Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Strangers - cover

Strangers

Michaelbrent Collings

Publisher: Michaelbrent Collings

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"[A] truly terrifying story...." - Scream Magazine 
"Move over Stephen King...Clive Barker.... Michaelbrent Collings is taking over as the new king of the horror book genre." - Media Mikes 
"STRANGERS is another white-knuckled journey that demands to be read in one sitting... Top-notch creepy, a win all the way!" - The Horror Fiction Review 
*** 
You wake up in the morning to discover that you have been sealed into your home. The doors are locked, the windows are barred. THERE'S NO WAY OUT. 
A madman is playing a deadly game with you and your family. A game with no rules, only consequences. So what do you do? Do you run? Do you hide? 
OR DO YOU DIE?

Other books that might interest you

  • Task Lyst - cover

    Task Lyst

    Scott Hylbert

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Techno-Thriller:  Set in the heart of Silicon Valley, this thrilling story illustrates the endless possibilities that technology has in making our lives easier, but as we invite strangers in so do we invite danger.
    
    
    
     
    Convincing:  Apps are commonplace in many different facets of our every day life and everyone will relate to the fears behind these remote transactions.
    
    
    
     
    Suspenseful:  Filled with action and intrigue, this book will leave you at the edge of your seat.
    Show book
  • Naked Flames - cover

    Naked Flames

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    DCI Harry Brock’s leisurely Saturday afternoon is shattered when he receives the news that Robert Sharp, a charming, good-looking man in his thirties, has been found dead in a suspicious fire in his hut at the Pretext Club, a nudist club near Harrow. 
    
    Besides being a philandering husband, it seems Robert Sharp was a conman on the wanted list of three different constabularies, a chameleon who managed to escape the police’s clutches and justice . . . until now. Plunged into a deadly mix of deception, betrayal and fraud, Harry and his colleague DS Dave Poole soon uncover a number of people with a grudge against Robert, but can they unmask his killer?
    Show book
  • Shadowed Evil A - A Medieval Mystery - cover

    Shadowed Evil A - A Medieval...

    Alys Clare

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    February, 1212.Sir Josse d’Acquin and Helewise are summoned to Southfire Hall, where Josse’s elderly uncle, Hugh, lies dying, surrounded by his children. But the pair soon discovers that Hugh’s ill health is not the only cause of distress in the house: for Hugh’s son and heir, Herbert, has taken an unpleasant new wife, the widowed Lady Cyrille.Josse and Helewise are distracted by the discovery of an injured young man on the road outside on the evening of their arrival, but the longer they remain in the house, the more they feel that something is very wrong. What happened to Josse’s cousin Aeleis, who no one speaks of? Where is Lady Cyrille’s small son? And why do they both feel as if the house itself is alive – and threatened by approaching evil?
    Show book
  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • Cosmosis - cover

    Cosmosis

    Rainer Rey

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    • Author: Rey’s contacts in the advertising industry will benefit his promotion of the book; his contacts were invaluable when he self-promoted his previous novels; he arranged for his own interviews on television and radio and appeared on multiple shows. He has appeared in a movie and on television for millions of viewers and has hosted his own TV show.
    
    
    
    • Topics: The energy crisis and discovering renewable energy sources continue to be constant hot topics both domestically and worldwide. Cosmosis will stir public interest with its thorough research and imaginative themes founded on acceptable scientific and historic realities. Earth’s energy crisis may find solutions based on current environmental research of Mars.
    
    
    
    • Tie-In: Turner is rereleasing Rey’s backlist titles, Replicator Run and Day of the Dove, in January 2015 with newly designed covers. Turner is also publishing Rey’s newest release, The Find, in January 2015.
    Show book
  • Widow's Welcome - cover

    Widow's Welcome

    D.K. Fields

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    There's power in stories. This is a story of power. 
     
    Dead bodies aren't unusual in the alleyways of Fenest, capital of the Union of Realms. Especially not in an election year, when the streets swell with crowds from near and far. Muggings, brawls gone bad, debts collected – Detective Cora Gorderheim has seen it all. Until she finds a Wayward man with his mouth sewn shut. 
     
    His body has been arranged precisely by the killer and left conspicuously, waiting to be found. Cora fears this is not only a murder, but a message. 
     
    As she digs into the dead man's past, she finds herself drawn into the most dangerous event in the Union: the election. In a world where stories win votes, someone has gone to a lot of trouble to silence this man. Who has stopped his story being told? 
     
    _______________________________________________________
     
    'An utterly absorbing tale set in a fascinating world' MICK FINLAY. 
     
    'If you love storytelling, you'll love this' S.J. MORDEN. 
     
    'It's rare to find such a richly imagined world about the art of myth and storytelling' CHRISTOPHER FOWLER. 
     
    'Irresistibly thrilling, weaving together gaslit crime, fantasy and mystery ... I can't wait for more' TIM MAJOR. 
     
    'There is more than meets the eye in this gripping and inventive debut ... Rife with intrigue, deceit and cultural tension' JAMES AITCHESON.
    Show book