or even be with another woman while his woman watched.
    Show book
  • Neuromarketing - Simple Steps to Win Insights and Opportunities for Maxing Out Success - cover

    Neuromarketing - Simple Steps to...

    Gerard Blokdijk

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The one-stop-source powering Neuromarketing success, jam-packed with ready to use insights for success, loaded with all the data you need to decide how to gain and move ahead.An one-of-a-kind book, based on extensive research, this reveals the best practices of the most successful Neuromarketing knowledge mavens, those who are adept at continually innovating and seeing opportunity where others do not.This is the first place to go for Neuromarketing innovation, in today's knowledge-driven business environment, professionals face particular challenges as their purpose is to discover or develop new concepts, products, or processes; the pressure to perform is intense. This title is the entryway to a single source for innovation.BONUS: Included with the book come numerous real-world Neuromarketing blueprints, presentations and templates ready for you to download and use.This book addresses the crucial issue of Neuromarketing adoption by presenting the facts to move beyond general observation. The model underpinning this book has been used as a predictive decision tool, tracking thousands of innovations for over more than a decade.And...this all-encompassing analysis focuses on key areas of future Neuromarketing growth.
    Show book
  • ReORIENT - Global Economy in the Asian Age - cover

    ReORIENT - Global Economy in the...

    Andre Gunder Frank

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Andre Gunder Frank asks us to ReOrient our views away from Eurocentrism—to see the rise of the West as a mere blip in what was, and is again becoming, an Asia-centered world. In a bold challenge to received historiography and social theory he turns on its head the world according to Marx, Weber, and other theorists, including Polanyi, Rostow, Braudel, and Wallerstein. Frank explains the Rise of the West in world economic and demographic terms that relate it in a single historical sweep to the decline of the East around 1800. European states, he says, used the silver extracted from the American colonies to buy entry into an expanding Asian market that already flourished in the global economy. Resorting to import substitution and export promotion in the world market, they became Newly Industrializing Economies and tipped the global economic balance to the West. That is precisely what East Asia is doing today, Frank points out, to recover its traditional dominance. As a result, the "center" of the world economy is once again moving to the "Middle Kingdom" of China. Anyone interested in Asia, in world systems and world economic and social history, in international relations, and in comparative area studies, will have to take into account Frank's exciting reassessment of our global economic past and future.
    Show book
  • The Happiness Project (Revised Edition) - Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning Clean My Closets Fight Right Read Aristotle and Generally Have More Fun - cover

    The Happiness Project (Revised...

    Gretchen Rubin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible  
    Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
    Show book
  • The Kingdom of New York - Knights Knaves Billionaires and Beauties in the City of Big Shots - cover

    The Kingdom of New York -...

    The New York Observer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Kingdom of New York is rollicking insider;s history of contemporary New York, as seen through the lens of the city’s most irreverent newspaper, the New York Observer. Handsomely designed with great drawings, cartoons, and other illustrations throughout and filled with the paper’s unique attention to politics, status, and wealth, this unique insider’s view features essays by Cynthia Ozick, Gay Talese, Woody Allen, and Martin Scorsese, and covers such iconic New York personalities as Bill and Hillary Clinton, Rudy Giuliani, Michael Bloomberg, Graydon Carter, Katie Couric, Tom Wolfe, Norman Mailer, Tina Fey, J. Lo, Seinfeld, Tina Brown, and Anderson Cooper.
    Show book
  • J R Booth: - Lumberman Railroad Builder Industrialist and Great Canadian - cover

    J R Booth: - Lumberman Railroad...

    Gaye I Clemson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    John Rudolphus Booth (1827-1925) had a significant influence on Algonquin Provincial Park, the Ottawa Valley, and the City of Ottawa. He was a businessman of note, who built an empire based on timber, lumber, grain, pulp and paper, and much more. At one time, he owned the largest lumber mills in the world, and he employed thousands of men in his bush camps. Booth was behind the construction of a railway from Georgian Bay to Ottawa, with parts of the roadbed now converted to Algonquin Park’s Old Railway Bike Trail.  Continued interest in knowing more about this great Canadian has prompted this book on his life and accomplishments. 
    
    Roderick (Rory) MacKay has previously written Algonquin, a general history of Algonquin Park featuring landscape photography by William Reynolds, Spirits of the Little Bonnechere: a History of Exploration, Logging and Settlement, 1800 to 1920, of Algonquin’s Bonnechere River. He is also author of A Chronology of Algonquin Park History, and More About… the Algonquin Logging Museum Blacksmith shop,all available from The Friends of Algonquin Park.
    Rory and fellow historian Gaye Clemson have combined efforts in developing a series of short books providing “MORE ABOUT” specific topics related to the history of Algonquin Park. Other titles include: 
    MORE ABOUT…The Ghosts of Canoe Lake by Gaye Clemson,
    MORE ABOUT…Algonquin Park’s Portage Store by Gaye Clemson,
    MORE ABOUT … Nominigan and Other Smoke Lake Jewels.
    
    
    Other publications from www.algonquinparkheritage.com include:
    Canoe Tripping in Algonquin Park: Then and Now
    Gertrude Baskerville: The Lady of Algonquin Park
    Algonquin Voices: Selected Stories of canoe Lake Women
    Rock Lake Station: Settlement Stories Since 1896
    Treasuring Algonquin: Sharing Stories from 100 years of Leaseholding
    Show book